Fishdom H2O - Hidden OdysseyFishdom H2O - Hidden Odyssey
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Fishdom H2O - Hidden Odyssey
dragonfly4857 | Added on: June 12, 2009
 
I was hoping for more than clicking for hours to play. There is no challenge!
DarkChylde | Added on: June 2, 2010
 
What a cute, fun game! A nice HO where you not only find regular items, but find a bunch of specific items, grab as much gold as you can, and a quick find, where you are given 3 items and you have to find one quickly. The graphics are great. All underwater scenes. My only "thing" is that the scenes do get repetitive, so I play the game a little at a time. The best part is you get to build 3 separate fish tanks. Each have a different theme. By playing the HO part, you earn money to purchase fish, decorations and fish "comforts". The tanks are very colorful and fun to fill with what you want. You can always go back and redo your tank if you wish, AND you can have any of your created tanks as a screensaver. You also win trophies, which I always think is fun as a goal. Overall, Fishdom H2O is a keeper. Fun for the whole family!
Lisa522 | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
Really nice game that wasn't what I expected - I thought this was another match 3. Actually, you do hidden object scenes in order to earn money to build your themed (Hawaiian, pirate, wild west) aquariums. The graphics and animations are beautifully done. High quality game that was much more fun than I expected. There is a timed OR untimed mode that you can choose. I did timed mode and found it was challenging enough to keep me interested but not frustrating. As you progress and unlock more tanks to decorate, the cost of fish, comfort & beauty items increases. Also, the hidden object scenes (which tend to repeat but with items in different places) become increasingly harder as well. You can earn free hints through finding a reasonably easy seahorse which is hidden in each level. I also liked how the fish react to the mouse - some fish will bolt, some are unbothered, others are inquisitive. All in all, this is a peaceful, mindless game, good for a nice relaxing but fun evening. Enjoyed it quite a bit.
rokatt | Added on: April 19, 2011
 
I love hidden object games but most out there are too "hidden" for me to enjoy or have too many elements for me to follow. This game is probably geared to a younger player but for me it was perfect. I could enjoy all aspects with it with enough of a challenge to stay sharp and not become completely frustrated. For anyone who likes this type of game but isn't as sharp as they used to be :-) this game is perfect.
Stardncr22 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
I love this 1st Fishdom game the best..If you love underwater scenes this one's for you! I like them, too and the graphics are great! I like the story line, as it gives you more to work on than just finding hidden objects. I like that you can create 3 different fish tanks and save them as a screensaver. The possibilities are endless! You can play this forever and never get tired of it.. I like finding the gold pieces in 30 sec. as it is a real challenge to find them all and get the bonus points! It's great for kids and adults alike..
carmenf | Added on: April 14, 2011
 
among the hidden object games. this is the first with which I plunge it really is fun and relaxing
Queenie145 | Added on: August 31, 2009
 
The graphics are gorgeous, the puzzles challenging but not too much so, and it's so much fun to earn cash to buy fish and ornamentals to fill up your three fish tanks. I would have liked this game to go on forever, and though I've completed it, I still go back and change my tanks, play the games and relax with the pretty music. Makes a great screensaver, too!
Cataptra | Added on: September 8, 2011
 
The game is fun, has some challenges, especially the grab all the gold challenges, I've yet to "get all the gold", but it's fun, it's a hidden object game with some unique differences in the way they come up, sometimes it's the get all the gold, sometimes it's just hidden random objects, sometimes it's find 10 of the same type item hidden around and sometimes it's find one out of 3 items it gives you to search for. So this makes the game a bit more fun and a little more challenging than most. It's a superb game the entire family can enjoy playing, from children to senior adults! The graphics are wonderful and colorful and one thing I really like about it, is you can set one of the aquariums up as your screen saver if you wish, and it's at your option, the only complaint is with the screen saver option, I would have loved to be able to have it randomly select each version and display it for say 5-10 minutes at a time, then select one of the others. Other than that, which is very minor, the game is great and I really enjoy playing it, as does my wife.
strenee | Added on: May 22, 2009
 
This is a fun hidden object game with a nice twist. The game itself is easy to do and is fun to play with a child. The twist comes from building your own aquariums - decorating and adding your favorite fishies. The graphics are nicely done and it makes a fun screen saver. If you're looking to relax & simply enjoy a game, this is nice one. However, if you're looking for a challenge, it is not.
pamkidd59 | Added on: May 18, 2009
 
It was lots of fun but you met the challenges way too quickly. And never did figure out how to feed the fish. Needed more option to buy stuff for the tanks because you end up with lots of money and no way to spend it.
Room333 | Added on: July 22, 2009
 
I enjoy playing this game over and over again. You get to play a HOG plus build fish tanks with the points you earn. After completing your goals you can recreate the tanks any way you want and save them to use as wallpaper. Nice added feature.
CACuriousSoul | Added on: November 13, 2009
 
The hidden objects portion is not all that challenging but I like the variety of types of hidden objects from regular list-style to find 10 of the same item and others. I really like the fish tank aspect of it since I don't really care about story lines, it gives me a reason to do a good job (so I can buy what my fish want! Ha).
annoysmom | Added on: April 12, 2011
 
A fun game that is very easy to play. Not too long but I guess for $2.99 you can't expect much.
Annie2 | Added on: May 9, 2009
 
Fishdom is definitely cool. Try it out I bet you will like it.
wildeye467 | Added on: August 10, 2009
 
This is a game that I would recommend to people who have small children, but for a challenge I wouldn't recommend it!
Ingrid | Added on: May 9, 2009
 
A very different game than the first game in the series. The graphic quality is very high and decorating your tank is a nice aspect of the game. The game is simple but fun.
mmcallister | Added on: June 10, 2010
 
We bought this game and my kids wouldn't stop playing it. In fact she already finished the game which took her about four days and she played it for about 3 hours a day. She said why don't they have more tanks to do. I told her the game is only so big.
ryem | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
I love the Hidden Object genre, but prefer the interactive ones. I also own the original Fishdom, and so didn't think I needed another. I was so surprised at how much fun this is. You just want to keep playing one more level. The story line is pretty weak, so I just skip through that. The aquarium building is fun, but wish the decorations weren't quite so tacky. There are so many different types of games to play - the bonus level is a challenge. The objects are well hidden, but not impossible. Having you search to replace the hints (little seahorses) is a great idea. Make you think twice about using them. There are lots of options - cursor, relaxed mode, hints etc. That's a real plus. This is a well crafted game that I will be playing for a long time. Another hit from one of my favorite developers.
Kitt01 | Added on: June 28, 2010
 
Love Hidden Object games,but only when you can clearly see the scene. Most are too dark, give me eyestrain and headache. This particular game in the Fishdom series is the best because it is Hidden Object and not Match 3. Very very tired of Match 3 games
PipCat | Added on: July 19, 2010
 
I thoroughly enjoyed this game. The colors are beautiful and there are endless possibilities when building your fish tanks. Kids will love the variety of fish to populate their tanks and adults should find the game play relaxing. I like the fact that there's a relaxed mode and a timed mode. Never needed to use any of the hints.
Fluzz | Added on: September 1, 2009
 
My first hidden object game and I love how you just keep going and can make great tanks of fish.