Feeding Frenzy 2Feeding Frenzy 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Feeding Frenzy 2
Smedley | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
Who says this is a "kids action game"? They're part right - it's an action game - for "kids" of ALL ages! Like it's predecessor, Feeding Frenzy, "FF2" packs a lot of action into a small sized (15MB) game. Same concepts, even better graphics, more bonus factors, and developing story line. In FF2, you can jump into the air for bugs and goodies, eat "shrinking shrooms" to get those big fish who have been after you. Watch out for the clam shells - when they start to quiver, it means they are about to clamp down on their pearls - and you! Consider staying near the center of the screen, let things come to you, rather than chase one headlong into a shark, a 'cuda - or any other fish bigger than you (for now). Again, you can restart at any level already reached, so the replay value is terrific! Go get e'm - become the ruler of the deep! Lots of fun whether it's FF1 -or FF2; like this one even more! (Thank you, Gamehouse!)
Cimmerion | Added on: May 9, 2009
 
What could possibly be more fun than being a fish swimming around and eating other fish? Well, I could probably think of a few things, but, you know, it's pretty darn fun. I can't quite describe the game mechanic, but that's why you should download this one and try it for yourself!
devakinyx | Added on: May 6, 2011
 
I absolutely adore this game. The scenes are beautiful, the replay is excellent, and you find it hard to stop playing. It even has little info facts about fish inbetween levels which are quite interesting. Every time you go a size bigger it's very satisfying, i love the "revenge now buddy" feeling when you get big enough to chase the other fish around. Even my partner and step kids got hooked. Love it.
jacksparrow1031 | Added on: July 1, 2010
 
I really like this game and the original. It gets very involved very quickly. I think that it would appeal to the arcade crowd. Fast moving and needs some skill.
derekthedj | Added on: October 15, 2010
 
Feeding Frenzy was one of my favorite of the old Popcap games (never really got into the Bejeweled craze) and this sequel is even better. Like the first Feeding Frenzy, you control a fish by simply moving your mouse left and right. The object is to eat fish that are smaller than you while avoiding fish that are larger. As you consume fish you eventually grow in size to where you can now eat the fish that were once chasing you. New to this version is the ability to jump out of the water briefly to collect bonuses and feed on insects. Many new predators have been added along with some original favorites. Like others have mentioned, it's not as easy as it sounds and it gets rather hectic avoiding all the large fish, poison fish, jelly fish, and even pelicans that would like to eat you for lunch. It's a lot of fun with little learning curve, the hallmark of a good game. If you have a Funpass and you don't mind slightly dated graphics, I'd warm up with the original Feeding Frenzy first. If you can only afford one, then Feeding Frenzy 2 is definitely the one to get.
Irisheyesmeg | Added on: March 21, 2013
 
I would have never downloaded this game were it not for the great reviews. And I'm glad I gave this game a chance. It's so addictive! The game changes a bit each level and it's done in a very creative manner. I loved the part where you have to find glowing plankton or else try to find fish in the dark. It's a simple game in terms of controls and objectives but it's not an easy game to master. It gets increasingly more challenging as it goes along. This game is definitely one I would recommend that you buy. It's a great game for the whole family, has high replay value, and you are going to want to have this one in your collection.
ngocness | Added on: May 9, 2009
 
A great sequel to an already great game!! Check out the screensaver!
Gammapeas | Added on: April 28, 2011
 
I know this is a "kid's game" but as a grandmother I find this game to be fun and mindless during those times I need a break from reality.