Escape the MuseumEscape the Museum
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Escape the Museum
RandiM | Added on: May 8, 2010
 
I didn't even get past 20 minutes of the demo before I quit. This game is soo boring and annoying. It kept telling me I needed items (that I already picked up) to progress and I couldn't even get out of the room because it wouldn't let me use the items I had, which are the ones they called for. The scenes are ugly and bland and the story line thus far was ridiculous. If you like a beautiful game with a great story line and beautiful scenes with great HO's and mini games, this game isn't for it. It completely sucked.
Mamalion53 | Added on: April 11, 2011
 
I played this game after Escape the Museum 2. Good thing too, because I would not have bought 2 if I played one first. In this game it is very hard to see the objects, some are even hiding beyond parts of the game you can't see behind. Also you need to click on the correct part of the item to register the click. Also there are more than one of a particular object and you have to click on the correct one. Every incorrect click is a % taken off your play. Even using hints I found it hard to find some objects.
Grundoon | Added on: July 7, 2009
 
The game is different--has some interesting puzzles and challenges, altho some are frustrating. It moves a little slow-paced and you get stuck trying to find out how to fix things.
MmeMoxie | Added on: October 29, 2013
 
I really enjoyed playing Escape the Museum, once I got over the mini-puzzles and tasks, to progress in the game. I have had this game, for about 4 years now, and it was one of the first HOGs, to have more than just "Hidden Objects", to locate and find. I know that, there are some HOG fans, that only want Hidden Objects and nothing more. I have progressed to wanting not only Hidden Objects, but, good mini-puzzles or tasks, that go with the storyline. Escape the Museum has all of these elements, in it's game. Oh, did I mention the beautiful graphics? I was blown away, when I started seeing them. To be honest, I felt as though, I was really in a museum. The items to hunt for, in each area of the museum, where appropriate for that area, not a bunch of strange stuff, that wouldn't normally be there. I especially loved, when you had to do a "task", to get from one area or floor, to another area or floor. For me, that is when the thinking and challenge came in. Yes, this game has a bit of going back and forth between scenes, to accomplish goals. At the time, of my first playing this game, that was a bit confusing and frustrating ... Now, when I play a HOG with mini-puzzles and tasks, I love the challenge. I have "graded or reviewed" this game as "Quite Challenging" and "Quite Thinky". I did that assessment, though I feel that the challenge and thinky aspects of the game, actually fall in between "Somewhat" and "Quite", I chose to select "Quite" because it really gives a fairer review, of the game. Some of the mini-puzzles and tasks are rather simple, but, especially as the game progresses, the mini-puzzles and tasks become quite challenging and thinky. A strange thing happened, to me ... When I finished the game, I felt as though I was apart of it, since, I felt relief, just like the main character, Susan. In other words, I became involved with the storyline and game. :)
mmij58 | Added on: July 11, 2009
 
This is one of the hardest Hidden Object games I've played. I try not to use hints, but mid-way through the game I had to start using them. Some of the objects are ridiculously hard to find. Some were behind things with just the tiniest part sticking out, a couple were at the very top of the screen where you just could not see them. This is a game where you cannot just click because you "think" it's right. You get docked for being wrong or using a clue. Watch your cursor, when you are on a correct object the cursor will pulsate. But you have to be right on it. Trying to scan the page to see if the cursor pulsates will not work, the cursor has to be stopped to pulsate on an item. That being said...I really enjoyed the game. The puzzles/challenges were really fun, you really had to think. The story was cute and because of the difficulty the game lasted a long time.
sportygal2009 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I can see why hardly any reviews cause as of to date this has got to the the MOST BORING, STUPID, FRUSTRATING game I've ever played. Not challenging but frustrating trying to figure out how to get out of the rooms, locations are so dark to locate much of anything. Then it keeps track of your "accuracy" that is how many times you "click wrong." The so called hint feature is also a joke as it shows you a snap shot like a picture taken and sometimes you click where it shows you but NOTHING happens. Oh and if you use hints, that counts against you as well. I'd give this ZERO stars if I could. Stop the madness, cut this one off and pull the plug already.
Tayotae | Added on: November 25, 2011
 
Well, there is a earthquake or King Kong is jumping up and down on this building. The darn old Museum is old anyway, so what did you ecept. It's falling apart. Kind of like me, ya know. I did not care for this game at all. The graphics were good, but the games its self was boring. Wanted to take a nap. Oh well, maybe you will like it. So give it a try.
MochaB | Added on: July 22, 2009
 
I found the hidden object part kind of boring but really enjoyed the puzzle challenges when you had to get out of a room.
haley458 | Added on: July 19, 2010
 
I was pleasantly surprised w/ this game, and have since played the other in the series. I love interactive games where you have to think and find the solution to "solve" the scenes/puzzles as you go. This game was definitely a challenge for me; and while some of the solutions were a bit far-fetched, the hints allow for a bit of help. I don't think you would like this game if you just enjoy finding objects since there is such an interactive quality to it; but I would suggest trying it -- once I started I pretty much played all the way through.