Fairy Godmother TycoonFairy Godmother Tycoon
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Fairy Godmother Tycoon
dreasmom | Added on: April 21, 2011
 
Easy game to play. Easy to learn little to no brain power really need.
charmedhpx | Added on: November 3, 2009
 
This is a great Tycoon game. I started playing it and was surprised by how invested I got into it quickly. It was a lot of fun, I would recommend to anyone who likes tycoon games!
SooperDooper | Added on: October 6, 2012
 
I enjoyed the trial, and purchased full access to the game because it is so much fun. I laughed out loud and shared some of the wittiest comments. I played longer then intended and hurried back to it the next day. When I completed the game I found that I was sad. I rarely get interested in the plot lines in the games because more often there is no redeeming value. However, in Godmother, I read everything, I looked at all of the characatures and it did enhance the experience. Now, as I look at other games, I compare all other time management games to Godmother. I wholeheartedly recommend this game.
emilysmom | Added on: June 25, 2009
 
Definitely the best tycoon game I have played. The storyline is funny and the game is very challenging. It is a great value because you get hours of play and look forward to playing it again! I highly recommend this game!
Mom9198 | Added on: October 24, 2011
 
This game is a great game with a a fun concept. Having all the fairy tale creatures in it makes for light hearted game play!
GrahamRich | Added on: May 13, 2012
 
Really enjoyed playing this game. For once the introduction to each round is humerous enough I didnt just skip through it.
StephanieAW | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
I hadn't played any of the "tycoon" games before so I enjoyed the format quite a bit. It did get little tedious toward then end as I was trying to beat the final level. A fun game over all but I might have enjoyed more variety in potions and curses in higher level villages though.
ravens321 | Added on: June 20, 2011
 
I'm still not done with all the levels in the classic game setting, but I absolutely love this game and I know I'll be showing it to a good friend whom I believe will enjoy it as well. I don't mind the music, or the graphics and find the humor that was written in delightful. It helps to keep things going smoothly.The game definitely isn't easy, but not so hard that you walk away. . Even when I have completed all the levels I will keep coming back to play it again.
newlife5700 | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
I HATED THIS GAME. THE MUSIC was awful and the rounds were so short that there was NO way to win. It reminded me of this recession that we are going through. You WORK AND WORK but always go BROKE. I simply hated this games and uninstalled it after 3 tries
Pumera | Added on: February 17, 2012
 
It's fun. I can play it over and over. Both myself and my daughter enjoy it.
twylashelton | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
I play lot of games on here and this is probably one of the best I've ever played. I wish there was another one!
pinkbeccalou | Added on: April 6, 2012
 
Thoroughly enjoying this game so far. It's all about planning ahead and using the information you have been given to predict sales for each day. It can get a bit samey but if you enjoy games where you are building up a business then this is great. The characters are amusing and the towns are beautifully designed.
BrendansMommy | Added on: June 4, 2011
 
I have played this game over and over and will continue to keep playing it. It is highly addictive and lots of fun! Its challenging, but not to the point where its frustrating. Keep this game in your arsenal because after you are finished with it, you may want to take it back out again after a couple months like I have been doing! The graphics and music are good and the storyline is cute and witty. No complaints. 5 stars!
DarkChylde | Added on: March 1, 2010
 
This has to be the best (and funniest) Tycoon game ever. Whenever I need a challenge and humor, I always seem to come back to this game, which I've played many times. The Fairy Godmother wants you to help her run her business and run the other "bad guys" out of town. You have potions to make every day, but depending on the "weather" forecast, you may need to sell one potion more than another potion. Potions for relieving "Big Heads", or putting out "Fires" (customers run around the village on fire) are just an example of what you have to deal with. You can hire Trolls, Sirens and other characters to help advertise your store or you can use the big "Stinky Baby" and plop him in front of your adversary's store to keep customers from buying THEIR potions. You also have to deal with fairytale characters who have problems and come to you for help. Depending on your answer, or how you help, you may get a reward or not. You can hire Goons to spy or steal your opponent's potion supplies. Sometimes they will, or sometimes they run off with your money. There's also a Loan Shark (yes, he's a shark), you can borrow from if you run low on cash, but you have to pay him back if you plan on winning the game! This game is lots of fun and if you haven't tried it already, this is a must try or purchase!
cnstrange | Added on: December 8, 2009
 
I am thoroughly addicted to this game. Have played through it 3 times now, and am sad there are no plans for a sequel.
eyeshillsee | Added on: October 13, 2009
 
this is the best game ever, very kid friendly but addictive to adults. i enjoyed this game more than my kid. excellent story line, easy to play, a challenging time management game that allows you to think and i love the fact that each character has a different ending. excellent game that will teach kids the value of money have'nt seen a better game yet
vikesfan1 | Added on: June 18, 2010
 
I just finished this game and have to say I LOVED it!! Loved it! Loved it!! LOVED it!!! What a whimsical, silly, time wasting treat that was! Clever writing. Great characters, wonderful graphics and just a total blast to play. You get to create your own potion store and the 'ailments' (the poor villagers suffer) are hysterical. Then try to put your competition out of business. I have to admit there wasn't a location that I didn't need the help of the loan shark, but I always managed to pay him back in a timely manner. ;) Simply a treat! Are there any others out there that are this entertaining?
vallay | Added on: June 17, 2010
 
Fairy Godmother Tycoon is very entertaining. I feel like I'm really running a Business.
MariaL | Added on: March 24, 2012
 
I love this game and often replay it over and over!! I have been waiting for a long time now for a second one!!!!!
LauraSakura | Added on: July 25, 2011
 
This game is very fun and addictive. Not only that, but much of the dialog is hilarious! It requires thinking and planning ahead, and seems to be more in depth than other games like it. Highly Recommend!
RandiM | Added on: September 10, 2010
 
I really enjoy this game. If you want to be very successfull in it, it requires a lot of thinking and strategy. It is a beautiful game with endless things to do, and it is a lot of fun and passes the time very quickly. I think everyone would like this game.
Lisa522 | Added on: July 27, 2010
 
Tried the demo on this game last now and bought it. Just in the hour of playing, you can tell this is not just a good game, but an AWESOME game! The graphics are very similar to Royal Envoy, and even the theme is a little along those lines. The game is hilarious - you play a not-so-sweet fairy godmother who has thugs who help her run her daily affairs. You work to sell potions to the hapless villagers, with assistance from all sorts of crazy characters. This game will actually have you laughing out loud. Also, a solid, well-made game. Can't believe I just now got around to trying it but glad I did!