Farmscapes™Farmscapes™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Farmscapes™
samsbuddie | Added on: March 24, 2011
 
it's a fun game but too many screens that take too much time to get to the next game...boring great game for children.
andji | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
It is so easy to pick this up where you left off, so if I have 5 minutes or 5 hours it is just right for unwinding. It was long enough to where I felt satisfied at the end instead of abrupt. The rewards are fun to work toward and the graphics are nice on the eyes. The storyline is pleasantly cheesy, interesting enough to read, but not necessary to read. I liked the mix up from playing match 3, to doing a few HO, to solving little problems around the farm. My kids love it, of course, even a 4 year old could play this, but it is just as fun for an adult.
KMOliver1124 | Added on: August 11, 2011
 
I enjoyed this game alot. Its the perfect game to play when you want to play something that doesnt require you to "think" as much as other games. Each level kept me entertained! You will enjoy this game!
PipCat | Added on: March 14, 2011
 
I loved Gardenscapes so when this one came on the scene I jumped on it right away. I'm not normally a fan of Match 3 games but this one is not too bad (I played in the relaxed mode). The graphics are stunning and the musical tends to be whimsical. I would have given this 5 stars except that: (1) the scenes take forever to load which I'm assuming has something to do with the graphics, (2) there's not the same level of interaction with the characters as there was in Gardenscapes - at least Austin made sense when you clicked on him, (3) the HO portions were just a waste of time, and (4) there could have been more problem solving scenes to break up the Match 3 sessions. More than once I wished there'd been an Undo button but I guess that's half the battle of a Match 3 game. However, this one is definitely worth a try. It's Kid Friendly and there's more than enough gameplay to keep you busy for hours. I ended up enjoying it so much that I bought it.
DodyW | Added on: April 7, 2011
 
This game is kind of cute, and would definitely be a good choice for kids. It would also be a good choice if you want mindless entertainment. There is not enough involvement for it to be adult friendly and after a couple of levels is pretty boring.
astudent24 | Added on: March 23, 2012
 
Farmscapes is addictive. I can't get enough. Replay is awesome as well.
maryday | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
Can't believe no one has mentioned the people walking across the bottom of the screen - makes me dizzy. Like the game but will have to put a strip of paper across the bottom to block out the moving people. Graphics (IMO) are not as sharp as with some other games. Will probably buy but not at full price. Music is okay for a few minutes but won't turn it on again. More "talking" than with some games.
Peace | Added on: March 30, 2011
 
Easy relaxing match 3. You use the money you earn to upgrade your ranch. 5 or more in a match gives you a bonus on the screen Hidden Object levels are pretty easy I could usually get down to only missing one and then use the hint to find that one.
lisagf | Added on: January 1, 2012
 
My games list consists mainly of the HOG's but I tried a trial of this one for a change. The farm decorating/building is cute and the dialogue of the characters is funny. Kids would enjoy that part. The part that I became addicted to, was the Match 3 game itself. I started playing and couldn't stop. Some levels are very easy and some can be challenging, especially when that birdhouse pops up in a separated gold box. After decorating the first farm, I have gone on to the second farm, but I'm mostly jumping on to the matching because I find it fun. Now I'm going to have to check out other Match 3 games! Forgot to add...I purchased the game for the great price.
BreathFreshAir | Added on: March 8, 2011
 
When I downloaded this quite large game file, I didn't immediately connect Farmscapes with its predecessor, Gardenscapes. Once I started playing, I realized, and was delighted. In the same way that Gardenscapes was not your average hidden objects game, Farmscapes is not your average match 3 game. Although there are plenty of match 3 levels to keep fans happy, it also has some extra twists, including hidden object and puzzle levels. Add to that an adorable storyline of a grandfather and his grandson upgrading their farm, amazing graphics, and relaxing background music, and this is my type of game. The creators of Farmscapes did an excellent job, and even added that little bit extra by including the player in the story. Sometimes when you click on a character, they will be startled and say something like "Oh, it's you Deb (insert your own name). I didn't see you there." Then they'll give you a wave. There are also little subtle messages of encouragement to the player all the way through (even little planes with banner ads with encouragement for you). Although the storyline could become a little intrusive at times for the person just wanting to play the game, the great thing is that you are given the option (most times) to skip it. The game also allows the option to play timed or untimed. I chose the latter because I really just wanted to enjoy the experience of this beautiful game without the stress. This is definitely a game worth playing (again and again)--and it even comes with a screen saver.
emi1 | Added on: March 7, 2011
 
i love this game from the very beginning-cool to see Tom playing fishdom on his computer. i like that this game encourages being outside and active. i like the combo of HOG and match 3. this game has it all. and how cool to be able to decorate your farm-i really like that u can redesign it, too. great job, guys.
HeavensCuz | Added on: September 19, 2011
 
I have really enjoyed this game. I've played it over and over again and would recommend this to anyone. It has some HO but could have more. It's great that you can create 3 farms and change them any way you want. Please try this game, you'll like it.
NannyKnitter | Added on: August 4, 2011
 
I have really had fun playing this game...I have stayed up late just saying to my self one more level and I end up work 5 or so more. Easy and fun
brendajean2 | Added on: December 22, 2011
 
I'm enjoying this game - the mix of different types of game play is just right, with hidden object, match 3 and little problem solving around the farm. One other reviewer had it right about the way you can spend 5 minutes or 5 hours on the game, although I must admit I've never been able to restrict myself to 5 minutes only!
jacksparrow1031 | Added on: March 11, 2011
 
I love playing this game. I also loved the first version - Gardenscapes. The interaction with the characters is a real hoot! Especially when they turn and look up at you! Makes me laugh every time. I have nothing negative about this game.
desertjules1974 | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
Nice mix of Match 3 and Hidden Object - plus building. Didn't think it would be fun, or challenging, but it was both.
ElenaByTheSea | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
The game has great graphics, is fun to play, and addicting, but the downloads in between are horrible, take forever! They should update this game so the download increases immensely, I stopped playing because of the download factor.
Nana2 | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
I really liked this game but it froze on me several times while playing. I finally got tired aggravated with it and quit. It really fun sprucing up the farm and the graphics are really well done. Kid friendly and a good value.
auntjanell | Added on: March 11, 2011
 
This game was worth the money. It was fun to play and the farm animals had their own personalities.
Trixie | Added on: February 9, 2012
 
Well worth the time...fun, addictive..good value..solid match three game with twists
MarilynG | Added on: March 24, 2011
 
This game is a lot of fun, bright colorful graphics and the interaction with the characters is very cute. You have to work to get all the money you need but it's easy and makes the game last longer.
QueenofAZ | Added on: March 18, 2011
 
What should have been a good relaxing afternoon of game play was ruined by waiting & waiting & waiting for every single scene to download. Unless you're into play & wait, play & wait don't waste your time.
thecrayonisred | Added on: September 8, 2011
 
This game is a lot of fun and the animations are well made. It's pretty easy if you're good at Match 3 games, but it's mindless in a fun, relaxing way.
geegee223 | Added on: February 17, 2012
 
Its similiar to Gardenscapes..... I like both games....wish I could find more with the same theme(match 3 and hidden objects). I dislike hidden objects games where the objects are so hard to find and the art is sooo dark and gloomy. So glad that I can look at the screens before I download to play. When will the next -------scapes game be launched? Thanks for a enjoyable game!!
Wowers | Added on: January 5, 2012
 
I had loved Gardenscapes already so I was a huge fan before I even played FARMSCAPES. I was not disappointed at all. Gardenscapes was only hidden object , whereas this game has hidden object as well as match 3 which makes for a great combination. If you make big enough matches you can get a bombs and dynamite and beehives to help clear the board. They aren't too difficult to match enough to get these. Nice thing is also you can play in relaxed or timed mode which is helpful. Overall a fantastic game and can't wait for the next instalment!
infinity | Added on: August 19, 2012
 
I purchased Farmscapes before I began writing reviews, and never made it back here. It's an outstanding game, well worth purchasing even at full price, as I did. The artwork, colors, animations are all exquisite. The matching games and hidden object scenes are bright and colorful and fun. Nothing gloomy, nothing too tiny to see. The best part, like Gardenscapes, is designing a marvelous farm, with choices for mixing and matching. The animations of the farm are a lot of fun to watch, and you can interact with the farm buildings and people by clicking on them. This is nearly a perfect game, but... There are no power-ups during the matching games. Yes, you can earn bombs for matching groups of four or more, but you have no control over where the bombs land on the playing field. And some of the playing boards have tricky designs with trouble spots, and you'd really like to have an easy out with a power-up to get rid of it. Instead, you end up matching and matching, sometimes, waiting for the icons to drop in just the right way to break the crate. This shouldn't hold you back from buying the game. It's just a little grumble that I hope Playrix will fix if they make a version 2 of Farmscapes...and I'll be one of the first to buy it if they do.
dciab | Added on: March 24, 2011
 
It was cute and fun to play - I skipped over a lot of the dialogue in between that was story telling. There was some challenge with figuring out how to solve the issues in the main farm screen, but otherwise the matching was entertaining. Overall, a nice game - not sure I would play again though.
Purple | Added on: March 29, 2011
 
AFTER THOROUGHLY ENJOYING GARDENSCAPES, I WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS ONE BEING AS ENJOYABLE....NOTTTT!!!! THE GRAPHICS ARE NICE AND CLEAR. I DIDN'T LIKE THE KID IN THERE, TOO FAT AND NOT HELPFUL TO HIS GRANDFATHER, JUST JUMPED AND CLAPPED ONCE IN A WHILE, NEVER DID ANYTHING USEFUL. I REALLY DIDN'T LIKE THE LOOKS OF THE ANIMALS, SORT OF ON THE UGLY SIDE. I'M SURE KIDS WOULD LOVE THIS THO. I COULDN'T STAY WITH IT TO FINISH IT OR EVEN GET VERY FAR IN IT. I DOUBT I WILL GO BACK TO IT UNTIL MAYBE AFTER I PLAY ALL THE REMAINING GAMES I HAVE...ABOUT 450 TO GO. THE HOG PART OF IT LEFT A LOT TO BE DESIRED. THE DESIGNS OF UPGRADES TO THE FARM WERE NOT TO MY LIKING; BUT, I DON'T KNOW WHAT A FARM SHOULD LOOK LIKE, SO I MAY BE ALL WET. LOL MUSIC I ALWAYS TURN OFF AND LISTEN TO MY OWN IF I WANT ANY. A PLUS WAS THAT IT HAS AN UNTIMED MODE. SOME OF THE INSTRUCTIONS WEREN'T THERE OR NOT CLEAR. LIKE FOR THE MATCH 3 GAMES AND THE ENVELOPE TO READ. VERY SLOW MOVING. I WOULD NOT HAVE BOUGHT GARDENSCAPES IF FARMSCAPES HAD COME OUT FIRST. I HOPE THEY COME UP WITH ANOTHER ONE LIKE GARDENSCAPES. SORRY, GUYS, I KNOW YOU TRY; BUT, YOU CAN'T WIN THEM ALL. GOD BLESS.