FindersFinders
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Finders
ChicagoGal | Added on: August 19, 2013
 
Not sure how this is a time management game when there is no timer. It's really more like Virtual Villagers. There's a story line about a plane crash, some mini games that keep things different. Pace is quite slow, and while there is direction, it's not always clear so there is a little bit of trial and error. I'm about 2 hours into the Funpass version. I'll keep playing it, but not sure if I would buy it individually.
pnknrs | Added on: August 26, 2013
 
I usually play time management games and this game I have finished 3 times with different names, and usually once I've beat a game I'm done but this one is not like that at all.
infinity | Added on: September 2, 2013
 
I only played a short time because there weren't any instructions to help me get started (as an inexperienced TM player), and no info on how to continue playing after the first task. The workers are on an island, but somehow have access to hamburgers to keep up their strength. So how do I refill the hamburgers once they are gone? No info again. Graphics are bright and cheerful, and animations are nice. So why didn't someone write some directions?
Jewliet | Added on: August 22, 2013
 
This is a very engrossing game; it is not a time management game, but a strategy game. You can take all the time you want to complete tasks, so on the surface it seems relaxing, but there are two parts that do require some skill. One part is the fishing - all you have to do for this is click at a certain speed. Click to fast or too slow, and you lose the fish. It took me a few tries to get this, and it for some people it would be a deal-breaker, but you can't win the game without the fishing. You can reach the fish early in the game, within the first hour, so you can test to see if you can master this before you buy. The second part is a match 3 similar to the Bejeweled line - you need to do this to get ore and gold. It is timed, but you don't have to be super fast to get enough. There are plenty of powerups to help you along there, too. The only thing you really have to be careful about in this game is to not get ahead of the quests. For example, it doesn't matter if you've set up 5 tents already, if you get a quest that tells you to set up a tent, you have to set up another tent, and all the cheap tents will be gone from the store, and you will have to shell out for a more expensive tent. It isn't until the third island that you can really just do whatever you want whenever you want. It's nice in that you can quit anywhere and come back to it, but I would do as one of the other reviewers suggested and set a timer, or you will never quit.
33703352 | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
I don't get addicted to games easily that is why I have the funpass. Well this has the mini games I love. Different kinds of mini games. You are not rushed. For me it is like the facebook's indiana jones game less harping on your friends and with only 2 or 3 projects to do at any one time. Quite enjoyable. I am going to have to set my alarm clock to make myself go to bed tonight and I am an adult! Gonna use my free game credit on it.
KeaganXOX | Added on: August 22, 2013
 
AT FIRST THE GAME GETS REALLY BORING & U HAVE NO CLUE AS WHAT TO DO BUT THEN YOU ARE GIVEN THINGS TO DO TO RECEIVE "SOMETHING" & FURTHER YOURSELF IN THE GAME.. HOWEVER THE "TIME TO CATCH A FISH PART" DID NOT COME EASILY TO ME NOR DID I FIND OUT I'D LOSE MY AXE BY TRYING TO ENTER THE MINE & WAS GIVEN A MATCH 3 GAME THAT DIDN'T COME WITH DIRECTIONS JUST THAT I NEEDED 100 WATER AND AN AXE WHICH YOU RECEIVE AFTER FINISHING ONE OF THE TASKS REQUIRED.. I HAVE TRIED & TRIED TO CATCH ONE FISH , SENT THE MEN (AFTER REPAIRING THE TRUCK) TO BUY FLOUR TO BAKE BREAD COUNTLESS NUMBER OF TIMES BUT STILL AM UNABLE TO CATCH ANY.. IT SAYS STAY WITH THE GREEN INDICATOR & I'VE TRIED AT LEAST 150 TIMES IF NOT MORE BUT HAVE YET TO CATCH A FISH... IT'S KINDA LIKE VIRTUAL VILLAGER'S BUT MUCH MORE COMPLICATED.. I TOTALLY DETEST THIS GAME
wydcmama | Added on: August 19, 2013
 
This game may be to slow for some folks, but I was really pleased at finding such a different time management game. There's no clock to race against and the tasks you have to accomplish come at non-frenetic pace. There are all sorts of things to buy, you have to cook your food, and so many other things. And as one of the other reviewers said, it is sooooo terribly addictive you have to discipline yourself to stop doing this one last thing, well just one more thing..... and go to bed!!! It is really hard to stop playing!
cyndommett | Added on: August 26, 2013
 
This was one of the best games I have ever played. I was sorry when I finished it. Although I suppose it was a time management game there were no deadlines to beat and it was a gentle romp through the adventure with loads of tasks to achieve. I hope I can find more like Finders soon.
30840728 | Added on: August 19, 2013
 
Could be a great game, but there is no help on how to obtain certain things.
30802080 | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
This is such a great game!!!!! I could not stop playing it. You have goals to reach and there are different strategies you can use, but you are not rushed by a timer. You go to different areas so it's not the same scene over and over and you can travel back and forth from each area. The upgrades on things is wonderful!!!! This is my first review because I wanted to let anyone that likes relaxing and interesting games, this one is for you!!!!! PLEASE PUT MORE OUT LIKE THIS ONE!!!!!!
purrt1 | Added on: August 24, 2013
 
This game kept my interest all the way to the end. When it did end, I was disappointed because I just wanted to keep going! The only reason I did not give this game 5 stars was because it was a little frustrating that if you went ahead of the quest line and built something prior to it asking, it would not register that you already had it done, you would have to do it over again. Very minor glitch in the game though and was well worth it.
nvyank | Added on: August 26, 2013
 
Way to boring. I gave it about 10 minutes of time. I need games that are a little more fast pace and interesting...
haley458 | Added on: September 2, 2013
 
When I first started this game I was a little annoyed. I was picking berries & mushrooms & my people were still hungry! But I'm a TM-lover, & while I can't really take the slow, mindless wandering games where the people just gain intelligence or pick apples from trees all day, I was encouraged by the constant tasks & missions of this game & I decided to stick it out a little longer. I learned that you have to click on the storehouse tent & EAT the food you gather (from inside). Build more tents - get more helpers. Sell things from the storehouse, get more money. Sure, there are no instructions, but it wasn't rocket science. And I love that it's something different! It's a TM game with no actual time limit, yet plenty to do - I even went back & played it (well, most of it) a 2nd time once I realized how much I missed out on my first go-round by just doing the bare minimum. For example, once you move to a new island, you can either start over & "re"-gather the items needed or you can go back to the previous island & pay to have a helicopter transport your previous stock from there (to the new island). Or go back & make gold bars on Island 1 every time you mine (match-3) for more, etc. So my advice is to stick it out a little while with this game until you get going before deciding whether it's worth playing - I'm glad I did!
31050446 | Added on: October 25, 2013
 
I enjoyed the storyline and the fishing and mining games. Interesting game that requires a bit of thought. Great graphics.
31247872 | Added on: August 28, 2013
 
For a TM game it is good but not great. It was a little different but by the 3rd island I was bored with the same old thing over & over again.
nemellerina | Added on: August 19, 2013
 
worth waiting for!!! I love this game,dont give up too soon. once you get into the upgrades its excellent. as an older player I don't like timed versions. this game is playable by anyone it took me 2 FULL days to finish it and I was really sorry when it ended. one comment, I don't like the fishing section,got really bored with it. other than that no negative comments,hope we get LOTS more of this genre,good fun and strategic too. actually you can play in any order you like, there seems to be no set strategy (which is good) so good luck and persevere through the start I promise it gets much better,
31736834 | Added on: September 26, 2013
 
It took awhile to figure it out and I had to start over once, but after you get the idea, very simple really and fun. No time limits but a list of challenges to complete. I actually liked it!
cat_in_rv | Added on: August 19, 2013
 
I like some TM games, but I don't have a lot of experience playing this type. I didn't understand why the food count didn't go up as berries and other foods were gathered, and there was very little in the way of a tutorial to tell you what to do. It seemed like the developers assumed I already knew how to play this type of TM game. I would have liked a chance to learn more about it, but without some help I never could really get going.
31228132 | Added on: August 17, 2013
 
I like the idea of the game but the workers move soooo slowly and there are no instructions you can get too after you start playing. Slow moving game in general.
Jazz | Added on: September 2, 2013
 
I had to start the game over three times! because the way to advance had you do something in a specific sequence and if you did the task before you were asked, you could not complete the assignment and move forward. I also found that in the mine, the language reverted to an eastern European one that I did not read. Very frustrating. This game should have been better checked out. Other than these glitches, I am enjoying this game.
fred75 | Added on: August 26, 2013
 
It took me time to handle it and then I realized it was not so hard but just boring, sorry. yes it looks different and is different from usual TM garmes, but being different is not enough.
redaf | Added on: August 21, 2013
 
In the beginning you seem a little lost with what to do or what direction to take but after a little time playing it is pretty clear. To complete just about any task your workers use food levels displayed at the top of the screen, but as you gather it, it isn't used until you go to the storehouse and release it for use. Build a storehouse as quickly as possible. Get your tents built as well so your camp can earn income. You have several options for food over time but begin with nuts, mushrooms and berries. Gather some, the go to your storehouse to release it and you can keep your workers full and happy. New buildings and machines become available as you progress and upgrading as many of these as possible also helps with advancement in gameplay. Some food items help you collect things faster and in greater quantities. Smoked meat increases camp resource quantities, fish soup increases resource items gathered in the woods. Tea makes everyone move faster. As knowledge increases you are given more time to utilize these bonuses. Some tasks you are given involve completion of mini games and/or puzzles none of which are very difficult. Mining requires water and has you play a match 3 game of gathering stones and fishing (my least favorite mini game) has you maintain a green level inside a scale to catch a variety of fish. This one you are required to do often to make fish soup for your workers. The key is figuring out what to use and when. Collecting as much as possible of everything helps when you are tasked to sell things for a profit which helps you purchase items to complete the game. My one gripe is when you moved camp you could only transport one item at a time. Considering a lot of cash was required to move some items, at times this was ok since at some new campsites you were not given the money you had accumulated at the site before. All in all I enjoyed this game and will probably play it again.