Escape from Lost IslandEscape from Lost Island
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Escape from Lost Island
SUZsaysHi | Added on: February 25, 2010
 
I have to admit when I first started playing this game I did not like it. As I played it longer I got more addicted to it. It really keeps your attention. Some of the objects are very easy to find and others take some time. Use your clues wisely because they do take a while to recharge. The mini games are fun and challenging
DarkChylde | Added on: March 15, 2010
 
I've played this type of HOG before, trying to find the silhouettes. At least one of the Nancy Drew games and a couple of other games are set up the same way. The graphics were excellent. The storyline? A little lame, and the ending was a bit confusing. The picture telling between the playable scenes was a bit long and once in a while my computer would lock up for a few minutes. I didn't want to "skip", as I wanted to follow the storyline to see what was happening next to our stranded gal pal. I did find it hard to find some of the items, particularly when they were hidden in dark spots or the whole scene was dark. I clicked like crazy hoping I'd snag an item. Luckily the "hint" replenished fairly quickly. The water mini-games were easy, but the wire one kept locking up my computer, so I'm glad I could skip that one without any penalties. The other mini-games (pictures) were simple enough. Overall, if this game (or any similar ones) were "tuned up" with the suggestions from the reviewers, this and any future games would be more than excellent.
Tayotae | Added on: January 9, 2012
 
This game is ok at best. I found it boring, snoring, boring.
ddwalsh2009 | Added on: March 8, 2010
 
BORING ALMOST DIDNT FINISH THIS GAME BUT CANT JUST NOT FINISH A GAME.WOULD NOT REPLAY.YUCK WHAT A WASTE OF TIME
kylakitty | Added on: March 8, 2010
 
Judging from the 4 preview game screens, I thought I would like it but was very disappointed. I almost quit during the hour trial and only continued because I didn't have anything better to do. Scenes were too dark to find objects, even after sometimes using hints. I agree with another reviewer - didn't like to be told what to do each step of the way. Music drove me crazy. No new storyline here. Overall very disappointing.
nancyw | Added on: March 1, 2010
 
This was a great hidden object game. It took some thinking to gather all what was needed to move on and the mini games were great as well.
sportygal2009 | Added on: March 1, 2010
 
I absolutely LOVED everything about this game. The way you find the items is you move your mouse (cursor) across the screen until you come across a sparkle (a hot spot I call it) and it brings up a circle with all the items you have to find which they all have a purpose. Your not just finding stuff for the heck of it. Some are also hidden behind and/or inside of things. As mentioned by others, some are pretty easy and some will take some time. There is also a hint feature which however does take some time to recharge. The mini games (puzzles) were pretty different from any HOG game I've ever played. Some were easy while some where pretty challenging but if you can't get them, you can skip without penalty. This is also a relaxing game as you'e not racing against the clock, you can go at your leisure and also no penalty for "wrong clicking." I was also very into the story as there were lots of twist and turns to it. It definitely held my attention. Definitely hope to see more like this game. Totally ROCKS - 5 star game all the way.
cll1950 | Added on: February 25, 2010
 
So far I've only played about an hour. But Lost Island has a wide variety of mini games I've never seen in other HOs. The play is a good level of challenge for most players but it has a good renewable hint system if you get stuck or just impatient as I sometimes get. The story is fresh. The lead character is not trying to save her father, uncle or professor, she is just trying to survive. I won't go into detail. The graphics are clear and bright. All items to find are story related, no cell phones, running shoes or random items that don't belong in the story or setting. The game moves at a comfortable pace. The only thing that dosn't realy fit is the music. It's nice music but the designer must have liked soft, smooth jazz. As I said, nice music but it doesn't seem to fit the game. I don't know the length but I think unless you speed through, it appears it might be long enough to satisfy most players. I'll keep am eye out for other reviews to find out for sure. I just thought the game had already proved itself enough to me to go ahead and do a bit of a review. I have a funpass but it would be a buy for me. I think it' a top notch game. Very much worth a try. I may add to this later. Have fun.
niccam | Added on: March 1, 2010
 
I liked this game a lot, and I enjoyed that it had a proper story line. The puzzles and mini games in between were fun to play as well.
Octo | Added on: March 17, 2010
 
I've been looking after an island game like in childhood times. Nice I found it! Thx!
SilverSuki | Added on: March 1, 2010
 
So far I have only played the demo, but the fact I played it till the time ran out is a good sign, and I'll definately be getting the full version. The mini games were good and refreshingly different/challenging, don't worry though as you can skip them if you want. The story, objects and locations are all logical and progress the story, it doesn't have scenes that are a ridiculous junkyard of innappropriate items like in so many other HO games. My only two complaints are the music (awful imo and not remotely suited to the setting) and the slowness of the 'storytelling' sections in between each scene - they're unnecessarily long and maddeningly slow, and can't be 'clicked' through. You can skip each one entirely but of course then you don't get the story or know where you are or what you're trying to do in the next scene. But overall, this is an enjoyable game with a particularly engaging and involving storyline, and is better than many of the other HOs out there at the moment.
MaMa1 | Added on: March 17, 2010
 
I enjoy the hidden objects games. This one I liked alot and to me was relaxing. I feel it is a game anyone can play. It was challenging just right for me.
melaina | Added on: March 22, 2010
 
The "plot" made no sense. Objects just appeared in one screen only to be gone in the next when you needed them. Much clicking, ended up wishing heroine would die horribly.
covingtonmom | Added on: March 3, 2010
 
I was very disappointed that this game did not allow me to think. It told me what I had to click on to begin looking for items and what to put in it, although it was all silhouettes and often hard to figure out what the items were. Even though there were several puzzles to fill in the scene, I couldn't do them out of order. Many of the objects would have been undetectable without the hints. I just kept clicking all over the scene and ended up hitting some of them. I also never did get the water puzzle to work. Even when I kept the water from leaking, it didn't do anything. I played this game until the end anyway.
La_Bunny | Added on: March 5, 2010
 
Interesting to play, with attractive graphics and a story that's well-integrated with the game action. Having a female-driven adventure was appealing. The items being searched for, are in small, B&W silhouettes. Many were impossible to find in the main color window, without hints, even on 2nd and 3rd plays. Maybe younger people can see them more easily than I. The jigsaw puzzles between HO series were nicely done, but the wire puzzle was too tedious to finish, and I couldn't get the water-puzzle to work at all, even when completed. Since actions in this game are integrated with the story, I wish there was a way to page-back when distractions caused me to lose part of the story. The lack of player performance stats was disappointing.
Purplefeather | Added on: March 5, 2010
 
This HO got a little boring. So boring in fact I can't even remember the girl's name lol, but anyway the reason it bored me, she kept doing same thing over and over, run from natives, find food, etc. It ended weird too. Not a HO I'll play again.
LadyMaeden | Added on: February 25, 2010
 
I had gotten so engrosed in the story that I had to buy it to finsih it. some of the mini games were a challange. The help button was also a hint user, and some items I had to use it. As for the mini games, if its too hard, you can skip it and continue the story.
gdogmomma | Added on: March 8, 2010
 
I enjoyed this game very much. I generally like the Hidden Object games but they do tend to get very repetitive. This was was a bit different than most of the others.