Farm Frenzy 3Farm Frenzy 3
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Farm Frenzy 3
nene_mac | Added on: December 28, 2009
 
This is a colorful, interesting version of Farm Frenzy. Your objective is to help revitalize farms in 5 different countries. Each country has different farm animals, different "villains", even different grass! The graphics are more refined and colorful, but have that same Farm Frenzy feel. The game gets challenging very early on, and I had to re-do several levels to earn enough stars for the upgrades I needed to advance just 1 level. There are new machines, such as a birthday cake machine, that use 5 ingredients to make 1 product. My favorite, however, is the machine that allows you to dress the bears/ villains and sell them for a huge profit. Overall it's an entertaining game and a good addition to the Farm Frenzy franchise.
Shmea | Added on: December 21, 2009
 
I just love the Farm Frenzy Games. They are the best farm games ever. This one is nice as it changes things up by going to different places. I just love the penguins! While I agree that Gold "seems" impossible, it is half the fun figuring out just the right sequence to get the gold. I love the challenge. It makes you work for gold, not just click your way there. You must think it thru. I am on my 2nd time around and still enjoying every minute of it. Even though there are 7 levels I just cannot get gold on. For me it was definately worth it!
Cat_In_RV | Added on: April 2, 2013
 
I like this game better than most of the Farm Frenzy games because there are five different locales with different types of animals. So even though there are a lot of levels, you don't get bored. Otherwise, this is a pretty typical Farm Frenzy game. It takes planning to make the gold and silver levels, but you have the option to play at a slower speed and just enjoy yourself. A good addition to the series.
English007 | Added on: December 18, 2009
 
This game didn't do that much for my gaming experience. The game set very high goals and not enough time to do them in and it was quite boring. It was very slow-moving and in my opinion very un-original. I suggest you play the demo first before buying this game. I would have been highly upset if I had bought this game.
trask51 | Added on: February 17, 2010
 
I have loved this whole Farm Frenzy series, the developers have grown and improved all the way through. The graphics continuously improve, the game gets a new quirk every time, although it is hard to top dressing up the bears. These games require a lot of thought. Changing the way you play can change the outcome. They are all excellent and you have to own the game in order to understand the full extent of it. They all start off easy to give you a chance to get up to speed. Good games, hope they find another challenge.
KylieSue | Added on: March 25, 2010
 
The entire Farm Frenzy series is great, but if you're only going to buy one of them, this is the one to get. It has more variety than any of the others while combining the best of each of its predecessors. I haven't been able to reach gold in every level yet, but it's been fun trying!
wench89 | Added on: January 8, 2010
 
This game is quite clicky, but you really have to think to pass some of the levels. More challenging than the first and much better than the second. Would recommend to anyone, even those that don't normally like time management games.
lexiblue | Added on: July 29, 2010
 
This game is absolutely addictive!!! The first time through is fun (ample levels with long play times), but the second time is even better - takes creative thinking on some of the levels to get the gold. Highly recommend, definitely most bang for your buck! It won't disappoint.
lostdoctor | Added on: May 5, 2013
 
I think everyone has to try a Farm Frenzy or related game at least once, they're a staple of casual gaming. This is exactly what you'd expect, the same format, the same expectations. It's still good though, and the graphics are lovely. There's nothing wrong with this game, and if you don't have a Frenzy game already I recommend this to any newcomers.
cherryrose | Added on: December 16, 2009
 
This game is "thinky" but too slow to satisfy the challenge. You know what you need to achieve but you spend most of the time waiting for the game to catch up to meet them and the game never gets there. I feel the Gold scores are unrealistic and can't imagine being able to reach most of them, except of course the first 6 or 7 levels that convince you the game is fun and you can handle it so you buy it. It's not fast paced or relaxing but somewhere around, "why bother"? I hope other people can enjoy it, but I wouldn't recommend buying it and would wait for it to be the free game of the day. Ranch Rush is still the best farm game!
Lisa522 | Added on: July 27, 2010
 
This game is really a lot of fun and judging how I have been playing for the last 4 hours or so and still not even finished with level 2 maps, I would say this game will last me a long time. It looks as if there are probably 5 level of maps total. The game is fun and while it isn't that difficult to finish a round, it is difficult to automatically achieve gold or even silver on many of them. This is because you really have to have a good strategy in mind for achieving exactly what goals have been laid out for you and focus only on those. That is harder said than done as you often have all buildings and options available in a round. Plus, you're collecting and processing at such a pace you never really have time to think, wait can I get rid of this animal yet or stop producing this? It's really a fun, well made game. Definitely glad I purchased this one. One thing I really am soooo glad they added to this version after Pizza Party was that if you hover over a building you can clearly see what ingredients are needed to make what. That you didn't have that info half the time made Pizza Party MUCH more difficult (to a detriment). Plus, just the sheer number of ingredients, finished products, and things you can import - it can be hard to keep track of how to get them all especially when you're actually playing a level. Most of them I couldn't even remember them all even BETWEEN levels lol. All in all, great game!
twoeagles61 | Added on: June 4, 2010
 
Silly game & characters. I love all the Farm Frenzy games. Not too hard & levels early on to just play to earn money to upgrade (I don't go for gold/silver on those - easy bank). I think great for the whole family (within limits). If you're like me, you want the whole collection, just coz. Dang music can be addictive, would like it to change sometime.
Eridani | Added on: July 5, 2012
 
I have to say, this is my new favorite game. I love the game-play -- it's fast-paced enough that you have to pay attention, but never so fast-paced that you can't also plan out a good strategy for the level. And strategy is key with this game! Several levels left me baffled, and I had to try it several ways before finding the right combo. I rarely finished levels with more than a few seconds left; your heart might start skipping a beat when you're SO CLOSE but so is the clock. With 95 levels, you can expect hours and hours and HOURS of gameplay.
kesay17 | Added on: January 5, 2010
 
If you think this is just another Farm Frenzy game- think again. This one is considerably harder than all the others, even at the start. it becomes quite challenging as the game progresses. It becomes harder to get those gold levels in this game. If you enjoy a challenge to complete the goals, go for it but if you get frustrated easily, stay away from this one.
mwillis73 | Added on: December 24, 2009
 
I am a huge fan of the Farm Frenzy series. I've played all of them and have enjoyed watching them improving and advance the game with each release. Melesta made some nice improvements with Farm Frenzy 3, but they also made a couple of changes that were unnecessary and harmed the overall enjoyment of the game. For those not familiar with the Farm Frenzy series, it's a strategy plus time management game. Not all levels are pure speed. Some levels can only be completed by doing things in a certain order. The player is given a list of goals to complete within a certain amount of time. Those goals include either collecting money, produce, or manufacturing products from supplies either produced by the farm animals or bought. As the player collects more coins, they are able to upgrade their equipment. The `goal' of Farm Frenzy 3 is to help Scarlet become Farm Union President. To do that, she must help five friends from different areas of the world with their farm. This is the first version to have a story line and well, it's a weak one. It's there, but certainly will not win any prizes for originality or depth. Instead of the map being streets that intersect and the player goes around the board, the map is divided into 5 sections representing different countries. Like with previous versions the player workers their way through each level, unlocking new equipment and upgrading supplies. Unlike earlier versions, the game play is not linear. There are only so many levels that can be played in each section before moving on to another section. Additionally, each section has animals that are unique. For example, Peru has big horn sheep that drop horns while Antarctica has walruses. Not every section will have animals that produce horns, adding to the strategy of needing to buy supplies in order to finish certain products. I like the way they designed the areas and the extra challenge created by not being able to simply raise money to buy the animal needed. Farm Frenzy 2 and Pizza Party both required buying supplies, but version 3 enhanced this feature and utilized the plane well. Farm Frenzy has always had adorable characters and this time is no exception. The sheep are huggable cute. The animation has been improved from previous versions and the new animals are great. The penguins flipping fish are exceptionally entertaining. The developers have made some great improvements from earlier versions and those efforts are well appreciated. The developers also created a great way to utilize the bears and predators. In the past, the players has had to capture these and then sell them for ridiculously low amounts. With the addition of the `fitting' room, those predators can now be dressed up and sold for an incredibly high amount. It makes catching and storing them worth wild, as well as making it easy to earn cash in a hurry. I was very happy to see the developers decided to go back to shorter `recipes'. I enjoyed Pizza Party, but most of the difficulty in that game was remembering the ingredients to make the requested pizza. Farm Frenzy 3's biggest recipe requires 4 items making the game much more enjoyable. This was a great improvement by the developers. There were some parts I didn't like. I HATE how they changed the dogs. The dogs used to keep the predators away and help cage them. Now they bulldoze the predators, removing both the dog and the predator from the board. There are a couple levels where the dogs removing the bears is the only challenging part of the level. When the player needs to raise money with the bears, the dogs prevent that from happening. These are suppose to be helpful to the player, not a hindrance. This is my number one complaint with the game. I missed the long level. Usually there is one level that takes about 40 minutes to play. The player has to start by trapping predators to raise the money to buy animals and complete their goals. This time there isn't one. There's still the award for taking at least 30 minutes to win a level, but the longest level is approximately 15 minutes long. To win this award, the player has to simply set there for 30 minutes and do nothing. Anyway, I would have liked to have had the one long level. They were always a lot of fun. Melesta needs to invest in beta testers that will catch things like awards that can only be won by sitting idle or typos. There's really no excuse for some of the errors that are in the game. The lack of attention to detail is evident in a lot of time management games, but some things should have been caught and corrected before being released (i.e. Funny's Arm instead of Funny's Farm). Also, it's obvious whoever did the story got kinda tired of it. Usually there's at least a we did it. Instead after getting so far the story line just disappears. It's a little thing, but shows a lack of attention to details. Lastly, the ethnic stereotyping is probably suppose to be funny, but I'm not sure those being depicted will find it so. Overall, Farm Frenzy 3 is a great game. It is quite a bit harder than the previous versions. However, it is possible to get gold the first time through the game. It is challenging, fun, and addicting and a nice fix for strategy and time management junkies.
tmnorris1967 | Added on: January 21, 2010
 
love this one the best yet for farm frenzy. there are way more levels and it is much more challenging then the first 3. I am totally hooked!
allbetsoff | Added on: January 5, 2010
 
Great sequel to the first Farm Frenzy! Difficult enough to keep from getting bored early on. Not too difficult that you give up!