Fairy Tale Mysteries - The Puppet Thief Platinum EditionFairy Tale Mysteries - The Puppet Thief Platinum Edition
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Fairy Tale Mysteries - The Puppet Thief Platinum Edition
Cat_In_RV | Added on: March 17, 2013
 
I very much enjoyed this game. The illustrations of the scenes were beautiful with rich colors. The graphics were mostly crisp, although a few items in the HO scenes did fade into the background. The HO scenes were mostly easy to moderately difficult, as were the mini games. None of the mini games were particularly difficult, but they were still enjoyable. There were no moving figures within the scenes. For instance, the figures themselves didn't talk, but a little head appeared on the bottom when there was spoken dialogue. The voice overs were very well done, but I thought the talking heads were a bit odd, particularly since the mouths didn't coordinate with the spoken word. The story line was well done and drove the story forward. There was no game map, but you really didn't need one. The hint button recharged quickly, which is a big plus in my book. I consulted the guide a couple of times toward the end when I wasn't sure where to go next and found it to be very helpful. The game was not overly long, which might make some people unhappy, but it was a good length for me. Overall, this was enjoyable game play. The bonus chapter at the end was also enjoyable, even if the ending didn't make a lot of sense. Tweens might enjoy this game, but it could be too scarey for younger children. It's not overly difficult, the scenes are lovely, and the story line is entertaining. If you wait to puchase this one on a half-price sale you will get your money's worth.
mstng | Added on: February 13, 2013
 
Notably this game has rich character graphics, along with a story line that keeps it mysterious and wanting to know more. Each scene has the balance of mini puzzle games and hidden object scenes. The hidden objects are not too hard nor too easy, but I did find I needed help along the way. Character's voices hold the emotional tones when speaking which goes along with the characters themselves. If I didn't have games that need to be caught up on and finished, this is one to be purchased.
emi1 | Added on: February 11, 2013
 
this game has great graphics, and a very creepy story. the HO scenes are challenging. there is quite a bit of back and forth with it, tho. i do like that the guide is very accessible. all in all an ok game...
kyleesmommy | Added on: April 4, 2013
 
I really enjoyed this one,I tried the trial and liked it so much in the first 20 minutes I stopped playing and bought it !!! It's just a well rounded game,the HOS are really good,the voices fit,the storyline was neat,the mini games were challenging and the hint button was helpful... I liked the whole Brothers Grimm setting and it leaves things open enough for them(The Brothers Grimm) to have tons more games... All in all a great game,good playing time,engrossing story and I'm hoping for more !!! Try it you just might like it too !!! as always HAPPY GAMING EVERYONE !!!
alexisasha | Added on: March 1, 2013
 
I enjoyed this game but was surpirsed to finish it so quickly. Easy enough for youngish children but story line and graphics frightening for them. The hint refreshes reasonably quickly, which I like. Sound and graphics all added to realism. All in all, quite an enjoyable game but just a little short.
curiousue | Added on: February 11, 2013
 
The 60 minute playtime was great fun. I thought the graphics were appealing and the atmosphere was spooky. I believe I'd like to own this if it had enough levels to engage me awhile. Thinking, and the hopping back and forth for an inventory of tools, made the time pass quickly...could be an all nighter.
66mustangsally | Added on: February 8, 2013
 
I started playing this game on the free trial. After 15 minutes, I knew I wanted to buy it. I was not disappointed. I found the HOS to be fairly easy. I don't believe I used any hints and only skipped the last puzzle (I hate sliders). The graphics were very nice and it actually looked like the characters were speaking the correct words. The story was gripping. It made you really want to save those poor children! I wish it had gone on longer. Only took me about 3 hours to play. Had to look one thing up in the guide. Might be a little too scary for small children. Can't wait for the next Fairy Tale Mysteries. Hopefully it will be as entertaining as this one!
SlinkyMalinky | Added on: February 13, 2013
 
I was sorely disappointed with this one. Graphics, sound effects and technically it was excellent. But it seemed to end very quickly! I expected more of the fairy tale aspect, I suppose. Even with the bonus chapter, it did not feel long enough. I just felt that there was far more potential for this game. My advice - wait for the standard version and don't spend $20 on it, in my humble opinion, just not worth it.
reginella | Added on: February 15, 2013
 
I enjoyed the graphics and the music - relaxing. There were lots of HOGs, which were sometimes easy, sometimes challenging. And the bonus chapter was satisfyingly long enough. Story line may be a bit scary for younger children.
Carrissa | Added on: May 18, 2013
 
Graphics were good. Game was a lot shorter then what I expected.