FishdomFishdom
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Fishdom
unclebob | Added on: April 26, 2012
 
I found this to be a pretty ordinary game. The match 3 part is not much different from any other I've played and the fish tank part is sort of like a slower calmer version of Insane Aquarium. I only played the online version, so maybe the download is snappier.
RaiderJan | Added on: June 28, 2010
 
I enjoy this game. I wish it had more Tanks then 3. I have thied the other holiday versions, but this is the best.
Corylea | Added on: May 16, 2012
 
Fishdom is the most fun Match-3 game I’ve ever played. It starts out absurdly simple, but once you’re past the opening screens, the chains and layouts make the levels more challenging, and the brightly-colored sea creatures are fun to look at. The various bombs, plus the lightning, add a measure of strategy to the game. My favorite level is the one where nearly every square is covered by chains, so at first glance, it looks completely impossible. But once you find the right thread to pull, that unlocks one, and unlocking that one unlocks two others, and soon things start cascading all over the place. This level is very satisfying. I’ve played a couple of thousand levels of Fishdom; I find it relaxing when I’m feeling overwhelmed or anxious and fun when I have only a couple of minutes to spare. And it's a reliable indicator of when it's time to go to bed; if I start losing at Fishdom, it's time to pack it in for the night. :-) You earn Fishdom dollars by playing, and you can use that money to buy fish and decorations for a virtual aquarium. This aspect of the game is completely optional; some people enjoy it, and some people just want to get to the match-3 part, thank you. For those who do like it, there are three different aquaria to play with. Your fish can't die, so you never have to worry about finding virtual dead fish floating in your tank or anything. :-) I found making an aquarium fun in the beginning, then lost interest in it, but I still play at least one round of the match-3 game every day.
mariluz48 | Added on: June 16, 2009
 
I can't stop playing.
31459253 | Added on: August 28, 2013
 
Great challenges, relaxing once you get through a few levels. Starts our easily enough, then gets more complex... but basics apply throughout. Setting up for a 3 way match nets you a rocket bomb and is still tricky enough to keep me going for as long as I can get away with taking the time to play. Really addictive, but fast enough to give me places to stop. The only other game I've found that comes close is Feeding Frenzy, another Gamehouse winner. I like Fishdom even better.
lcvwjr | Added on: November 19, 2010
 
This game is always fun, I never get tired of it!!!
rockykay | Added on: July 8, 2009
 
I have no problem with mindless, super-easy games. They're soothing. But I do have a problem with a mindless, super-easy game if I can get through the entire thing in a matter of 2 hours and then have nowhere to go with it. Unless you're getting this for a small child, save your money and buy something else.
mishalunchbox | Added on: June 24, 2009
 
The game itself is about the same as other match 3's. The part that makes it stand out is that your efforts go towards creating a fish tank that's both beautiful and adorable (the little fishy faces are so cute). Props and plants can be "purchased" and placed wherever you like, and the fish you "buy" swim through them (and occasionally stare admiringly -- with little floaty hearts over their heads -- at items they particularly fancy). And you can use your fish tank as a screen saver: icing on the cake. I would like to see more variety in the items you can buy; it's a little annoying that you sometimes have to buy things you don't like just so you can crank your levels high enough to move on; and it can get a little frustrating at the higher levels. But overall this is an excellent game that should appeal to puzzlers, designers, and fish lovers.
Lisa522 | Added on: September 3, 2010
 
Beautiful game, very peaceful. It plays like a typical match 3 game except with superb graphics and you get to buy things to furnish an aquarium with your winnings. You have to balance your aquarium with number of fish, beauty (environment) and comfort. There are different aquariums you can unlock and loads of items for your aquarium. Each fish has different features and personalities (some get along better with others, etc). Game allows you to use some of the gorgeous scenes you create as screensavers. As far as the match 3 action, it's more of the peaceful, relaxing kind than challenging but you do play on a timer. This is a high quality game and good for when you just want to play a couple of quick rounds after a long day. A+ game.
betsygu3 | Added on: January 20, 2011
 
I downloaded Fishdom Harvest first, and then the original. Both are really fun and relaxing. Wish I had more time to play!!