Farm Frenzy 4Farm Frenzy 4
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Farm Frenzy 4
31780541 | Added on: August 8, 2013
 
If I had played this version first, I would never played another one. I love Farm Frenzy and have purchased all of the others, so I almost purchased this one without playing the demo first. Good thing I didn't. It is awful. The Graphics look terrible, it's slow. You click on the machine to do its thing, then you sit there and wait. I felt like the Jeopardy theme should play to fill in the wait. The videos look like someone just couldn't be bothered with writing in proper English. Don't be fooled by the sliding bars for review at the top, they don't have good to bad. It wasn't relaxing, it certainly wasn't fast paced. It wasn't easy or challenging, just frustrating. The one thing I did like is that you could put all of 1 product in the cart to sell instead of just a certain number. The box that catches the bears was kinda cute. Overall, I am really sad that Farm Frenzy 4 is such a waste of time. I couldn't wait until the 1 hour was over so I could delete it. I have always been addicted to Farm Frenzy and hated to have to shut it down at bedtime, this I couldn't wait to turn it off. :-( Please Fix ASAP
caro12 | Added on: August 6, 2013
 
i have a lot of farm frenzy games and this one is really disapointed , it's slow and sometimes you don't know what to do and it's confusing and the graphics are not great than the other games , the only thing it's kid friendly , just one tip for the developers stick to the orginals and make them better
Samdana | Added on: August 2, 2013
 
This game looks and plays like a Farm frenzy imitation and not a good one either. The graphics are not as crisp and the game play is clicky but SLOW. In the other games your resources moved quickly into their buildings now it's like watching them move in slow motion. The cats kind of stand in one place and your not sure if they are picking up your items or not and when your food comes out of the buildings they are thrown out into the high grass and hard to see and you must click on EVERY one to get them in your warehouse. The shame of it is that the game has some good additions for making money faster than the others. On the flip side it has a screen with buildings that are supposed to give you extras such as starting a level with the well already upgraded and it says that you use your collections to get them. The collections are things like a glass of cola, sand, tools, food items etc. but I haven't found ANY of those items after having completed several areas of the game. Would have been better if they had left the old graphics and game play but added the new additions. This was a HUGE step backward for Alawar!
41674962 | Added on: February 10, 2014
 
I absolutely ADORE Farm Frenzy. It's my most favorite game of all time. However, I absolutely HATE FF4! You can't see the product, the cat doesn't gather very well, don't like the rainbow meter, dislike the packaging of bears, can't tell what the buildings produce, don't like the pop-ups telling you there's not enough product or coins, don't like the new graphics. HATE it! Please bring back the better Farm Frenzy.
30587362 | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
After having played all the previous versions of Farm frenzy, I was looking forward to the new one, and I was NOT disappointed. I found the machines were different, and the challenges realistic, but not easy. Storage and transport issues from previous versions have been resolved. Looking forward to next one....I would definitely recommend!!
Windhound | Added on: August 5, 2013
 
I love the Fram Frenzy series and was look forwarding to another installment. I could not make it through the free trial this game is so bad. It lacks the charm of the first three, the bot that is wandering around giving you instructions is annoying, the goals are unclear as well as the difference between the buildings, the graphics are poor. As another reviewer pointed out, this is a poor imitation of a what was a good game. Very disappointed!
31577843 | Added on: October 15, 2013
 
I am an avid lover of the Farm Frenzy games and was so excited to see there was a 4th one, but I was SO disappointed at how different it was. I didn't like how the eggs were hard to see and it just didn't have the same feel as the other games. Its like they tried to be TOO advanced with it and now it's just totally different. So very disappointed.
yusef | Added on: August 6, 2013
 
The basic concept is the same as the other Farm Frenzies--collect things, make things, send them to market, etc. There is a learning curve to this game, but once you get into it, it's pretty cool. You can adjust the playing field so that some of the items are easier to find in the grass. As already noted, the drawing is a bit iffy, but if it were the same as the rest of the games, we'd probably complain about that. The game appears more trendy than the other Farm Frenzies, and I'm not sure I like that. However, I like it enough to keep playing. Try it; you might like it too. Just plan to pay attention to the instructions the robot gives.
31839804 | Added on: August 5, 2013
 
I was happy when I saw Farm Frenzy 4 release as I have played and enjoyed ALL of the farm frenzy games multiple times each, but this one is an epic fail in comparison to the others. The graphics are horrible. Have not finished the game yet and not sure that I will. It's like a waste of My day. It would be a whole lot better if it was more like the original games, but just include some of the perks like the multiplier and getting extra coins for destroying the moles, but overall it's just a big let down. If there are any future FF games (And I hope there is), please go back to original concept.
caradea | Added on: August 2, 2013
 
Wow, what a colossal disappointment! Whereas the original farm frenzy games had crisp and smooth graphics, this one feels pixelly and dated. It's impossible to ignore the horribly broken English in the popup dialog. Gameplay is disjointed, the presence of a random wandering robot is confusing at best, there's nothing fresh or new about this rendition of Farm Frenzy. What a shame, when the original games were a lot of fun! This game is a far cry from what I expect to see rolled out by Gamehouse.
31585082 | Added on: August 21, 2013
 
When I first downloaded this game it did not work - it refused to load. Finally on about the seventh attempt it loaded, and it gave me a message that it may not work on my computer, but the only thing that doesn't work are the cats - they just sit in one place and cry. It is different than the other farm frenzy games (I always skip the videos) but I do like the changes. There are many levels - most I can easily get gold, some silver, and a few just completion. I still have about 38 levels to go - will definitely play again. It makes you think to plan your next move, while letting you relax - no insane rushing.
cat_in_rv | Added on: August 13, 2013
 
I have never been the biggest fan of Farm Frenzy, but I have played them and enjoyed the experience. I can't say that about this one. The graphics are just terrible; it's hard to find the eggs as they blend into the chickens. The script, such as it was, was obviously not written by someone with a good command of the English language. The machines were clunky and did not respond well. I did like that you couild put all items into the truck without having to worry about how many items would fit. And the same with storage: It too was no longer an issue. But overall this is the worst of the Farm Frenzy series. I can't recommend it.
Captainsam | Added on: August 6, 2013
 
So disappointed in this new Farm Frenzy. I own all of them and this is the worse, doesn't even feel like the same creators. I deleted it
tbug53 | Added on: August 3, 2013
 
First time I played the game a message was on saying that the game would not display or play I tried it anyway and it played beautifully. You really have to pay attention to this game it is very fast, very well done in screens,graphics.