Exorcist 2Exorcist 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Exorcist 2
snakette | Added on: February 19, 2012
 
very intriguing game kept me going for a week...I was with my sister when I downloaded this game and we played for 5 hrs...
roxy8279 | Added on: January 5, 2013
 
This game has a good storyline. I like the graphics and how clear the tasks were.
emi1 | Added on: January 25, 2012
 
this is a very creepy game. the sounds freaked me out. the voices of the demons. perhaps playing it in the dark at MN helped make it even more intense. i liked that u r able to click to go thru the dialogue. having the different characters speak instead of just reading the dialogue is a nice touch. all the accents. nice. i played the casual version, and had to use the hint button quite often b/c i found myself confused about how to proceed. there were so many locations, and it was frustrating at times.i found myself going back and forth clicking...clicking. finally, i'd have to use a hint. thank goodness the hints recharge quickly in the casual mode. definately not a kid friendly game. that's ok, tho-we adults need some games for just us...
CathyCatfish | Added on: February 2, 2012
 
i like to play games on the hardest mode available, in this case, "professional", but about a third of the way into the game, the sparkles showed up... the first scene was in the room with the potbelly stove with the chicken on top. the chicken had a sparkle, the door to the right had a sparkle... and the sparkles continued, much to my consternation, for the rest of the game. not cool. i HATE sparkles. they showed up on the HO scenes as well, whereas before they showed up, i had to find even those. ARRRRGGGGGHHHH. note of warning to all, if you hate sparkles leading you around by the nose like i do, be prepared to see them, no matter what level you play. i thought perhaps my game skill level had reset to easy, so i checked that. nope. i don't consider this a technical issue, but rather a programming error. otherwise, the game is not bad, makes you think a bit, but not too much. puzzles are quite easy. there's one particular type of puzzle i really don't like, so i changed modes and skipped it. naughty me! there's also a lot of walking around to do and no map, so you're on your own for figuring out where to go next. nothing wrong with that, really.
devi | Added on: January 23, 2012
 
Here's another game that goes to blackscreen with the words "walking" when it changes scenes. Makes you a little nuts. In spite of the small tech problems, I enjoyed playing this game, but I did wish it had more HO. Ending was a little abrupt, but it's still a fairly long play. I hope you enjoy!
Cinella | Added on: March 10, 2012
 
Exorcist 2 offers clear graphics, nice special effects, a written and spoken dialog between characters, a good choice of voices and accents for the spoken words. The HOs are easy. The puzzles require patience …. but you can skip them. Be prepared to go around and around, and to click, click and click. There is no map and the game does not indicate when a specific site is completed. Some areas/sites, for example the entrance to the basement through the bathroom floor, are so well hidden that it is only by accident that I discovered it. What I found to be most exasperating is when you click the Hint button for some direction and instead it shows you two items in your inventory – items that have nothing to do with that specific area/site!
kkturnham | Added on: January 23, 2012
 
I play alot of this type game & try not to use the hint or the skip. This one has some hard puzzles and had to skip most, aggrevating actually. I have used the hint to get me around the map...a bunch. Now my hint it caught in a loop. Otherwise the graphics are pretty good. Not as black as some to where you can't even see to find the items.
DarkDragon | Added on: March 9, 2012
 
Beautiful graphics, creepy music. Interesting story and twists, though the bad guy gave too much hint on his nature. The ending is disappointing. I was like: Uh, what just happened? That's it? So weak... =.= The HO are somewhat easy and few. Puzzles and tasks are more challenging and abundant. Lots of back and forth, which can be frustrating to some people. Rather good amount of play time. Hint recharges pretty fast and doesn't consume if used as direction( I played relaxed mode ). Overall, it is a great game to play.
wydcmama | Added on: January 20, 2012
 
I really enjoyed playing the game. The graphics and music were really good. The voice acting, although a bit kitschy at times, was also very good. The only thing I really didn't like was the seemingly abrupt ending. Nonetheless, I recommend the game for anyone looking for an enjoyable evening or two.
jkjennings | Added on: January 20, 2012
 
Liked this game but in places I had no idea what to do and upon looking at a walkthrough, thought the solution was a little far fetched. Other than that it moves from scene to scene quickly with lots of secrets, games (some are pretty hard to finish but you have a Skip button) and plot twists. Occasionally when you knew an object went one place, it wouldn't take it unless you placed it just so, which got frustrating. For example, I knew to shoot a bubble in the last scene but had to try to position the gun over and over before it would work.
kjmiss | Added on: February 3, 2012
 
I liked this game. Great graphics. Challenging and kept me interested. This game offered fewer HO scenes than most but still good game play. The long dialogue between some scenes between the two characters gets a bit tiresome but at least there is the option to skip this part. All in all another great game.
Yosemite009 | Added on: February 23, 2012
 
I liked this because it was not cutesy. Good mix of hidden objects, mini-puzzles, story problems to solve. Good length.
cps108 | Added on: January 23, 2012
 
I thought this was an interesting game. Pretty dark, but very nice graphics and nice scenes. Thought it was a touch short and ending was a little abrupt, but overall a lot of fun to play. I like HO's with a lot of moving around and this one had that in spades, mini games were interesting, could have used a few more HO scenes.
VforVictoria | Added on: January 20, 2012
 
I usually have no issue with the darker themes, I've enjoyed HO's with stories like the Voodoo Chronicles, etc. but this one was really dark to me. Really creeped me out and I could not go very far into the free hour. The graphics were good, the hidden object/puzzle was not hard either. Probably was a good game overall, but I could not continue. Sorry.
granitecat | Added on: January 25, 2012
 
Moved along at a good pace with a good mix of hidden object and interactive games.
Budica | Added on: January 31, 2012
 
I really enjoyed this game. It's even better that the first one. The puzzles are challenging and the story line is very original. It's pretty freaky, not for small children.
loopy | Added on: January 23, 2012
 
This is exactly the kind of game I like, it was changeling and interesting. The dialog was a bit hokey, but I liked the story, loved the graphics. I only played the free hour at this point, and it is true you couldn't get far in that time, but that is what makes a game worth buying. I found the puzzles to be interesting and not the same old mini games in most HOG games. Awesome game! It is a bit of a dark theme, which I personally love, but I wouldn't let my kids play it.
TAR671 | Added on: January 24, 2012
 
I did not care for this game. The HO scenes are for the most part piles of various items from which you have to try to locate the listed items. Many items are covered by other items, located in very dark areas of the screen, or small insects that are just hard to locate. This required the use of the hint function many times. The hint function is slow recharging. The game is very short in my opinion, and I was surprised at the abruptness of the ending. I did not understand the need for the opening scenes in the church, as they in my opinion added little to the game, and detracted from the main theme of the game. This game is not of the quality of the other games available in the very recent past.
Ridindawind | Added on: February 22, 2012
 
I tried playing the first Exorcist and ended up uninstalling b/c the entire game was HO scene after HO scene and i don't care for that style of game. I decided to take a chance on this game to see if it was more along the lines of the type of game I enjoy and was pleasantly surprised:) I found this game VERY challenging, really had to think as to what needed to be done next . Had to use the hints alot more than I care to for navigation. The hints are excellent refill quickly, (played on relaxed mode) . Once you know where to go the game play is Fairly intuitive. lots of to and froing collecting items you need to solve puzzles thru out the game, but imo thats a good thing. The puzzles and mini games were fairly easy to complete thank goodness because overall game play was challenging and thinky to solve. The creepy soundtrack was wonderful and made me quite jumpy playing at nite with the lights dimmed lol Dialog was somewhat lenghty at times but you have the option to skip, tho it really does not distract from game play and was very informative at times. Graphics and art was lovely and HO's were fairly easy to find if somewhat small at times. Game play is delightfully addictive, draws you in from the beginning. I hated to stop for food or drink lol wanted to see what the bad guy was up to next :) So overall this game is exellent, I can't think of anything negative to say other than where is the next instalment lol ? Two thumbs up and KUDOS to INTENIUM this game ROCKS!!!! More Please !! this game is a good value and one of the few I will replay soon. I would not allow children under 12 to play this game b/c it is scary and creepy. So if you want a good play and a good creepout this is definately a game to try. Hope you have as much fun as I did :) ! ENJOY !
MRSneezers | Added on: February 2, 2012
 
played exocist one and had only one complaint..too short..sooo I had to give this one a try..loved it..
roadkil57 | Added on: January 23, 2012
 
I enjoyed the game. Good plot and kept me interested. Didn't have sound on so not sure on that aspect but overall a good game and would recomend.
CookieLove | Added on: February 20, 2012
 
The game was just right at the challenge level not to make it boreing or too dificult.