Fantastic FarmFantastic Farm
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Fantastic Farm
cherryrose | Added on: March 10, 2010
 
This is as close to Ranch Rush as it gets. Constant action, no waiting around. One thing that's different is on each level the orders come in individually instead of seeing the total you'll need. It makes it hard to plan ahead but that's part of the challenge. It took a few times to pass the last level in part 1, but I as I watched the final orders come up I knew what I didn't have to bother with. I'm on to part 2!
Lisa522 | Added on: July 27, 2010
 
Decided to pass on this game after playing the trial for about 20 minutes. The graphics are VERY simplistic - it looks more like she is smacking the plants rather than harvesting them. I didn't like that time keeps going while you're placing soil. I also didn't like that once you have rodents the broom takes one of your three queue spots constantly - what's up with that? It was hard to tell when a plant was dying or regrowing, and just seemed like too many inconveniences too early in the game. The gameplay that is smooth is repetitious. If you are into farming games, go for the gusto and get Ranch Rush 2, super game in comparison. 3 out of 5 stars
k0713friend | Added on: March 5, 2010
 
I AGREE THAT THIS IS ANOTHER FARM GAME, BUT IT IS MUCH BETTER BECAUSE OF THE OPTIONAL SPELLS. I FOUND THAT I COULD COMPLETE TASKS FASTER BY USING THEM. COMPLETED 2 TIMES NOW, GOING ON MY THIRD. ADDICTIVE!!! I COULD ONLY RECOMMEND A FARM SIZE INCREASE TO MAKE THIS GAME BETTER
Biloxigirl | Added on: March 3, 2010
 
I loved this one but I couldn't complete it, which is rare.
njkanakas | Added on: March 1, 2010
 
I often try out the new games using the 60-minute free trial period. Usually, I'm bored or not interested in the game, and go on to the next one with no regrets or a second thought. This game, though not an original concept, quickly became addictive and when the trial expired, I immediately spent a Fun Ticket to purchase the game because I NEEDED to keep on playing. Now, the levels I'm playing take 25+ minutes, but I'm still addicted. A great feature given is that you can save your game and get back to it later, because you will use it frequently!
Drea | Added on: February 24, 2010
 
Just another farm game. Not many new features that you haven't seen before, but is addictive.
stumpyiam | Added on: March 9, 2010
 
It's a lot like the other farm games, but one nice difference I noticed with this one is that whatever you do to your farm in one level continues into the next. So if you plant 30 watermelon patches in level 13, you will have 30 watermelon patches in level 14. Same goes for if you have to replay a level, whatever changes you make will continue in the replay. I realized that while I'm replaying the final level. Again. Overall it seems to be fairly easy, but as the levels go on it's definitely more challenging. I can't seem to get past the final level within the 30 minute time limit, I'm always on the last order or two. Which can be aggravating for people who like to finish the games, I can't seem to finish this one! Pros: There are spells you can use to help speed some things up. You can also click on the customer bubbles at the top to get an overall look at the items you will need to complete the orders, which helps manage things. Cons: You can't skip ahead in the orders, and it only shows two or three at once, so if the orders shown are all for the same item and it takes awhile to make, you get behind. Plus, some of the items (like the pie) require other items from the farm animals, which can take time. Overall, it's a good buy for somone who likes a challenge.
PRETZEL49 | Added on: April 3, 2012
 
IF YOU'VE PLAYED RANCH RUSH OR ANY OF THE OTHER TM FARM GAMES THEN YOU'LL ENJOY THIS ONE. ALTHOUGH IT SEEMS AS IF I'M WORKING HARDER USING MAGIC THAN I WOULD JUST WALKING OVER TO MY OBJECT AND DOING WHAT I HAVE TO DO. BEFORE THE TRIAL VERSION RAN OUT I WAS JUST ABOUT TO ADD *MAGIC DUST* TO MY SWEATER MACHINE TO MAKE SOME MORE SWEATERS. OVER ALL IT WAS A GOOD GAME AND I MIGHT BUY THE FULL VERSION IN THE NEAR FUTURE
Janelle | Added on: June 9, 2012
 
Fantastic Farm is the Free game today on GH,thank you so much Gamehouse for letting us play for free[with ads]. This game is so much fun,that I will for sure be using a Fun Ticket to get the ad-free full version,because I can't stand having to wait for those ads to end so I can get back to the game! My 10 yr. old granddaughter is going to love this one too,when Grandma lets her have a turn,LOL! Great family game.