Farmers MarketFarmers Market
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Farmers Market
stumpyiam | Added on: October 25, 2010
 
This is probably the best TM game I've played in a long time! As other people have said, you're managing a farmer's market and have the challenge of selling goods that have to be created from other goods. The fun thing is when you have to sell something like 30 ice cream and 15 cheeseburgers, so you have to build all the product stands for the items, plus the vendor stands for the two goal items! I checked every box with the review because this is a great all-around game. I find I can't watch TV while I play because I have to pay attention to what's going on, there is a timed mode for a challenge, and a relaxed mode that is untimed, so it would be fun for kids. I have been playing for an hour or so a day since the game came out, and I'm still not done. I love games that have a lot of levels (this one has 60, lasting up to maybe 10 minutes each). I don't like when I can finish a game in a couple hours, what's the fun in that? I can't wait to finish this game so I can go back and try to get expert on the ones I missed! Great job on this one, keep it up!!!
Sunny30 | Added on: October 28, 2010
 
I like playing TM games. When I saw this game I was interested. I played the trial and got hooked on to it. I immediately bought it to play the whole game. What I like about the game is that you need to be very strategical to achieve the expert scores. It takes a few tries and keeps you engaged. The different stalls require different vendors and farmers to be established or upgraded first. This makes you plan your game better. The crux is to achieve all this within the set time. Which is the biggest challenge. If you liked to play the other Time Management games which have a strategy at its core. Then go for this game. It will surely keep you occupied.
geckos | Added on: February 11, 2013
 
After the free trial, this was a must buy for me and I have not regretted it. On the surface this is a simple game, but it really is unlike any other Time or Resource Management games I've ever played. There is no painful slogging through the same building (such as Jack of all Tribes) and no micromanagement (like the Dash series.) I enjoyed that it has a relaxed mode (which you still get "Expert" if you finish in a certain time) and a time challenge mode. I also liked that the stalls and challenges kept evolving through the game. As many other have said, I would like to be able to upgrade the walking speed of the workers and maybe a mode where you can build whatever you want, but that is all I can really complain about. I've been playing this game over and over again for the five days since I first downloaded it and it's still fresh.
lrstoney | Added on: November 18, 2010
 
I love this game!!! I would recommend this game to my friends who enjoy playing time management games.
mylife36 | Added on: December 11, 2010
 
This game was much more fun than I expected. It really takes some thought on how to place the food stands and figure a strategy to get an expert score. Like another review said, Farmer's Market is similar to Build-A-Lot but I think it has it's own charm. I'm looking forward to a Famer's Market II.
emi1 | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
this TM game is GREAT!! it seems pretty simple at 1st: hire farmers-dairy/vegetable/poultry/meat; hire workers to work stands that make a variety of goods-bread/waffles/burgers with and without cheese/plain, cheese, and chili fries/roasted corn; hire bands; build drink stands;empty trash cans...so very much to do. i played the timed game-i did manage to get expert on several levels and never ran out of time completely, but it was definately challenging to figure out what stands to build, how far to upgrade them ( the dairy farmer could make butter or cheese, the butcher could have pork and beef, the fast food stand could make hotdogs burgers or cheeseburgers, the fry stands could make plain cheese or chili fries, etc...so it required a lot of planning-sometimes tearing down stands to make room for others so u could reach ur goals. LOVED IT!!!!!
Zola | Added on: October 27, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game. While it looks somewhat simple, to get the expert level requires careful thinking of what stalls are needed and the number of workers you should have. It is not overly challenging which makes it a great game for the kids.
Lisa522 | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
Excellent game! I had beta'd this one and knew I would be purchasing it as soon as it released. You are running a farmer's market (duh!) which entails running all sorts of stands but each product requires the ingredients of other products and so on and so on. You must manage all the ingredients to be sure they are kept in supply at the right vendors so that the proper products for your goal can be reached. Each of the stands is upgradeable as well so a milk stand may also turn into a butter stand or cheese stand (some stands can house multiple products at one time). This game can be played in either timed or untimed modes. In timed mode, it makes a challenging TM game. In untimed mode, it makes a nice farmer's market simulation. Game is well done, the graphics and animations are great. Eventually you can add additional things to your market such as a bandstand to attract more customers and you get additional tasks such as emptying the trash, serving drinks, etc. Well made game with good playability - you can go back and replay levels to try for better scores if you'd like. Highly recommend this one! Would rate this one 4.5 stars out of 5.
heitz77 | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
I found this game to be a challenging time- management game. It was enjoyable and original. The graphics weren't the best, but the necessary combinations required to fulfill orders was interesting. The game had two difficulty levels, so you could play on a more relaxed scale if you preferred. All in all, this was an interesting game.
Misha | Added on: November 29, 2010
 
As a previous review wrote, the game is similar to Build-A-Lot. It's a very enjoyable and child friendly time management game that seems to have good replay value. I like it and TM games usually leave much to be desired for me.
Iplayway2much | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
a great challenge, fast paced especially if you try to get the expert on every level
jal92475 | Added on: November 15, 2010
 
I must say that I am absolutely loving this game! I have been playing it in challenge mode which has a time limit to reach the goals. I keep playing each level until I reach expert. It is definitely challenging and makes you think. You have to plan out what stands you are going to have in your market to ensure that you meet your goals. Sometimes it takes a few times before you plan everything out correctly. It reminded me a lot of Royal Envoy which I also thoroughly enjoyed planning. I would recommend this time management game if you like a challenge.
girl | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
I like this game, it's fun and not too fast-paced where you're clicking like a crazy person. I was able to finish the entire game rather quickly and I wish it was longer. The levels are very, very easy. So if you like games that are relaxing then this is for you. Basically you have to sell so many food items and earn enough money to complete the level. On top of that, you have to be sure to keep up on emptying the trash or else it drives customers away. Many items require more than one stand to be set up to complete the orders. For example, ice cream takes sugar, eggs, milk, etc so all of those stand must be set up. One thing I found highly annoying was having to serve water to the vendors. They clear their throats and that means they need water. They don't make much product until you bring them water - however, the water stand does not make any money for you. I could do without that aspect of it.
lindazzle | Added on: April 1, 2013
 
I like this game. It can be relaxing when played without time limits or exciting when played in challenge mode. Requires strategy which means thinking and it is cute with a clever concept. This game is the first I have looked forward to playing in quite sometime. Try it!
AlwaysNoob | Added on: November 29, 2010
 
fun, addicting, must have a good mouse & hand eye coordination.
PipCat | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
This is a thoroughly enjoyable game and one the whole family can become engaged in. You build various farm stalls with which you make and sell a variety of goods. The game can be played in Relaxed or Timed mode. You're given certain goals to achieve but that doesn't limit you to just those possibilties. Definitely Kid Friendly and more than enough Replay value to keep you coming back for more. I enjoyed this one and will absolutely be purchasing it.