Farm Frenzy 2Farm Frenzy 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Farm Frenzy 2
Jess10 | Added on: October 7, 2009
 
I love true strategic management games (as opposed to action management) because the replay is endless. Complete a goal in 5 minutes? Ok, you can go to the next level...but can you complete it in 3? It might take an entirely different strategy. My Opinion -- This is one challenging game and that's no lie. To win gold on all the addresses is very difficult and really challenges your decisions more so than your clicking pace. As with similar games you can advance without making the perfect choice, but, half of the fun is playing a scene over and trying to make better decisions. While each scene (shown as addresses on a farming route) might at first appear to involve either the same animals and production as the last, or a similar goal, getting a good score actually calls for a different approach each time. The goals are designed into thematic levels so that progression along these themes helps the player learn about the different items without needing to stop for explanation. That's good design. I can't express to you how tired I get of hand holding "management" games where you do little but follow narrative tooltips. "Now get this customer over here..." "Match these pictures..." There is none of that here. The art -- It's perceptibly better than many hybrid styled small studio games (2d backdrops with blimpy 3d characters and overly rotating, swaying animations). That style often dampens my enjoyment of an otherwise decent title, but here, the whimsical animations are not distracting, the sounds are downplayed enough to be cute and useful without being annoying, and the use of 3d blends enough not to be jarring. Who will like it? -- Strategy gamers. Simulation gamers. Puzzle gamers. It's a good companion game to Sunshine Farms, another solid, challenging strategic management game with a different feel. While this game is kid friendly and has cute animals, children under 12 might not like it unless they're builder/designer/engineer oriented children.
ffwfire | Added on: December 21, 2009
 
Farm Frenzy 3 from gamehouse. I was never into the Farm Frenzy Series till I purchased a disk containing Farm Frenzy 2 on it. Many people don't understand in order to advance on some levels you have to replay levels. Every level doesn't get you the same thing. In order to advance try playing a level that is going to get you more money so you only have to play it a couple times in order to get the upgrade you need. I thought this game was really cute. I bet the game today. I don't think it is that challenging, but it can take time for you to advance where you have to replay levels. So it can be time consuming. That I don't mind at all.
tstull | Added on: October 5, 2011
 
I got this because my 10 year old begged me for it. She LOVES it! I have to pry her away from the computer. The noises drive me nuts but once again she loves it, so I deal.
purplecak | Added on: March 15, 2010
 
I adore this game! Its fun, well-made, and has little hidden jokes that are just hilarious. It is a pretty long game, so it is definitely worth purchasing, plus you can always keep going back to try and get the gold medals. Personally, I really enjoy games with a medal system, because then it is a great game for family members of all skill levels. Some levels are slow and calculated, and others have you frantically collecting items and trapping bears. The mix-up of level styles really prevents the game from feeling monotonous. I would absolutely recommend purchasing this game, and would consider it appropriate for the entire family.
trask51 | Added on: March 24, 2010
 
This is a vast improvement from the original. While there is still room for improvement, they have done an excellent job. The dogs, cats, truck and plane are all better. This game looks like one game but as you play it you will find it is quite different. You must find the correct way to play each level in order to get the gold. Just clicking fast will not win it. I like the fact that there is not a timer. People who are slower can still play it. You just don't get the gold or silver. I would say it is a good game for all, the quick and all the rest.
Moolatte | Added on: June 12, 2009
 
The bears are cuter, dogs are cuter , the cat is slicker , in this game you have pigs, chickens and different animals from No. 1. You have to think and plan to reach the goals. It is very challenging! I plan to buy Farm Frenzy Pizza Party also!
DarkChylde | Added on: April 17, 2010
 
Overall a great game for the entire family. Cute and fun, each level gives you something different. The graphics are improved from the first Farm Frenzy and the game concept is the same. I enjoyed this one a lot more. I love games with a sense of humor, and I was not disappointed at all. The entire game kept my interest, trying for upgrades and meeting the level goals. If you like time management games or haven't tried any before, the Farm Frenzy series is a fantastic start! More, please!
Lisa522 | Added on: July 27, 2010
 
Didn't expect to like this series as much as I did - but it's a great game! Lots of fun, addictive gameplay and lots of challenge (but not in a frustrating way ... just in a constantly keep you on your toes type way). Highly recommend this one
Kiwimi03 | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
Great game! Excellent graphics, fun themes, very addictive. Every level is something different, so it never gets old. Becomes more challenging as you go along, and some levels have you thinking "outside the box." Have replayed this game multiple times, so the value is definitely there. Very entertaining and fun game.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: March 29, 2013
 
This game is definitely a step up from the original Farm Frenzy. The graphics are better, the town and the buildings look a lot better, and the animals are drawn better. This time you actually get chickens instead of geese, which makes a lot more sense to me. The format for the game is the same, and the goals are clearly stated at the beginning of each round. If you want to get a "gold" for the level, you have to develop strategy, because you're not given a lot of time. The next level can't be played the same way as the previous level if you want to stay within time limits. If you don't want to fool with the gold or silver rankings, though, you can play the game in a more relaxed manner. This is a great game for kids and good for adults if you want to work on strategy. It would not be my first pick for a time management game, particularly when compared to The Great Wall of China, but it has its moments. The whole family can play this game and enjoy it.
dawk1723 | Added on: September 15, 2009
 
This is a great game. Each level was more challenging than the previous, and very addictive.
kylakitty | Added on: July 27, 2009
 
I enjoyed the games concept. It's kid friendly, but depending on their age, they may need additional direction as to how to accomplish the goals. There's not much progression from one level to another. In fact, they seem almost redundant and I became bored.