Fishdom - Spooky Splash™Fishdom - Spooky Splash™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Fishdom - Spooky Splash™
rjemye | Added on: October 22, 2009
 
No real challenge but can be relaxing. Need better hints on what the fish want sometimes.
kylakitty | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
Fun and mindless Match-3 diversion - good for unwinding after a stressful day. Nice graphics; colorful; easy puzzles.
emilysmom | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
I really like the concept of having to play the Match 3 to earn the money to decorate your tank. Most of the levels are pretty easy but some are more difficult. Not a really exciting game but definitely can be relaxing and being able to decorate your tank differently makes for good replay. Also I like that you can use your tanks as screen savers. This game is definitely kid friendly, my 8 year old son had a great time playing it and making a tank of his own. If you like Match 3 and are looking for something that rewards you for your play then this game is a keeper.
mandy10 | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
I bought the first Fishdom game and this one is great to. I will be buying this game.
Crazy4games | Added on: May 6, 2011
 
If you like the other Fishdom games, you'll like this one too. Had a little trouble figuring out what the fish with the bubbles over their heads wanted and why they were turning green, but finally figured out they wanted food and/or needed vitamins and clicking on the appropriate device satisfied them and turned them back into their normal colors. A very family friendly game with a Halloween theme, without any dark, scary stuff.
materri | Added on: October 20, 2009
 
I like these fishdom games. I liked the fact that there is a goal to try and complete.
alli_52 | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
I really like the idea of earning "money" to furnish different aquariums; it adds a little extra fun instead of doing just one match 3 game scene after another. I LOVED the original Fishdom.
marsimp | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
It was a fun game to play! I love GameHouse games.
Sheilam69 | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
I loved playing it the graphics are great... variety of fish awsome and time flies by when playing it..
joylantrip | Added on: October 16, 2009
 
I was really glad to see another Fishdom Game. I find these games relaxing. The levels get harder as you advance. The opportunity to build your own fish tank and save them is really appealing.
LynnZ | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
I have played some of the other Fishdom games as well... I enjoy the Match 3 but letting you buy stuff adds to the fun. This is one of those games that I can do without thinking too much... very relaxing.
TalkingUni | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
This game is halloween with all the fun and none of the scare. Great for kids! Recommend it!
Bee6 | Added on: October 28, 2009
 
Totally loved it!! It cries out to be played and played by every member of the family!! Bejeweled watch out!!
missiek | Added on: October 22, 2009
 
Nice alternative to the first Fishdom. Will feed the need for gore that some kids have. Enjoyed.
lynnfox | Added on: October 28, 2009
 
I liked this game so much that I had to show to it to my family so they could play. And they liked it too. Its fun and fast.
Tombaugh | Added on: October 23, 2009
 
I think kids love this game the most. They hidden object part is fine and fun but the aquarium aspect does nothing for me. It's very visually beautiful. The items in this version for Holloween are pretty neat but it's more of a kids game, in my opinion.
mtskrabak | Added on: October 22, 2009
 
Alot like other 3 match games.The halloween theme and good graphics stand it out against other games.Nice game for kids and adults.
emm1628 | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
i love this game, i have played other games similar to this but Fishdom is my favorite game.
jusnanas | Added on: October 23, 2009
 
Cute game, not as much fun as Fishdom but still a good game
griffykitten | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
Good game. Got boring after a while though. Wish there could have been a few games to earn money from.
buggy75 | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
game is very addicting when i start playing hate to stop....makes awesome screensaver...love all versions of this game.......great for whole family
Figgie | Added on: October 30, 2009
 
This is a delightful game for younger children (and for anyone who is young at heart). The themed varieties of fish and fauna are fun, interesting and unusual enough to add the delight of feeling spooky. But this won't give anybody - even young ones - nightmares. Easy to learn. Easy to play. This is a chip off the block of "Fishdom", but it offers a fresh face because it allows one to design a themed aquarium. FIVE stars for children! Rearranging, rebuilding and updating the aquariums adds life to the game, so it can be replayed and still be interesting.
AuntB | Added on: October 30, 2009
 
Fun game. My kidds loved watching me play and enjoyed picking out what to buy.
brandypeters | Added on: October 22, 2009
 
I love Fishdom and this was even better makes you think on some and others are just fun
GamerNo1 | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
Great game for Halloween! I love the music, the cute fish, and the decorations. This game is very additive and gets harder as you progress. Great value!
emilymae | Added on: October 30, 2009
 
I enjoyed playing this game with my 4 yr old son. He loved picking out the fish while we built and designed our tanks. I would by this game again if I had the chance, look forward to any sequal games to this one. Hours of fun!!!
CHRISH | Added on: November 3, 2009
 
Like any other Match 3 game, except this one includes an aquarium. Boring.
ameelowery | Added on: October 29, 2009
 
my daughter and I had a blast with this game. Will have to come back and get
everyonesmom2 | Added on: October 21, 2009
 
your typical match 3 puzzle. Not really any great challange here. Keep matching, make some money, buy some "spooky" stuff for your fish tank. Not really worth my time or $, but would be ok for the kids.
eimasachs | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
I like 3 matching games. The scenes were cute and didn't have special effects which causes added time. While the motif was seasonal, it's easy to see how it could be changed from season to season but you can go ahead and play the purchased one by simply changing your game name. I do have to admit that first I thought this was such a pleasant relaxing game and easy to win. As it progressed, it did get harder. However the tip to use the explosives came in very handy. Here's my tip to you: If you play this at work and like to use the explosives, turn OFF the sound!!! It does have added features like building an aquarium and even using it as a screensaver. I'm not into screen savers but I do like building the aquarium. I can also see how much fun this would be for different ages to play together. It's a win-win situation.
natjay | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
great fun for all ages its relaxing time passing game the challenge is up to you on how hard you make it
Lapra64 | Added on: October 30, 2009
 
i prefer seek and find but for a match 3 game...i really liked this game. it was fun, exciting, logical thinking. 2 thumbs up
Thumpy97 | Added on: October 31, 2009
 
An easy game, good for kids. No excitement value for adults.
poopoo | Added on: December 1, 2009
 
never boring lots of fun need to put more games out like this one
sewmet | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
same as first fishdom but holloweeny. Great fun for kids.
sylvia123 | Added on: October 16, 2009
 
Good repetitive action. Challenging scenarios. I've p;ayed the other version of Fishdom and found this version to be comparable.
tzelly | Added on: October 20, 2009
 
Very cute and fun. I don't usually play match 3 games anymore (kind of burned out on them), but last night I found myself up after midnight still playing this one. Loved the fun items that you could decorate your own aquarium with.
jmg1234 | Added on: January 30, 2012
 
I don't know why everyone's giving this game high marks. It seems very same old, same old main stream, boring very uninnovative. Very plain generic game play, the game play part of it seems to me anyone could have made. The only good thing I can say about this game is the between levels where you build up your fish tank. They did OK on this part, but the game play side witch is the most important side in my opinion only deserves one star. I almost hate to give a review of this game as a lot of people seam to disagree with me on this one, but I try and review all games I've played. I got bored of it so fast I deleted it after just half an hour. Maybe if I played the whole thing I would've liked it, but it just seamed very doubtful. I've rated many games and usually I agree with people more on them, so I don't understand why this one has high marks?
Heatherml6 | Added on: October 28, 2009
 
Kinda game that keeps you interested. You get to buy and build your own aquarium but you can make it what you want of it. Teaches kids to earn and build and have fun while doing it. Good match game and something entertaining for the whole family. We all argue over which fish and stuff to put into the aquarium but it's all in fun. Everyone can get involved in this kind of game.
winged_mythion | Added on: October 20, 2009
 
I love the Halloween features of the game. The skeleton fish is very cute and the decorations are fun to watch. I have the other Fishdom games as well and wish this version had more than one tank. The others have three, after all.
LadyErised | Added on: November 10, 2009
 
This game is great fun for the season - lots of Halloween icons and spooky music. I would have liked more variety in the tanks you could choose, but there were lots of fun items to decorate the tank with. I had a ball with the game.
drcindy | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
Loved it! Really enjoyed the matching and the fish.
ladyphred | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
Ok for a quick mindless game but not good for the older crowd.
kdcollins411 | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
The halloween theme on this game was fun but like others have mentioned, it takes forever to get enough money to buy things. Made the game move forward much slower than its counterparts. Got to be a little frustrating actually.
monizangelic | Added on: October 29, 2009
 
This game was very addictive. I enjoyed the graphics and music. I would have given the game 5 stars, but since the game seemed not to have a clear end point or goal, I give it four stars.
hankysis3 | Added on: October 27, 2009
 
Fishdom might be intended for kids, but big kids enjoy it too. Crisp graphics and enough levels to keep you interested. Even though the Fishdom games are no longer "original" they still play great!
jacksparrow1031 | Added on: October 9, 2009
 
I loved the original Fishdom - I'm up to level somewhere around 265 so this one seems to be a bit harder. Love the graphics, screensaver -everything about it.
Mikafi | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
I enjoyed playing after a hectic day. It is a good relaxing game.
Dianne1 | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
I love it, wish you would offer this game on daily free game!!!
Mish | Added on: October 29, 2009
 
i actually enjoy building my own virtual fish tank and save it as a screen saver. My 7 yrs old nephew also enjoy it ... not too kid friendly as there is a timer.
rkarim | Added on: October 29, 2009
 
The actual game playing was ok but wasn't very challenging. I couldn't see myself paying for this.
Orianacelt2 | Added on: November 3, 2009
 
All the fun of Fishdom for the Halloween holiday! Absolutly loved it. Fun things to purchase and decorate a spooky fish tank.
DrDean | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
It's not just another match 3 game. The fish seem to have personalities. I know they are programmed to act from triggers but these fish act very realisticly. I find myself thinking of them as real fish when watching them cavort during screen saver antics especially the Blue and Yellow fish who act like they're courting. The game play (match 3) comes about when more money is needed for improvements. I am 75yo (and not feeble minded) however I believe kids of any age from 5 and up would enjoy this game and screen saver. Thumbs UP!
jhuie5445 | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
Fun, different match 3 game. Yes, there is the match 3 part of it, but there is also another part in which you populate the fish aquarium. It's fun!
quarlesqueen | Added on: October 31, 2009
 
I love all of the Fishdom games, and think they are all worth every cent paid for them. Spooky splash is great and there is more of a challenge with this game, than the first one. I love that they added more items to decorate with and that it is a halloween theme. The only negative that I found was that the backgrounds are all the same, you can decorate as many fish tanks as you want, as you progress through the game. Different backgrounds would have made this game perfect, so that is why it gets 4 stars, instead of 5 from me. It kind of defeats the purpose of giving us more items to decorate with, when we have to use the same backgrounds, over and over. Besides that I still LOVE the game :-)
clbaker58 | Added on: October 23, 2009
 
This was fun. It is very family friendly and has a fun Halloween element.
kandie | Added on: October 27, 2009
 
THIS WAS A GOOD GAME.IT TEACHES CHILDREN SOME ON HOW TO TAKE CARE OF FISH
gigglesforgames | Added on: October 30, 2009
 
I love the Halloween them for "Fishdom." This is a very addictive and challenging game. I loved decorating the fish tank with the Halloween items. I only wish there was an untimed mode because some of the levels are difficult. I also wish there were a few more backgrounds for the tank when you decorate it. But overall, this game was a pleasant surprise for the holiday.
caoconnor | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
I just love this game. It has spooky music that is not over powering which makes it tolerable for many hours of play. Each level is different in its own way so playing it is never redundant or boring. Having Halloween fish and tanks are extremely fun to play with and create taking your mind of the many stresses of daily life. It is a must have game if you enjoy the holiday season, fish and fish tanks.
vicol3570 | Added on: October 30, 2009
 
it was ok but i will not buy this game it is the same as most puzzle games
Suger | Added on: February 2, 2012
 
I enjoy the Fishdom concept, and like the whole series. This would have been an absolute favorite if it had a "relaxed" mode. I really resent those timers. Otherwise a lot of fun.
RRooker | Added on: November 16, 2009
 
The only negative was lack of tanks to choose from, became boring