Flower ParadiseFlower Paradise
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Flower Paradise
Leslo | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
It was pretty good, the gardens are fun to decorate and the puzzle games have some fun new twists.
kschubot | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
I am not into match-3 so this game was just same old same old for me. I found the making the garden to be more interesting than earning the money to buy the items. The match-3 was too easy as well, with all of the bonuses you can get, the waterfall, wind and earthquakes.
null | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
Really cute game. My daughter loves it cause it has flowers and its a garden!! Definatly would recommend this game for the kids.
kylakitty | Added on: September 10, 2009
 
I downloaded this when it was a Free Game of the Day option and have played it for five consecutive days. I, like other reviewers, expected more than three gardens but do enjoy decorating them to my liking. I don't play match 3 games often but this one keeps me coming back. Overall, well worth the time for low-key entertainment.
summergames | Added on: February 12, 2010
 
Good match 3. Loved the music and sound effects. Would definitely recomment this.
flowermonkey | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
I really enjoy this game and like that you can make your own garden as a 'reward' for playing each game.
Pufferfish67 | Added on: February 11, 2010
 
This game is ok if you really like match 3 types I suppose. It's similar to Fishdom which I thought I would like seeing as I'm a saltwater fishkeeper; however, it's just not mind bending enough for me to keep my attention. That said, I think that those folks that do find match 3 interesting and addictive will like this game because it does give you an option to be creative and accumulate money to make your own beautiful gardens.
perky442 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
i loved it i will definetly suggest it to my friends
NeverTell | Added on: June 6, 2009
 
Was the basic match 3 game. Not very hard but fun to play. I did enjoy the different gardens
strenee | Added on: July 22, 2009
 
For anyone who has played and enjoyed the Fishdom games, this is quite similar to the first one. You have the option to play two types of games to earn cash which you use to decorate three different gardens. The gardens are based in Japan, Hawaii & France. The first type of game is a traditional match 3 game. The second type involves making a box (hard to explain but easy to learn & understand in the game). The game did NOT end too soon. It took about 140 levels to get gold levels in all three gardens.
bry32010 | Added on: November 10, 2011
 
I absolutely love this game! It's a great match-3 and the gardens you get to create are quite rewarding.
TMann1972 | Added on: February 4, 2010
 
I enjoy match 3 games, especially this one. It was great to be able to create your own garden. If you want you can replay and add different animals, flowers, etc.. I hope you like it and the good thing about Gamehouse you can at least download and try yourself. Have Fun Matching !!!
danielslady | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
As match 3 games goes this one was fairly easy to beat
lovebabyprru | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
I didn't stay playing too long< the game dragged and it held very little interest for me
niclund | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
i really liked playing this game,very addicting,liked graphics ,loved power ups,just plained loved it
vanyelgh | Added on: February 4, 2010
 
I enjoyed a match 3 game that didn't involve gems or stones. The flowers were a nice change. The gardens are fun to arrange and re-arrange. The screen savers and wallpapers are a nice bonus touch. My 8 year old niece really enjoyed this game also, so it could make a really nice family game.
linda013151 | Added on: February 4, 2010
 
Had a lot of fun playing this game. It was not only addicting for me but my eight year old granddaughter as well!
goaliemom035 | Added on: February 4, 2010
 
good match 3 game with beautiful backgrounds. nice soothing music
netter54 | Added on: February 11, 2010
 
Good relaxing game. Anyone who likes match three games will like this game. Great for kids, too.
mindsnapped | Added on: February 11, 2010
 
This game reminds me of fishdom, good match 3 and the little extras to help are great ! A must have for me !
kalookalei | Added on: February 9, 2010
 
I'm not usually a fan of 'match 3' games but this one was fun. Decorating the gardens was a nice break between levels. I really liked the butterflies.
lovetoplay | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
game is fun, easy and relaxing. I enjoyed playing. Fun to build garden.
LMZTROY | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
Wasn't expecting much but enjoyed the concept of this simple Match 3 game.
psychecc | Added on: February 10, 2010
 
I like match 3, so I like this game, but the gardens aren't as much fun to build in as other games I've played. Not enough choices or detail. Still, the gardens are pretty, and the match 3 game is fun.
debbyapollo | Added on: July 6, 2012
 
i like games more like tumblebugs zuma bought from other reviews and so addicated to this it is all i have been playing and i have many many games, so relaxing and love making gardens. and this is the first time i have ever wrote a review and a member for many many years, hope there is a flower paradise 2
strutnon | Added on: February 12, 2010
 
I thought the game was easy, and fun. Although I prefer a Match 3 game to be challenging, like Montezuma II or Jewel Quest I, II, and III. But overall, it was fun and the graphics are great.
Crazy4games | Added on: May 6, 2011
 
This is a very relaxing match 3 game. Same concept as Fishdom but with a flower garden. Nice if you just want to spend some time playing games without pressure.
Callyrom | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
It was very, very relaxing. Not a lot of thinking to do other than where to place items in the garden. Would be great for kids.
alienflt | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
Game is too easy for my personal gaming likes. Would be a good game for a young child, but found it actually tedious and rather boring.
e2verne | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
It's a match-3 game, and the garden bit is interesting but not so much it's worth all the games you have to play, for VERY little reward, in order to purchase expensive items for the gardens. You are forced to play too many games in order to fulfill requirements. All in all: too repetitive, not enough info on specials and why one should use them, cluttered. On the other hand - for kids this should be a great game as they are unlikely to get bored as quickly as adults and they will need the endless tips and how-to's.
Serendipitea | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I was surpised by how much the garden theme actually made this game more interesting than the average match-3 game. I found myself wanting to keep playing so I could add that extra flower or animal to my garden. The soothing music kept me relaxed and having fun even when playing against a time limit. Overall, I liked this game much better than I thought I would.
snook517 | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
I Love this Game! The Match 3 puzzles get more challenging as the levels get higher. I play almost eveyday.
shanni | Added on: July 27, 2009
 
I downloaded this game to try it out and loved it. I really like how clear everything looks once you start setting up your garden. I love the sounds, butterflies and the over all look of it. I really think the kids would really like this game.
carlatn | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
This game can be enjoyed by both young and old. The brilliant graffics will appeal to the young and with the power-ups offered they should not have problems advancing to the next round. Adults needing to unwind from a hard day can play the untimed mode and the soothing music really helps you "Chill". If you use the power-ups less it really gets you thinking about your next move. Adults can make this game as easy or as hard as the want so you never lose interest.
unicorn60 | Added on: February 9, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game and it was interesting to see how one develops a garden.
emilysmom | Added on: October 15, 2009
 
I am not really into Match 3 games but I am definitely hooked on this one! I really like the idea of designing your own garden and they end up really beautiful. I use mine as screen savers because they look so nice. It is a good replay because you can make them look different every time. The game was a bit challenging the further along you got but that just made it that much more fun. Definitely a great value for the money.
vitta | Added on: February 10, 2010
 
This game is too easy even for kids - it's kind of mind numbing.
AuntB | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
My daughter likes when I play this game when I'm holding her to trya nd get her to fall asleep. If I play something else she gets upset.
quickjessie | Added on: February 10, 2010
 
Way too easy, only 3 screens to play, and no options. A very young child might like this, but as an adult I can't see any appeal.
earthchild45 | Added on: June 12, 2009
 
I was very happy when i purchased, Flower paradise, but soon became disappointed to find out i would not be traveling all over the world to different wonderful gardens. Bronze, silver then gold, that is the extent of the excitement. Had i known my excitement would have been short lived, i may not have purchased the game. Hopefuly there will be a Flower Paradise 2 in the making, with more places to visit and more gardens to build. Great game, not enough to do!
sndgr3 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
It is fun making your own garden with everything being where you want and not being told where to place things.You get to have it any choice of colors you want or all one color.
scuttle82 | Added on: February 9, 2010
 
It was good. I liked the designing the gardens. It was a good game that everyone in the family could enjoy.
cuddles | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
It is an ok game. I prefer time management and hidden object games myself. I wasn't to enthused with this one.
mama22boyz | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I really liked this game. I thought it was original, and the scenes are beautiful.
zoee1001 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
Match 3 is fast and addictive, the money earned is well spent on building a beautiful Garden. This is a game for young and old. Good value for original garden deco and great replay to rebuild a different garden or rebuild the first and watch it come alive. Love this game. I feel rested each time I play.
Zacola | Added on: February 12, 2010
 
What a fun way to relax, in the winter and plan your garden in the sun. You can choose from 3 different garden settings, which you can design your dream garden in. With everything from flowers and animals to trees and statues and the placement is up to you. You can replay it over and over changing the look of you garden. The screen savers are a nice addition so you can enjoy them even when unable to play in your garden.
WildAngelBlue | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I LOVE that you get to decorate your own garden. I would like to see a longer game with more gardens to decorate, but this is great fun for the money. Even the little ones can get involved in this one.
Califia | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
While not all that innovative it is a game that entertains with gardens, flowers and such. It is a relaxing game yet at times one that requires some thinking, at least for me. Placement of flowers an quickly become more difficult if you don't plan it out. It was very comfortable playing and I chose the timed mode and still had no trouble reaching goals. I am not a big match 3 fan but I'd play this game again. I think it needs some more difficulty to it but otherwise it is fun to play and kids will like it but older kids and adults will want more challenging play.
chrystinah5 | Added on: March 1, 2010
 
Flower Paradise This game was enjoyable. It involved building a garden in five different settings. The gamer could also earn awards for gardening. To earn money to beautify the garden, the gamer was given a choice of two matching games. Later, the beautiful gardens created by the gamer could actually be used as wallpaper for their computer’s background. If you like matching games, with tutorials that repeat the instructions over and over, again…with no option to turn the tutorials off, then this game is for you. This reviewer can remember things after being told the instructions only once, and found the repetitive instructions without a turn-off setting rather annoying to play around. The match 3 games could be played timed, or un-timed in relaxed mode. The games help the gamer earn money to pay for additions to beautify their garden, to be used as a background for their computer, or laptop. This would be great for a creative person that loves to design gardens, or computer backgrounds, and to win awards and trophies for their talents, too! If you do not like things in repetition, and want to be able to create beautiful floral backgrounds, all the time for your computer, I recommend buying this game, and enjoying it, forever. I gave this game 5 stars because it has just enough content to keep the gamer happy, without getting too bored, except for the tutorials. Hope you enjoy this game more than I did. I recommend buying it, so there is enough time to play the whole game; this game has an excellent re-play value, too! Try to manage the gamers’ time better for a higher score, and receive all the awards and trophies, and backgrounds! If this review helps, please, rate it helpful. Thanks and happy gaming!
larkspurblossom4 | Added on: February 9, 2010
 
I like the garden design aspect, but it was just another match three.
girltcker | Added on: March 29, 2010
 
I enjoyed playing this game i got in the free trail the trail just did not last long enough i will probly go ahead and buy the game
drgncollector11 | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
I enjoy match 3 games. I have previously purchased this game. I enjoyed it.
dixielady627g | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
This game is very relaxing, the music is very soothing and the flowers are so pretty in your garden. The game is available with or without a timer, which gives more appeal to people who do not like timers. The ability to decorate your own garden is very appealing to me. This game has very good replay value because you can make the garden different each time. I highly recommend this game, even if you do not normally like Match 3's.
enjoymygirls | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
Kid friendly and relaxing I enjoy decorating the gardens.
missiek | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
Building luxurious gardens in three world-wide locations is based on two modes of game play. Very colorful graphics. Definately kid friendly.
hankysis3 | Added on: February 10, 2010
 
If you have played any of the "Fishdom" games, this is very similar. Match three helps you to "buy" flowers, decor and animals for your garden(s). It has 3 levels, and multiple gardens. Once you complete the bronze level, you can move onto the next level in each garden. My only wish is that they had more higher priced items so that the garden doesn't look overcrowded as you advance in levels. Beautiful game.
SamnEthansMom | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
It was good. Not really into designing gardens though.
Decoy | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
Absolutely beautiful scenery! Soothing music. I usually don't like match 3 games this one is fun and you get to be creative by earning money to decorate different gardens. Also, a feature that allows you to set your garden as desktop wallpaper! Absolutely stunning. I loved it.
mommyof3863 | Added on: February 4, 2010
 
It was ok but not my thing. the game was way too easy
Loradane | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I like matches and being able to design a garden with ponds animals and decor was nice. I also believe it will be a good way for players to learn about different plants , animals and area specific objects, one that will make it fun and a bit more personal for them. Being able to create is always positive. I found it to be very entertaining and relaxing in un timed mode.
kimtierce | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
i liked it.... it's very calming and that is much needed in these times...
COBRA | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
I enjoyed this game, it was very relaxing. I think I will buy this one. Really had fun filling the garden.