Frozen KingdomFrozen Kingdom
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Frozen Kingdom
Or_Ducatisti | Added on: July 11, 2011
 
The game starts with a poorly-written short story about a fairy kingdom and the evil ice king who throws a spell over all the...okay stop me if you've heard this one before....yea, I thought so. Music is snazzy and has a long enough loop not to drive you insane. This is Match-3 play at its most basic. Match over tiles to remove the tile, once all the tiles are gone you've won the board. The only problem here is it's impossible to see where the tiles are. You can sort of get a vague impression at the edges, and you get a good view before the board starts, but once the pieces are laid out, they completely cover the board squares. Although this adds a tiny bit to the difficulty, with some decent guessing and just matching everywhere on the board you'll eventually clear all the tiles, and move on to the next board. Honestly, I only played 10 minutes, so this game may have hidden fun that wasn't apparent to me in that short time, but I have a feeling it's more of the same. It would have been a good basic beginner Match 3 for someone who's never played one before, if they'd made the tiles visible. As it is, I can't really recommend it for anyone.
pearlgirl | Added on: July 14, 2011
 
Thought the game would be fun but the tutorial is awful and it is very hard to see which tiles need to be uncovered. Just plain boring.Needs a lot of work to make this enjoyable.
desertaire4 | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
Trying to warm up the fairy land is futile. You never seem to get to the fairy land. The is no tutorial or help.
Misstee221 | Added on: July 12, 2011
 
This game was not really fun. It was difficult to see the tiles, the tutorial didn't really explain clearly what you needed to do. It was difficult to get through levels which made the kids a bit frustrated. The graphics were not a good quality. I would have thought this would have been a better match 3 game than what we got. It's not what we expected.
SewSavvyMom | Added on: July 15, 2011
 
I agree with the others who've posted poor reviews that this game is sorely lacking in a couple of areas: the storyline is thoroughly unoriginal, the tutorial is sorely lacking in explanation of objectives and helpful tips. And I agree that the tiles one is supposed to be breaking by making matches on top of them are really difficult to see, though I didn't find it as tedious as another gamer did to press the Ctrl key to hide the pieces in order to see those tiles. Then again, I was playing in relaxed mode, not timed mode, so that may make a real difference. All that said, though, after figuring out the objectives for different types of levels, I found the game play to be as entertaining as any other Match 3 game. I can offer a couple of tips here: Play in relaxed mode if using the Ctrl key is a problem. And when playing the Bonus rounds in order to earn bombs, you'll see that only certain tiles are different... they have a square ring around them. The objective there is to move the special icons onto the ringed tile (such as a fire icon)... Note that you may need to tip the board using the corner arrows in order to do that. Also, there are rounds that do not have tiles to be broke... Finally figured out that those rounds require you to match certain icons, until the boxes on the left side of the screen are filled... you may not see which icons right away, but start matching different ones, and you'll soon see enough of the icon filling up in the box to know which you need to match. Play goes fast after that. Hope that helps those who might want to give the game a try in spite of it's drawbacks, at least for an hour. ;-)
Nana2 | Added on: July 19, 2011
 
I had high hopes for this game when I downloaded it. As other reviewers mentioned, the tiles were very difficult to see and you have to use the ctrl key to see if they are still covered. I totally got stuck on Level 23 where you were given 100 clicks to clear two boards. The problem was, some squares had to be uncovered twice to clear them and some of the squares were frozen so you couldn't move the gems under them until they were melted so I kept running out of "clicks". After hours of trying to clear those boards, I gave up. Go back to the drawing board on this one. The poltential is there but it needs some tweaks.
Debonair | Added on: July 11, 2011
 
This looked like an interesting game, and it has all the potential of one--match 3 with a storyline, several ways to play your games. But the actual game play was more frustrating than fun. The tips don't really explain what you're supposed to be aiming for, and there's no help section (for example, to explain what bonus points are and why I never got them, lol). Every level has a different agenda, so I never really knew what it was they expected me to do to finish the level. My biggest qualm with the game is that it's next to impossible to see the board underneath the jewels. If you want to know where you are, you have to push the control key--which gets old really fast--or at least it did for me. There are many good match 3 games. This is not one of them. I'd pass.
PRISCILAT | Added on: July 12, 2011
 
I wasted muy free time on you. Boring and ugly game.
talldarlin | Added on: July 23, 2011
 
This game was fun at first and then it became frustrating to play. It becomes very difficult to finish when you reach a level that only gives a limitied number of clicks to complete it.
qjntjn | Added on: July 15, 2011
 
The game seems like it is going to be interesting until you start playing it. The movement is extremely slow. The tutorial is no better. Spent more time trying to figure out which blocks needed to be uncovered than playing the game. The company needs to go back to the drawing board on this one. Was not impressed at all.