Escape The Emerald Star™Escape The Emerald Star™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Escape The Emerald Star™
knitwit | Added on: July 18, 2011
 
I love hidden object games but sometimes the games are too easy. Not so with this game. Some of the clues and items require a little thought (gges = scrambled eggs).
Darklldo | Added on: January 23, 2012
 
I found this game depressive and boring. It had no real story line and was just one hidden object game after another... Most of the scenes were too dark and so objects were difficult to find because they were difficult to see. I don't recommend this game.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: June 23, 2011
 
I like these kind of games so I have to say this one is pretty good. Instead of giving you the exact name of an object you have to find it sometimes give you clues like "keeps a bird warm". You have to find 2 anchors in each scene to unlock the other 2 parts of the game. The graphics are very good. I am going to purchase it only because I want to see if I can do it without using any hints.
Tayotae | Added on: August 11, 2011
 
This game was fun, interesting, had good graphics and "bings" when you hint the right object plus fun mini games to play as well. It was just fun to play and you had to work alittle to find things. I only played the trial game, but am thinking of purchasing it. Find your anchors.
Hillbilly_Gal | Added on: July 14, 2011
 
If you're a Mystery PI game fan like I am I'm willing to bet that you'll enjoy this game. It's different enough from Mystery PI games to be enjoyable & addictive but similar enough that you have an idea what each object that you're looking for actually looks like. I like the fact that you don't have to jump from location to location to find a certain object --- they're all located on the screen that you're looking at. I'm the mother of 17 children and have 11 grandchildren including a 5-year old granddaughter who is spending the entire summer with us (and is keeping Grandpa & me on the go constantly) so I play Escape The Emerald Star to relax. This is my idea of relaxation! I love this game and so does our granddaughter who helps me find the objects that I read to her. (She's better at finding them than I am.) I think this is a wonderful game!
Tessapc | Added on: June 30, 2012
 
Game is to long and boring, has no story to it, same things to find over and over again for 25 levels. Picture to dark made things hard to find. Puzzles repetative
pennyanne | Added on: July 11, 2011
 
I enjoyed this game. It was an average hidden object game somewhat repetitive. Mini games were fairly easy. The very end was somewhat challenging, putting together the clues to get away. I am playing for 2nd time and it's ok.
emi1 | Added on: June 27, 2011
 
this is an almost pure seek and find game. u go to different locations on the ship and find items-u do have to do things in the locations with items u find-like put batteries in a flashlight, dip paint brush in paint and paint the sky, put coins in a purse...i like that. the mini games were very easy-match 3, swap tiles to make the picture, move tiles to get the tile with the key on it out...i liked the music-kinda creepy-great for a ghost ship. i like that u can go to another scene without finding all the items in a scene 1st-u can go back later. i like that the hint button recharges quickly. an ok game.
Bento | Added on: June 30, 2011
 
I thought this game was loads of fun! One of the better Hidden Object games I've found. I like that the object finding is broken up by the between levels games. There are a variety of games and plenty to keep most people happy (I honestly don't understand the negative reviews here). Well worth my time and money.
lre7 | Added on: January 12, 2012
 
Good mix of HO and match play. Some of the items were a bit difficult to find, but not too hard. Fun finding all of the gems and coins needed, with a good choice of "specials" to buy with the gems. I'd like more games like this.
Andifem | Added on: July 1, 2011
 
This game is just as good as all the other Spintop games. It would be nice if they changed the sounds for finding the objects. The puzzles at the end of each chapter were easy. They could have been more challenging. The objects were easy to difficult to locate and there were several "put this with this" type objects. All in all, a good game.
Granclown | Added on: September 25, 2012
 
Was 2011 a poor year for PopCap? Only a couple scenes, the captian's portrait and the lounge showed the humor and fun of previous games. The rest of the scenes had too much brown and muted colors and not fun or humorous.I did like the minigames and the fact that I could play the unlimited hidden object and bonus mystery game by finding the anchors and didn't have to complete the game to go back to my favorite spots. Mystery game is good.
Lonsumlvr | Added on: June 30, 2011
 
After going to school,job and homework. I just like to take some time for myself and the best way I do that is play games like this. I like the mini games, graphics, and the time I lose myself in the game. I really do like this game.
Womanthunder | Added on: June 27, 2011
 
This is a cookie-cutter game, meaning it uses the EXACT same formula as the previous games put out by PopCap. It is so predictable that it is almost painful to play. No originality-it plays the same as the others with no additional creative thinking or original ideas. Just hidden object scene after hidden object scene. I never finished Escape Rosecliff Island, and I won't be finishing this one either. I'm not sure what's more upsetting-that they haven't changed the formula for a few years now or that I wasted precious moments of my life trying this out. If you have absolutely NOTHING else to do, including watching paint dry, then give it a try. Otherwise, I highly suggest saving yourself the misery and spending your time on games that are actually individualistic in style.
Smedley | Added on: June 23, 2011
 
If you like HOGs and looking for a lot of HOs, you might like this game. Very basic cookie cutter HO format; lots of rooms to find things. Got old early for me, though. The tutorial pops up as you play, the hint bar recharges regularly. At the end of each level, you complete a puzzle for a clue/tool to escape the ship, but it never shows you how far along you are. Find 2 anchors per room, and get a bonus; find 50 during the game, and you get an extra level - but i'd had enough before my free hour expired. Good luck!
devi | Added on: June 27, 2011
 
This is your very basic HOG game with little advancement from the norm. As far s the HO scenes went, the graphics were good, some objects easy to find, some difficult. But for me it became tediously boring. With no interaction to keep my interest, I found myself yawning. Same scenes over and over, same objects over and over. So if you're looking for adventure, storyline, strategy, this game is not for you. But if you're a HOG purist, you'll love it.
Lilabelle | Added on: June 29, 2011
 
This is a great game to play when you need to unwind after a very busy day. It gives your mind a rest and all you have to do is enjoy your classic HOG. You can stop and pick up where you left off, just remember not to forget to pick up your anchors.Have fun.
xyzlealea | Added on: June 23, 2011
 
This game is almost exactly like Escape Rosecliff Island. Same setup, same types of objects to find (i.e. "Power the battery"), same 2 extra items at each location, same types of puzzles. It's almost like she escaped from the island and decided to take a cruise. Maybe it should have been labeled as a sequel. Now, I happen to like Escape Rosecliff Island, but I'm ready for a change. I'm going to wait awhile before I add this game to my collection
koolkaak | Added on: June 29, 2011
 
This is the kind of game I like, you don't need a map to get through it. There are no blind paths, you're not constantly going back and forth to rooms looking for objects. Straightforward, fun, good graphics, uncomplicated-everything a game should be.
PipCat | Added on: June 27, 2011
 
This is a straight forward HO game. No storyline, no interaction with anything because all you're doing is finding objects and solving puzzles to get to the next level. If you find 50 anchors it unlocks 2 bonus game features. You visit the same locations over and over again until you finish 25 levels and it can get rather boring. It's a decent length and there is a good replay value here since the objects change with each subsequent run through. Definitely kid friendly! If you're into doing nothing more than finding objects and solving puzzles, this one's for you.
rchrdtppr | Added on: July 18, 2011
 
relaxing, better than some games. 25 IDENTICAL levels and very easy games. I did like that the clues were somewhat tricked up such as "baked goods" were a cracker and a shadow of a pretzel - not the traditional cupcake or pie. A bird could be robin or a badmitten hit. Got tired around level 19 but finished it out.
EliseMVik | Added on: June 30, 2012
 
I just love these types of games and I wish they would come up with more of them. Challenging at times, but also easy.
lebogart | Added on: July 21, 2011
 
LOVED this game, along with all similar games from SpinTop Games, and I SURELY hope they come out with more of them! Graphics are beautiful, play is fun, and hidden objects are usually quite cleverly hidden! Can be played as relaxing, OR can be played on timed! Thanks for this game!
jeepstergreen | Added on: July 7, 2011
 
The game was fun but it only had 25 levels I think it should have more some of the screens for finding the clues where too dark
bk5200 | Added on: June 28, 2011
 
As 1st reveiw has stated, It was painful to finish, put I did. Same rooms and items to find was very boring.
Ginia1963 | Added on: June 30, 2012
 
Not a bad game, a good way to pass the time. I guess I've just become more accustomed to hidden object games with a bit of a plot than this.
hbknow | Added on: July 1, 2011
 
Got a little frustrated by this game because it was soooo repetitive. Find the hidden objects in however many locations they gave you, then solve some fairly lame puzzle then do the same thing again till the very end of the game. THAT'S where the fun was in taking all the objects you had won after solving all the puzzles and actually doing a task. THAT was the fun part. I wish there had been more of that in the game.
vasquini | Added on: June 30, 2011
 
I love this game. It sort of reminds me of the Mystery P.I. Series and the Big City Adventure Series. It's a nice break from the games where you have to go from room to room and figure out how to use tools, etc. I DO like those kinds of games, but once in a while it's nice to play something that you can just relax with. Also, as I mentioned in my headline, this is not a dark story full of murder. It's just your basic seek and find. I'm having a blast with it.