Fashion Fortune DeluxeFashion Fortune Deluxe
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Fashion Fortune Deluxe
dacey | Added on: May 4, 2010
 
I've been a player of Time Management Games for years and love a little variety on the same old theme. Fashion Fortune held promise, but the first strike was the graphics that attempt to be overly realistic. As a learning technologist, I know first hand that this is a recipe for disaster, but I tried to look past it. The second strike was the number of times I had to skip or click through tutorials and story lines. The third strike was the terrible typo in one of the message screens regarding Jean and the IRS. For all of the testing projects like this *should* go through, all three of these issues should've been addressed before launch. If it's gifted or you just play the 60 min trial, it's not bad, but I wouldn't actually pay money for it.
emi1 | Added on: April 28, 2010
 
as i've said b/f, i love TMG's. this 1 is fairly easy to catch on to. sell the right clothes to the rite people b/f their hearts run out-upgrade your shops to make more money-play mini games to improve items, and make money-try to make the most money by getting expert on each level. i got expert on most levels. the mini games were extremely easy. i liked the graphics/music. as always i like upgrading my shop. going from a shop in the city to one in the islands was cool. having to stop the shop lifter-appease the IRS-appease an quality inspector (b/c a rival french shop owner was trying to sabotage my shop) kept me on my toes. all in all a good game. i found myself disappointed when the hr trial was up-on the to buy list...
Daunya | Added on: May 4, 2010
 
I really liked the story line and the "extras" popping in, however it does get repetive in some areas quite fast. Additonally, I always play TM levels until I get the expert rating, however on level 10, (the last level in the first store) I am completly stuck. I have played dozens of time and fall abou 150 points short. After this area the stores mix it up a bit but I would not pay for this if I did not have fun pass.
Melode | Added on: December 25, 2011
 
I played this game before they have the Halloween added to it and I loved it. I love the combos and how to clothing look nice and not just painted pictures.
sportygal2009 | Added on: April 28, 2010
 
Wow! What a game! LOL! I must say I was hesitant to play this cause I'm more of a hidden object game player and don't do too well on time management games but I decided to give this a whirl and kept up with it A LOT better than I thought I would. I haven't completed the game yet but have played a few levels of it. I got mostly expert level so far but there were a couple I lost customers. Starts out pretty easy but gets more challenging as you go further into this, challenging that is if you don't play a whole lot of these like me. In this game you have to be sure to sell the right clothing to the customers and do it before their hearts run out. This also had nice upgrades to add to your store and you also have to watch your inventory so you don't run out of things. As my title states also have to be on the look out for inspectors, shop lifters, and the IRS stopping by cause those can cost your store money if not dealt with promptly which so far I've dealt with them really good. I think this totally rocks. I'm highly impressed with this one. I'm addicted to this one. Five stars isn't enough in my book. THANK YOU GAMEHOUSE!
34321461 | Added on: September 2, 2013
 
In the first place looks very calm but then its get so much addictive with all the shops and stuff you can buy and the only thing not so good its the graphics they are not so high defined but that's all i wanna buy it.
tlb3900 | Added on: June 17, 2011
 
I thought this would be way too easy for me based on other reviews and the fact that I got expert at all levels of all 3 of the Delicious Deluxe games (Holiday Season, Taste of Fame, and Tea Garden) plus most levels of the Wedding Dash series. Most new similar TM games I get are too easy because I've played so many of those games so many times. But this is actually challenging past the first few levels! Several levels I had to play repeatedly just to pass the level at all and am still trying to get expert on! The graphics aren't that bad. I've seen a lot worse in some other games. It is not slow, and as I said is quite challenging past the first several levels. I got it when is was the free game of the day, but I would not have been sorry if I had used a fun ticket to get it. I have used fun tickets on other games that had no replay value at all, and some that I regretted getting at all. I got this one free but would have gladly paid $2.99 had it been a bargain game. I do agree with the one person who said you can't get expert on the last level at the first shop. I've come very close and played the best anyone could on that level and still can't quite get it, but so what.
jmg1234 | Added on: January 30, 2012
 
This is definitely time management. On the plus side you had some variety in that you had spot differences and choose items levels. Much improvement needed though. First and foremost I like games that give you a choice to play timed or relaxed. This game really stinks because I was not able to finish the last level of the first store. Maybe I'm just poor at time management, but it seems they should give you some helpful tips on how to do better at earning enough money for the level, or like I said give you enough time to actually pass the stinking level. You grab clothes people want to buy, and I think after a while if the variety didn't improve it would get monotonous, but I didn't get to see what the other levels were like because I was unable to pass the first store. That's what I hate the most is when they require you to pass levels in a very short time and they give you no choice of more time or relaxed mode and on top of that they won't even let you go on to the next store. Make it a challenge, but don't make it impossible. If you like being time stressed then you'll like this game.