Fishdom 3 Platinum EditionFishdom 3 Platinum Edition
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Fishdom 3 Platinum Edition
cyndij | Added on: December 31, 2012
 
Since this game isn't available via funpass, I purchased it yesterday, but I've already reached the point that the levels are repeating. Admittedly, I did play for several hours, but still - less than one day of play and the novelty is gone. If it was available via funpass, I'd just uninstall it, but since I paid the $13.99 (and could have bought it for $9.99 from Big Fish Games), I'm going to play for a bit longer. In my opinion, it's not worth $9.99, either.
marashaw15 | Added on: December 31, 2012
 
I have all of the fishdom games, and until now H2O was the best. This one is by far the best of all. There are more tanks and backgrounds, and tons of stuff to put in. The graphics and colors are outstanding. I like that you can make the decorations bigger and you can name your tanks, that is way cool. I have not played timed yet I prefer untimed. If you like M3 games this one is a MUST. Well worth your money.
infinity | Added on: January 2, 2013
 
I've griped about a few nuisances in previous Fishdom games, like the matching icons being too small, but it seems like Playrix has outdone itself in polishing the best of this game into a whole new luster. It's all good: the animations, the music, the tank decor, the brilliant colors, the fish dialogue. Since I don't have 3D glasses, I can't attest to that aspect, but the animations are excellent. The bump up in size of the matching tiles is a huge improvement -- thank you from all of us who are near-sighted, have tired eyes, older eyes, or even children's eyes. The larger sizes of everything just make it a more lush visual experience. This will be my first Fishdom purchase (although not my first Playrix purchase).
Mimi77 | Added on: December 28, 2012
 
This game is so much fun! Definitely worth the premium price!
Purplefeather | Added on: January 5, 2013
 
I played the trial first and loved it so I bought it!! It's fun to click the fish and see what they say. The match 3 is pretty easy. Good for kids.
AstorGirl | Added on: December 28, 2012
 
After playing all in the Fishdom series, this is my favorite! For a more relaxing experience, I like the Untimed Mode, but I tend to switch back & forth between Relaxed & Timed. Many new items to purchase for the tanks, much more of a selection of decorations and plant-life to choose from, but, basically, there are the same 12 fishes as are in the other Fishdom games; doesn't detract from its appeal, though. I've found this one to be the best value for the price, as you can collect up to 9 tanks and there are 8 different themes from which to choose...my favorites are Japan, Outer Space & Public Beach! I can't comment on the # of levels available, as I'm on Level 62 and I haven't unlocked all the Store Items, yet. If, like me, you prefer M3 games, in which you "Build", "Decorate", etc... this will not disappoint--lots of items to unlock, adorable fishes to buy, unique themes, 3 Trophy Cups per tank to be won ! Excellent graphics, clear images, decorations and plants you may move, enlarge and shrink to perfectly design your tanks. Great replay value--I return to my earlier tanks in order to redesign them as I unlock new items. I love the series, but this one is the BEST!
EMS01 | Added on: December 26, 2012
 
New fishes, lots of new tanks with lots of new backgrounds, decorations and plants. Each tank can have a theme such as pirates, tropical, etc. And the backgrounds and decorations can be tailored to each tank. One difference is that there is a limit on the number of fish allowed in each tank (max 12), which can be annoying if you want more fish. But it makes sense as a real tank would have a certain holding capacity, not unlimited. Some of the play levels aren't hard, but there are a few where you have to pay attention to make the matches, so there is some thinking involved. You can play timed or untimed. One minor quibble - while you can replay a level immediately if you didn't get gold, there's no way to go back later and replay it. Otherwise, I really, really like this game.
vickig | Added on: December 31, 2012
 
Hats off to the designers of this new Fishdom series! I've been a fan from the beginning. I'm glad you made the screens bigger (similar to the 1st game). My old eyes appreciate it LOL ! Love being able to "play" with the fish and resize items as well as the animated decor items. Although I'm playing on "casual" setting, it's still enjoyable and makes it quite easy. I'm sure the "timed" version is more like the previous games where you need to make more intelligent moves in order to beat the clock. Well Done !!
smshelton | Added on: December 27, 2012
 
THE FISH TALK TO ! IT VERY INTERACTIVE AND FUN FOR THE KID LOT OF FUN
Barbara516 | Added on: January 14, 2013
 
This game is colorful and is fun to play. The more points you earn, the more tanks, fish, backgrounds and decorations you can purchase, so it pays to keep playing and building up the aquariums. Also, the more aquariums, the more fish, the more points you earn, so as you maintain more aquariums you accrue more points to buy more things for the aquariums. There is lots of incentive to keep playing this game. The fish are adorable and the game is interactive, as the fish talk to you. Early in the game there was a fish who complained too much (for no reason) so I sold him! I was delighted to finally buy the turtle who is adorable. While it's true this game is very similar to the other Fishdom games, its upgrades more than make up for the similarity. I played all the way up to 400 boards before I got stuck on a bum board I could not complete no matter what I did. I suppose I could play in untimed mode, but for me, that removes the challenge of the game, and with no challenge I tire of a game. I did get a good, long game play out of this game, and it was very entertaining. I just wish I could have kept playing the challenge and not have gotten stuck hundreds of boards into the game!
emi1 | Added on: December 29, 2012
 
really love this series. like the way the fishes talk to you in this one, and all the many more items to buy to decorate your tanks. some of the levels are pretty easy to complete, but that doesn't detract from the game. i love the graphics. definately one for my game library...
HeavensCuz | Added on: February 23, 2013
 
I like the talking fish and the many options you get to complete your aquariums. I like it better than the Fishdom where you have to deal with the uncle.It can be a personalized game because YOU decide if the fish are male or female and you can choose from a list of names for them. The game is a nice break and I recommend it.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: December 28, 2012
 
I have never played a Fishdom game before, thinking they were strictly for kids. But I really love this game! I got hooked on my fish right away. Anything they want, I just have to get it for them. And the Match 3 games are fun and rewarding so that I can work on my fish tank. I can't wait for a sale so I can purchase the whole thing. The colors are bright, and the graphics are crisp and clear. This is a game you can play over and over and still enjoy.
SissyTintin | Added on: January 19, 2013
 
i did not think it was possible to improve on the greatest match 3 game ever. i thought they would just keep finding new ways to change the scenery, but they have done it! Talking fish, and what's more, we can name them! Thank You Fishdom3 for improving on perfection :-)
Emeraldblack | Added on: January 10, 2013
 
I loved the prior games of Fishdom so I didn't hesitate to buy this. Well, I regret it. Its the sae thing, even more boring and easy. I will never buy another game that I cannot try out with out funpass. I wasted my money, finished it in 2 days and I uninstalled it.
littlestbell | Added on: January 21, 2014
 
I enjoy decorating my tank and adding the colorful fish. The puzzles get progressively harder but solvable. Good game for kids as well as adults.
g8tgames | Added on: November 28, 2013
 
I LOVE this game. The match 3 is a lot of fun, not so challenging that it is a chore. I like that you can earn achievements for things you do and building the tanks is fun. BUT what is the best thing about this game are the talking fish. I love being greeted when I come back, and some of the comments are so funny. Just so much fun all around!