Eternal Journey - New Atlantis Platinum EditionEternal Journey - New Atlantis Platinum Edition
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Eternal Journey - New Atlantis Platinum Edition
Natales | Added on: February 5, 2013
 
This was very original and a good challenge. The HO are good and the graphics are amazing. Worth the money
roxy8279 | Added on: November 5, 2012
 
This game was pretty interesting. I like the graphics. The story was pretty entertaining.
AstorGirl | Added on: September 22, 2012
 
After playing the majority of iHOG , I'd have to rank this within the top 3 favorites. Crisp, clear graphics, non-cluttered HOS, some unique mini-games, which were a challenge, but not impossibly frustrating as I find many to be (SKIP button included). I love the fact that there's an interactive map; recalling locations tends to detract from the game for me. Hint readily available, but I didn't need to use it often...Hint highlights required destination on the map, doesn't spell out the exact task to perform, unless you hit Hint, again, after reaching correct location. As an extra, each location has a "Memory Chip" to find; the map, also, lets you know what chips you've yet to discover. This is the ONLY iHOG where I've read the entire story/dialogue! Interesting storyline without a lot of meaningless dialogue to follow. Long gameplay with an additional extra chapter; the extra chapter, alone, took me an hour to complete at a relaxing pace. This is one of the very, few I purchased without even completing the 1 hour trial...bought it after 15 min! Good replay (I'll go back as I didn't find all the Memory Chips), so I found it to be an excellent value for the price. Overall, if you like iHOG, you won't be disappointed by this one! I play with sound muted.
lpkeys | Added on: August 27, 2012
 
Great Graphics, need to play more 60 minutes is not enough time I am a FunPass subscriber.
fossils43 | Added on: August 31, 2012
 
I enjoyed this game so much! Loved the sci fi theme. So glad to have purchased the Platinum Edition because the bonus chapter was a great addition. I hated to see it end. The map is great for this game because you do have to go from room to room to complete tasks. I hope there is a sequel because I so enjoyed this game and will definitely replay. No regrets!!
kmarie66 | Added on: August 28, 2012
 
Best part of this game? It's really LONG. Lots of levels. There is a fair amount of backtracking on order to open doors, boxes etc; however, use of the map function makes the travel painless. There aren't too many puzzles so for the puzzle lovers out there this may disappoint. Puzzles are not difficult either, most can be solved within a minute or two. Overall it's a pretty nice story line with good graphics. Just enough cut scenes to draw you in but not so many that you get sick of it. The bonus chapter at the end was a nice touch. I had to purchase this game due to it's platinum edition status (which I try to never do, but this game looked so interesting!) I think it was worth the price, finished the game on a lazy Saturday.
emmasox | Added on: September 13, 2012
 
Wonderful graphics, great storyline. very imaginative. I would love to see more like this.
marzbar | Added on: September 20, 2012
 
I think that without the map feature, this geme would have been nearly impossible. There is a lot of back tracking to past locations to complete tasks and puzzles however, this does not detract from the game. The storyline is polished and it moves through the various scenes and elements well. Being set in the future, it gives the plot a bit of licence to be creative and it makes the outcome believable. The prequel add-on is at the same standard so it makes for an all-round challenging experience with enough different kinds of puzzles to keep you going for a few hours.
charlie2908 | Added on: September 14, 2012
 
all my games i have bought from gamehouse have been very cool i will continue to buy in the future.thanks gamehouse
bigberd | Added on: October 1, 2012
 
I think this is one of the best games I have ever played in the years I've been a Gamehouse member. The game had a great story that is relevant. The game is challenging, but not frustrating. The graphics are imaginative and add to the enjoyment of the game. I hope they come out with a sequal. Highly recommend this to everyone.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: January 7, 2013
 
This truly is an excellent game. Most games, even those I rate as 5 stars, have elements that could be improved. This one really doesn't. The scenes are exquisitely drawn with a great amount of detail, and the graphics are top notch. The music, while not something you would listen to on its own, blends in nicely with the action. The story line is fascinating and unfolds in a logical manner. Once you have been in a room, then you may simply click on the map to get back there without having to traverse the whole area. The HO scenes are clear, but there are not so many that they are cumbersome. There are many objects to discover along the way without the use of a hidden object scene, and the puzzles are seamlessly incorporated into the story. For the most part, the puzzles are not difficult, although a few do take some patience. There were a few instances where I did need to use the strategy guide to figure out what to do next, but it was right there when you needed it, which was a big plus. The bonus material at the end enhances the story and explains a few things. All in all, this is a superb game.
brownl3nc | Added on: October 20, 2012
 
Favorite HOG since Mortlake Manor. Takes a while to complete, so good game for the money. Perfect level of difficulty - Not so easy, but not so hard that you get frustrated. Great Graphics, liked to movies in between the games.
lamierino4 | Added on: October 6, 2012
 
I enjoy playing this game. There is a nice story with an ending. I didn't like very much going many times back and forth the different levels. The maps are necessary to go on.
Demedoll | Added on: November 13, 2012
 
I was a bit hesitant to buy a game since I'm a Fun Pass member. I played the trial version and I was hooked the first 15 minutes. Time passed quickly and I made the plunge. It is well worth the money! Graphics, excellent, the theatrical movies are seamless and time was definitely spent on it. I'd recommend it if you've never tried a Platinum edition HOG. I wish there were more like these!
Lumpey | Added on: August 27, 2012
 
I knew I was hooked from the opening sequence! I enjoy the all-too-infrequent science fiction HO game. This game's HO scenes weren't filled with junk, yet the items took a little bit of searching. The puzzles were not impossible to solve, like a few other recent games I've played; I didn't have to skip any. There is a lot of running back and forth, but the map allows you to speed things up. There is also a fair amount of customization available. The bonus chapter adds a nice touch to the story. And this appears to be the start of a series!
Werewolf | Added on: August 31, 2012
 
I really enjoyed this game. It had a very good plot or theme and it held my attention. When my 60 minutes ran out I could not download the full version quick enough. The graphics were excellent, I liked the way it flowed. The map feature was excellent it allowed you to immediately return to another area without having to navigate through each area or level. Towards the end of the game I used this feature quite a bit. You will enjoy playing Eternal Journey
BlueMikeMan | Added on: September 4, 2012
 
I found the sci-fi themed game to be quite interesting and it didn't dawn on me until the end that the diver was the heroin's boyfriend from the past. On a par with the Mortimer Becket series and highly recommended.
GrannyB33 | Added on: September 14, 2012
 
Well, I am almost 79 year old lady and at first I didn't think I was going to really like this game! The more I played it, the better I liked it! I think it is just "awesome" as the youngsters would say! I quickly became "addicted" to the game and enjoyed it so much! Computer games are a very large part of my entertainment. I have suggested this game to both my son and his son. I know they will enjoy it! Thank you Gamehouse for this game. NOW .. if only there could be another HEROES OF HELLAS game. They all still rate as my favorites of all.
emi1 | Added on: August 26, 2012
 
while i found this game had little direction the story kept me hooked from the beginning. like the map. the hint button is helpful. there are not a lot of actual HO scenes. u find items, and have to go back and forth to use items in your inventory to advance in the game. the trial hr flew by. can't wait to see how this one ends.
GrannyAlice | Added on: November 30, 2012
 
I like the way the game works with tasks to accomplish through multiple rooms and appreciate the accessible hints. I'm also glad that this game works in a Windows 8 setting. Fun.
Darlene_Vile | Added on: October 19, 2012
 
I was extremely surprised by how wonderfully immersive and in-depth this sci-fi/fantasy HOG was, as most game designers don't work this hard developing the story and characters. They absolutely should, as Alawar proves it over and over to be a very wise investment. Eternal Journey is nice and long, has way more locations than the average HOG, and obviously took a huge amount of care when it comes to the stylized graphics and the nicely animated, numerous cut scenes. And I love how you can navigate with your map, instead of having to walk all over the place to get back to a certain location. Even though this is easily one of the best HOGs I've ever played, I still had to bump my rating down 1 star for one reason: the minigames weren't very challenging at all. Not one took me longer than about 15 seconds to complete. It also suffers from 'end of game rush syndrome'. This is when the game seems to rush through the final 1/3 of the game, with a big decrease in puzzles and challenges--and instead of having to search for the objects needed to complete tasks, they are sitting right next to the place where they are used, removing any challenge from the task. All in all, though, its a brilliant game and I whole-heartedly recommend it.
ukpldn | Added on: September 15, 2012
 
I really liked this game. It had a good story and great graphics. Loved the map, it let you see where you had to go to find the items. Since I'm logic impaired I skipped some of the mini puzzles. Not too hard you got frustrated and not so easy you got bored. Great replay. Hope the sequel will be as good.
Maineiac | Added on: October 12, 2012
 
This is a very long game, and you will get more than your money's worth! The puzzles are excellent, the HOGs are state of the art, and the video and graphics are examples for all other developers to follow. Very few "platinum" versions seem to live up to expectations, but this one does! Without doubt, this is the best game I have played this year.
sam10100 | Added on: August 27, 2012
 
I enjoyed the involving story. Not just mindless HO. It has an excellent map feature which lets you jump to locations and tells you where there is activity. I always get frustrated walking back and forth in games. Best game I've played in months.
puppynurse | Added on: August 28, 2012
 
I just recently started playing the HOG games and of the 10 I have played this one was one of the best. It was challenging at times but with the hint button and the strategy guide I never got overly frustrated. The graphics are beautiful, the talking is just right and not overdone. The hidden object scenes are not too easy or too hard. Great game will play over many times I am sure. Happy with the purchase. Keep this type of game coming and I will do a complete switch from the time management games to the HOG games for sure.