Escape Rosecliff Island™Escape Rosecliff Island™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Escape Rosecliff Island™
gamejukr | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
Just as good as the other popcap games. Replays well with different modes. Not too hard, not too easy either. Cute clues on some items.
patrick | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
One of the better hidden object games. Well worth the money.
clbaker58 | Added on: May 12, 2009
 
Hidden Object games are my favorite, and I just love this one. I play games for fun, so I don't want them to be so hard that I get frustrated.
jollyz | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
If you enjoy hidden object games, then you will have fun playing 'Escape from Rosecliff Island.' The game is pretty standard fare for the hidden object genre but a great soundtrack and unique ambiance help to set it apart from the pack. Well-placed objects and mini-games help to keep the game from getting too tedious and repetitive. Like many hidden object games, there is a timer and a hint system to keep you from getting too frustrated. I found it a bit tiresome after a couple of hours of constant clicking and feverish searching, but fans of the genre will be eager to play on.
spkn | Added on: July 22, 2009
 
This game is OK. The graphics are excellent, as is the atmospheric music. There are many, many levels to solve and hundreds, if not thousands, of objects to find (some of which are very cleverly hidden indeed!) However, the game suffers from being very repetitive; after a while, it tends to get a bit boring.
smalls | Added on: June 18, 2009
 
I loved this game, hope there is more like it coming. Have played it 3 times, changed everytime.
Tayotae | Added on: December 9, 2010
 
This game was very well done. It has many small or mini games within it, that you will find just as challeging as the game itself. I only got the trial version, but am thinking ablout purcharsing the real thing. I ran out of time very quickly so not 100% sure about purchase. I play lots of games and only from Gamehouse as it carries the best games.
Graine | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
What's the point? You go to the same locations over and over and over again and find the same stuff like twelve million times. There's not even a plot. Thank goodness it had a "relaxed" level because I don't want to sit there and do nothing but find the same things over and over again. Yawn.
segordon | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
After playing the demo, you will not want to put this one down--my wife and I sure didn't. Although we wound up beating the game in a single night, there are plenty of extras to keep you playing. Highly recommended to newcomers to the Hidden Object genre! This isn't your typical mindless Hidden Object game. Many of the objects are cleverly concealed and the puzzles are mixed in with the appropriate level of difficulty. A rich and engaging experience -- another must have from Pop Cap Games!
smubbie | Added on: June 24, 2010
 
This game is very versatile. Easy to play at all levels. Make it as easy or difficult as you like. Lots of hidden object screens as well as extra puzzels.
Mrs_G | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
I enjoy this game, but I would like to see alternate endings. Once you pass the levels, the escape is always the same. I would also like to have the memory game available to play like the match three and unlimited seek and find.
sportygal2009 | Added on: June 7, 2010
 
This is just like the Myster PI Games so if you've played them and enjoyed them, it's the same type of game play. I will say since I've played all the Mystery PI games, this one here the items seemed a little bit more challenging to find. Definite 5 star game in my book because I just LOVE these games. Hope to see more of them.
trinket | Added on: October 20, 2011
 
It is always good to have games like this to relax and relieve stress from everyday life....
essensual | Added on: May 20, 2009
 
I prefer graphics and mini-games of Mystery P.I. the NY Fortune (same concept/layout and similar game play) which I played through twice and still love it. Matching one object with another in some level (once per location at most) makes this game somewhat interesting but if you like that, Samantha Swift or Hidden Relics are more challenging and more exciting. I love hidden object games but things are sometimes too dark and shadowy in this game putting unnecessary strain on the eyes. I want to be able to sit comfortably away from the screen. It's been a while since I bought it and I'm frankly too bored to finish it. I guess if you played all those good ones I mentioned already, this one is ok.
susanclare | Added on: September 20, 2010
 
This game was kinda boring to me. Didn't really care for it.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
This game is just like all the Mystery PI games. If you like those games then you will love this one. The escape bundle is a good deal. Escape Whisper Valley is just as good. For some reason I couldn't put a review on the bundle, so I will say here that both games are great!
nvgal52 | Added on: August 26, 2010
 
excellent I would recommend this for relaxation. I would rather be playing the game than writing about it. Play it! you'll have fun if you like hidden object games.
Beccalea | Added on: June 6, 2009
 
I didn't want to quit until I finished it! Excellent hidden object game!
Sierracool | Added on: November 8, 2010
 
I enjoyed this game so much I played it all the way through twice. I have been trying to find other hidden object games that I like as much as this, but have yet to find one. I liked the artwork of the settings, finding the objects was somewhat challenging and the games in between were interesting, fun and not too complicated. I only play hidden object games and I play them in between working at my computer. I find them soothing as they completely take my thoughts when I am playing. I don't like frustrating games, so this one was good for me because I could get through it instead of feeling like I was wasting a lot of time trying to figure it out--I don't have time for that. If you are looking for a game with these features, I highly recommend this Escape Rosecliff Island!
Smiley90 | Added on: May 26, 2010
 
Challeging searches & relaxing game mode is my favorite. Very engaging.
Carrissa | Added on: April 2, 2013
 
Lots n lots of HO's and there are mini-games also. Graphics are great also, crisp n clean no darkness so u cant even see objects. That's not saying they were easy or too difficult, just right for me. Lots of the games that are out now I cannot find the objects due to darkness or being blurry, That may be good for some, I enjoy actually being able to see the ho items not just hit the hint button or click around everywhere. I also like that the hints are available whenever you need them and as many as you want. That makes me happy happy!!!!!
cheyanne169 | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
I like the hidden object games but I really like the Popcap games they challenge me and my grandson and I really enjoy the games and we get to spend time together; which is priceless. Keep up the good work.
tresdjndjed | Added on: August 24, 2011
 
I love, love, love the creators of this HOG they did everything right, a simple engaging story and beautiful location combined with items hid subtly and often playing on the use of words in regards to items you seek to make it just that much less "I spy" and so much more of your own Sherlock Holmes find it :) I would absolutely recommend this to any hidden object gamer. However, yes the I love it but, It did have several disappointing things that I think it only fair I point out. The game has 25 levels but only about 10 locations, so you will find yourself returning to locations again and again which for me was a bit boring. Of course the search lists for the location changes but the room and it's contents remain the same so really your getting 10 or so levels cut in half or thirds to spread them out. They also tend to reuse specific items in search lists which again just takes the challenge out of the hunt. There are locks , that unlock special games, in the first ten or so levels that you can collect as a bonus and then there are no more... I really think they should elaborate on the locks... how fun would it be if each time you reached a level of number of locks you were available to another mini game? Ah well that's just griping. So yes, the game is great - for the first 15 levels but the last ten are tedious and redundant, just be prepared for that and you'll appreciate the wonders the beginning has to offer :)
Granclown | Added on: August 28, 2012
 
Same crisp pictures and game plan as other POPCAP HOGs. But with a spooky twist--fantastic and imaginative. Almost a take-off on some of the dark spooky HO adventures.
tlimr1 | Added on: July 14, 2010
 
Lots of fun if you like hidden items game. There are a lot of things to look for, but they are not so hidden that you can't find them. But they are not easy to find, which makes the game interesting.
LeeHalo | Added on: September 16, 2010
 
It's a Great game. Very good scenery and objects. A challenge.
chimom2145 | Added on: June 23, 2010
 
Finally, a hidden object game where the graphics are bright enough and the objects are large enough that I can see them in a normal sitting position without straining either my neck or my eyes. I enjoyed the clever clues that made me figure out what the objects were or made them interact. I also liked the final puzzles. Would have liked more of them.
MaggieMorgan | Added on: May 7, 2009
 
This is the most incredible game I've ever played! It is truly for the hidden object fanatic. The search to escape the island goes on and on. If you want a long quest, then this is the game to play. I am up to level 22 but no way out the island yet!