Family Tales - The SistersFamily Tales - The Sisters
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Family Tales - The Sisters
charl | Added on: August 27, 2013
 
liked the transitions between scenes and liked the HOs. Only had to use the Hint once.
sok30 | Added on: August 6, 2013
 
Graphics were okay, storyline a little weird but I found myself getting extremely frustrated with the vague or misleading hints, no map to speak of and I was often lost as to what to do next as some actions are just not logical. There's some mislabeled items, the H.O. screens can be so dark it's hard to find the items even with a hint. I found myself getting eye strain and a headache. I play games to relax, not to get wound up so I didn't finish and would not recommend this game to anyone expecting glitch / confusion free play.
Fayleen | Added on: August 21, 2013
 
I really enjoyed this game, that is, what I got to play of it. I had some technical problems once I hit the transportation room or Room 203. The HOs are great, the mini-games are challenging and the graphics are fine. Others have said the the scenes were very dark but I didn't have any problem seeing most of the hidden objects. The storyline was okay. Not the best but also, not the worst. I think you will enjoy the game as long as you don't have any technical difficulties like I did.
31716011 | Added on: September 26, 2013
 
Graphics were good. Storyline was different but interesting. I could not finish the game. I realize that at the castle scene, you have to stick the branch into the gears while it is moving. I was unable to do it after multiple failed tries. It kept saying "Doesnt work." And yes, I placed the branched in many different spots while it was moving.
32257042 | Added on: August 12, 2013
 
Not sure what all the poor reviews are for. This game, which challenging, had multiple "difficulty level" to select from. If you are struggling, choose a different level. I played it at medium difficulty and had no issues. I welcome some challenge, as too many of these games give the solutions to you on a silver platter. Also, I suggest maybe getting a new monitor or adjusting your monitor settings if you aren't able to see darker objects. Yes, some scenes were dark, which added to the challenge...but didn't make it impossible.
jkjennings | Added on: August 8, 2013
 
Agree with previous reviewer that this games HO scenes are too dark, no hints to speak of, and totally frustrating. With brighter HO's, better clues and a walkthrough, this would have been a lot better game.
devi | Added on: August 9, 2013
 
I played the easy version and found the hint button to be very helpful but there were a few tasks that you really needed to figure out on your own to advance. Don't give up, you'll eventually get it. The HO scenes themselves were very unique. You needed to use 2 items (or more) to complete one object on the list. Yes, the scenes were a little grayed out, and yes, I used my hint button more than usual. but I still enjoyed playing this game, stupid storyline and all. Give it a go and decide for yourself.
roxy8279 | Added on: September 23, 2013
 
This was an okay game it had some areas that got boring. I got stuck in some spots but here is a hint if there a code you need to know here is a hint if the answer is not around then walk ahead until you find the answer to the question you can't input the answer. Example there is a horse head with a dial. You need to get on the train and sew the picture together to get the code.
30778917 | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
This game is very different. No sense of direction. The hint button helps but still it was very confusing to me. Quit after I played half the game.
Jocasa | Added on: August 8, 2013
 
The game was too hard to follow. Very little logic in what should be the next step. Even hitting the hint button at every opportunity was not useful.Not relaxing at all.