FunPark Beach BlastFunPark Beach Blast
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of FunPark Beach Blast
Daunya | Added on: May 4, 2010
 
This was very boring as far as TM games go. I also thought it would be a new approach, with building an amusment park as an inovative idea, however, it did not live up to any expectations generated by the discription. In addition on the very first section, level 8, there were not enogh groups of the appropriate compostion presented to fulfill the expert requirements. Very frustrating! The achivement awards were VERY limited and repetitive. They were just basic power ups, not the usual awards most TM games offer for excellent game play. I am very glad I have a Fun Pass membership because this game would have made me very angry had I bought it and experianced this much disapointment.
DarkChylde | Added on: May 6, 2010
 
It's a good thing I played the trial version. This is not one I will be purchasing anytime soon. This has a good premise ..... build an amusement park in this Time Management game. I've enjoyed the Dinner Dash's and similar ones, but I am disappointed in this one.
Kitty221 | Added on: May 3, 2010
 
If you are a fan of classic Time Management as I am, this is refreshing. Sick of all the Building games they call TM, addicting, a bit fast paced, but so much fun you don't want it to end and I do hope they keep making more TM like this, I would buy more games then. Cool graphics, story is predictable, but still fun anyway!!
Likesonotaditz | Added on: May 4, 2010
 
This may be one of the worst TMG I have ever played. The idea of a theme park TMG game seemed so original and promising, but in reality you end up clicking in the same three places over and over again. We should hold a competition to see how far people can get in the game before falling asleep.
troycat1 | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
Game started out pretty cool but the repetetiveness got boring pretty quickly, Id probably buty it on a deal just for something a little different
yusef | Added on: May 3, 2010
 
Maybe kids would like the cartoon drawings in this TM game. However, for adults it's just clicky, involves little strategy, and becomes monotonous quickly. Let the people through the turnstyle, load them on the roller coaster, buckle them up (rebuckle kids who undo their seatbelts) and send them off. It's hard to color match because the groups waiting to get on aren't obvious. Also, the click on the cars can be a little off, making it difficult to play efficiently. I uninstalled this after a few levels. On the plus side, if you want to see what it's like, it's a small and quick download.
hankysis3 | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
While I thought the game initially was just for kids, I found myself thoroughly into it. The goals are reasonable, and the graphics great. With 40 levels and the challenge to fill all of the seats in the ride, the game lasts an enjoyable amount of time. They thought ahead and let you go back a level if you want to rate expert instead of just meeting the goal.
misslolab | Added on: May 10, 2010
 
Loved this game. Unlike a lot of other time management games out their this one is slightly more challenging. I love that the game takes place in a amusement park. It's a refreshing change from restaurants. I loved the turn function that helps you place customers, wish they had that in D.Dash. The graphics are cool. Plus the characters/ customers are also a good change for the better. The only thing I would of liked to see was a clock that told me when the rides opened till the time they closed. Great job GameHouse!
41472894 | Added on: January 20, 2014
 
I enjoyed this game, I play a lot of time management games and this one is a good one it's not my absolute favorite but it was fun to play. I'm quite surprised that the rating isn't higher.
shannonvmb | Added on: June 4, 2010
 
I suggested "staggering" because its a slow running program. It takes toooo many moments to load, and when it does, it runnnnnns soooooooo slowly. If you can clear this up, the game would be exciting to play. It often freez toooooo much. i tried playing it on my sons pc because I thought it was my pc that was causing the "slow as molasses" syndrome, but as it turns out, its not my pc that's the problem, it the program itself, because it did the same thing on my sons computer. I love the concept, but it takes forever to continue a stage due to the freezing, therefore, you exit out of it.
Lindz | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
This is a pretty good game to play and it not at all fast pasted. You can play it all in one night if you want.
evansti | Added on: July 19, 2010
 
This game is just the same clicking cycle over and over again, there is not even a need to decide what to click on. It is possible that some people enjoy this degree of mindlessness in a game, and if you do, you will love this game, but I at least appreciate a little bit of involvement in the games I play.
emi1 | Added on: May 3, 2010
 
i was so looking forward to this game. what a disappointment. the graphics were ok, but the music was extraordinarily ANNOYING. i know on most TMG there is a lot of repitition. but somehow on this one it drove me nuts. i couldn't wait to stop playing it. maybe the higher levels would be better. i was ready to knock that dolphin ride down...hated it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
clwtrblue | Added on: April 30, 2010
 
I couldn't wait to quit this game. I was surprised I made it through the first level. Not that it was hard, but rather that I didn't quit sooner. If you like "click here, then here, then here" type of games, then you might enjoy this. But, if you care to participate in the game, avoid this one.
jmg1234 | Added on: January 31, 2012
 
Very very same old same old. you seat people on this park ride and give them candy, but that's about it its very repetitive It's just plan very boring.....ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ..... I played it for about an hour I was sick of it after just 20 minutes, but I thought I should play it a little longer Hoping it would get better, but nope not happening. I'm deleting this piece of trash. Terrible, terrible, terrible.
specialkm | Added on: May 14, 2010
 
I enjoyed the game even though it was the same thing, over and over, but with different challenges. I think that younger kids would love this game. It should have been longer. Didn't like that I would reach the goal and beyond but the game wouldn't go to the next level automatically. I would have to redue previous level and then it would go to the next level. (little nitch in the game)
survivor13 | Added on: May 4, 2010
 
I had high hopes for this game, but I didn't make it through the 1 hour trial. Very monotonous, the theme-park idea was original, but the game overall was just boring and actually annoying about 30 minutes into it.