Escape Whisper Valley™Escape Whisper Valley™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Escape Whisper Valley™
SUZsaysHi | Added on: June 30, 2010
 
If you like the Mystery PI games you are going to like this one. The concept is almost the same. Some of the objects are really challenging to find, but try not to use clues because they do cost you points. I love the idea after the game is over there are still more options like unlimited seek and find. I played it 10 minutes and purchased it
mkett | Added on: August 9, 2010
 
Overall I really liked this game. Easy and fun yet challenging. I liked finding all the locks and keys. Love the "find all" mode.
Muggy | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
Great graphics, and wonderfull puzzles. Escape Whisper Valley needs a really GREAT Sequel with additional sound/visual affects. I would love to see items disappear in the fog, only to be found in another scene further into the game. This game truley captivated my imagination and was great fun to play.
Zola | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
A good beginner HO game. I like the Mystery P.I. games, but once you've played one, you've played them all. My kid loves them because you don't have a storyline to follow, no intro, nothing but bare bones HO. If bare bones is what you love, this is your game. Otherwise, it's the same old, same old Mystery P.I. The only replay value I see is to better your time.
emi1 | Added on: June 30, 2010
 
nothing special at all. just a typical HOG-go to different places to find hidden items-you did have to put certain items in certain places in each scene (eggs in nest/flowers in vase...). as in some HOG games, if you found an item in one scene it looked the same in the other scenes-not very challenging. where is Whisper Valley? why am i there? just couldn't get into this one...
asisladybug | Added on: August 9, 2010
 
This is another great "Spin Top" game with a great story line as well.
Margery333 | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
I enjoyed this game. you can find different things each time through and there is the a giant extended search which is a nice addition.
kylakitty | Added on: August 2, 2010
 
Very much like Escape Rosecliff Island but somewhat entertaining for a one hour trial. I felt the game crept along rather than moving at an enjoyable pace. Go with the trial before purchasing.
robshep | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
I love HOG's! This is no exception. I also like the sound effects.
Smedley | Added on: July 1, 2010
 
This is a very basic HOG - but that might be just what you want as a starter. It also has a very small space capacity 42 MB - again that might explain its simplicity. No narrative or vocal dialogue screens - not even an introduction - you just are dumped in the Whispering Valley and start searching. Very repetitive objects - they keep showing up in every screen. Points are a game objective (hint: be selective about using hints as this subtracts from your score). Some of the objects require you to interact (hint: when you see quote marks around the object, that's telling you what to do - namely, match two object). Don't forget to find a lock and key in each screen for 10K points each! Also, for extra points, find 2 or more items and then click on them quickly for a "speed bonus". Slow paced game; good for a rainy day - maybe! try the demo - but I'll take a pass on this one.
sportygal2009 | Added on: July 2, 2010
 
I've always enjoyed the Mystery PI games and have given them 5 star ratings which this one is basically the thing and is a good game don't get me wrong if you're wanting to relax and just play seek & find however I will have to agree with Haley458 review as these games need to be spiced up just a bit because it is getting to be the same ole same ole thing here and this is my reason for a 4 star rating. Maybe it's because I've been playing a lot more of the games that are more involved lately. More challenging and thinky on what to do/where to go next. Think I'm starting to burn out on these games. So yeah Game House lets spice these games up just a bit. These games could still be more on the "relaxing" side, just need a bit more spice to them instead of the same ole, same ole with a dfferent name attached to it.
mavethrave | Added on: July 1, 2010
 
I love the mystery PI games and I love this one. It is challenging and fun to replay and try to imiprove your score. Using hints will lower your score since you get bonus points for not using them. It's one I won't delete after one play through. A keeper.
mcbuffett | Added on: September 1, 2010
 
I love this game. Not too hard. Liked having to find keys and locks. One that I will play again and again.
blanketeer | Added on: August 9, 2010
 
Hidden objects were fairly easy but the puzzles were more challenging. nice graphics and story line
hankysis3 | Added on: July 20, 2010
 
If you are a PI fan and want the same game again, this one is for you. Even the hidden objects were repeated from previous games. About the only thing interesting was the 2 step hidden objects (inflate a tire and then mount the tire on the car). I haven't finished the game and I probably won't as I have collected all of the locks and keys and now am seeing the same objects repeated.
AliciaMarie | Added on: September 14, 2011
 
Same thing over and over. not intriguing enough. you should be able to navigate better thru the game if your trying to escape. But no you keep "looking" in the same spots. ... You get a clue but you don't really feel like your getting anywhere. The game name draws you in and so does the description. But its just a boring hidden objects game. BASIC!
barkn4 | Added on: August 11, 2010
 
I enjoyed my time playing. It is another HO but enjoyed the story line. Relax have some fun and enjoy.
mjordan1965 | Added on: September 13, 2011
 
Not a lot to think about. Bored stiff after about 10 or 11 levels.
haley458 | Added on: July 1, 2010
 
This game was fun for the first Mystery P.I. or two. But after that series AND the Escape Rosecliff Island game, nothing has changed at ALL -- if you've played one, you've really played them all. I was so disappointed & I don't understand why they don't even slightly attempt to vary their games' style or make the game a little more involved, etc. They even use the same graphics for some of the hidden objects from their other games! Ugh. I would rate this game much higher if I hadn't already played it 3 or 4 times under other titles.
Jocasa | Added on: July 12, 2010
 
I thoroughly enjoyed this game because it is just like the other PI games.
Perseus | Added on: August 3, 2010
 
If you like straight-forward, old-school HO games then this is the game for you. Repeating scenes and repeating objects. Mini-games were pretty much the standard and no real challenge. This game is a good for wasting time or just for relaxing, but if you are looking for a super-challenging engaging game this is not for you.
Minxski | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
Well, this is not original ~ same as all the other PI games. However, I still enjoyed it ~ you get exactly what it says on the tin. It was a relaxing game (even though it was timed), not very challenging as I managed to only use 2 hints throughout (and that was due to the Americanisms). If you like the previous installments you will like this one, I happen to have a soft spot for the PI games (being the first HOG I ever played), so I'm slightly biased. Try it and make up your own mind ;-)
TAR671 | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
Right alfter I downloaded this game I tried to figure out when I had played the game before. It appears, in my opinion, that many of the scenes have been used in previous games with little or no changes. I usually finish a game, regardless of the quality of the game; however, I quit this game after 11 0f the 25 rounds. This game is nothing like the more complicated games that have been offered on the site lately. This is just 25 rounds of multiple scenes that require approximately 12 objects to be located. The puzzles are nothing special, as thay are the same match 3, zig saw, and flip pieces type puzzles. If you are looking for a game that requires little thought and do not get bored quickly. This game may be for you!
Tayotae | Added on: March 15, 2012
 
I kind of liked this game. It had lots of stuff to fin, same thing in some screens, but the items where well placed and took a bit of looking. Lots of mini puzzles to play, good music and cute side effects to go along with them.Not alot of storyline here, but it will keep you busy searching for the next object. I would purchase this game. Graphics were good, each screen had a lot of things to look through and around.
Jem888 | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
I was disappointed when I started to play and realized it was identical to Escape Rosecliff Island. The only difference was the scenery. It's your basic HOG, no storyline, no narrative, just search and click on items in your list. I was bored enough with Rosecliff, I don't need a repeat.