Fishdom - Seasons Under the Sea™ - 3 in 1Fishdom - Seasons Under the Sea™ - 3 in 1
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Fishdom - Seasons Under the Sea™ - 3 in 1
kesay17 | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
I am not a giant fan of match 3, but the the Fishdom games seem to have me under their spell! I have all the series & they replay well. This one is nice because it actually combines 3 games in one. Celebrate the holidays with the fishes and enjoy Halloween, Thanksgiving & Christmas cheer. A good choice to pass the time away while doing something fun.
derekthedj | Added on: October 8, 2010
 
I never liked Tetris games and their clones until the game Chime came along. I think Playrix is going to do the same thing to me with match-3 games. Just in time for the holidays, Playrix is out with three season related tanks, "Tank-or-Treat", "Tanksgiving", and "Deep Sea Cheer". Like Fishdom games before Seasons, you solve match-3 puzzles to rack up money in order to buy items for your tank and as you probably guessed the items are also similarly themed. Nothing scary, moms, it's just stuff like a Grim Reaper Shark or a Mummy Guitar Player along with similar decorations. Your tank can also become a screensaver if you wish. The game starts off really easy for bad players like me so match-3 aficionados may want to choose timed mode if they want a little more challenge. You can switch back to relaxed mode in the options at any time. The puzzles increase in difficulty as you progress and supposedly there's a bonus tank that becomes available once all three tanks are completed. I've always liked the cute graphics and detailed animations in Playrix games and this one's no exception. Experts may think Seasons Under the Sea is too easy but it may be one of the rare games this amateur player will spring for. If I can finish it before the end of the holidays, I'll be doing well.
sleepysnickers | Added on: October 20, 2011
 
The game starts out simple, and the higher you go in it, the harder it gets. Double locks on alternating rows, strange shapes, places where you have to use a power up in order to win, and other things like this start popping out more as you progress further. The tanks themselves have some unique and interesting things to put in them, and as you can buy more tanks as you go, this game can be endless. Items can be sold if you no longer want them in your tank, and it's fun to rearrange items as you go. You can also use the tank of your choice as a screen saver. This game has a lot going for it replayablitly wise. While you can't go back to earlier levels, you can start fresh with a new tank and buy what you want for it, the puzzles are more challanging in some places than others, the backgrounds are interesting, and I think this is a value game.
ffwfire | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
This is Spooky, Harvest, and Frosty in one. I bought this off Playrix. It is a great game, but it does get harder as you go along. No need to worry you can play this game at your own pace by taking it off timed mode in options. A great game that was definitely worth the money even the $19.95 I payed for it.
Kath123 | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
Loved all these games, you can keep playing and playing!!
Hubris_Panther | Added on: October 13, 2010
 
I seldom play this type of game but I fancied something different and as the season festivities are closing in I thought I would try this one. What was meant to be a quick 30 minutes has turned into hours now, I really like it. The graphics are pretty and colourful and the music is surpringly unintrusive. This is a nice fun game for all ages and good value for money. :)
skyenser | Added on: October 22, 2011
 
I enjoy hidden object games above all other types of games because they are entertaining, addictive, and improves hand/eye co-ordinations and quick reflexes/reactions.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
I have already purchased all of the Fishdom games and will probably buy this one to get Thanksgiving. You can play these gaames for hours and hours and never get tired of them. Each one has an extra little twist. This is one super deal!!!!
MarilynG | Added on: October 27, 2010
 
Except for the grids that need a bomb to clear seperate lone squares it's very easy. It's fun to furnish your fish tank and there's many items to choose from.
dizzistamper | Added on: August 8, 2011
 
Fun, ADDICTIVE but relaxing. Great for winding down before I go to bed.
katiehh | Added on: June 2, 2011
 
This is rather easy, but it totally relieves the stress of my days. Actually, i am quite hooked on it. I wish they would generate more of the Fishdom games. Absolutely love them.
jaye | Added on: October 19, 2010
 
This game is absolutely super...it keeps you coming back time after time!!! Love it!!!
StormyD | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
This is the second Fishdom game I've purchased. The title is a little misleading because you're not getting 3 games, just 3 different holiday tanks. But you get 3 different tanks in the other games also...just not holiday-related. You earn cash by playing match-3 and winning a level. You then use that cash to purchase fish, beauty items, and comfort items for your tanks. Once you purchase enough items you'll receive a bronze, silver, and gold cup. You can also purchase additional tanks and start all over to make your tanks look different. I wish you didn't have to add so much stuff to get the gold cup....sometimes the tanks look too crowded. And how about some different fish? I probably would've given it 5 stars but it was too much like the first one I purchased. All-in-all a decent game and very re-playable.
YoJim | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
This game is addictive and entertaining. It' starts out very easy to learn for beginners but advances quite rapidly as you increase the levels. You can choose from three different holiday themes. Halloween-Thanksgiving-Christmas. They make nice screen-savers that you design. The game is very similar to prior Fishdom games so I was disappointed that there was minimal changes. Anyone that enjoys match three games will enjoy this game. My favorite game series is Jewel Quest. BTW there is a new Jewel Quest 5 The Sleepless Star that is awesome. With their new additions they improve and add new wrinkles. Now go play some games.