Epic Adventures - La JangadaEpic Adventures - La Jangada
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Epic Adventures - La Jangada
wenz | Added on: June 2, 2010
 
I don't like this game at all - I found it boring with too much talk between scenes and quite repetitive.
sparkleannie | Added on: June 8, 2010
 
This game was OK. A bit boring. Most things were very easy to find, but occasionally quite well hidden. The graphics weren't very good. Lots of times I just started clicking to try to find something which turned out to be very tiny or blurred to the point it was difficult to tell what it was.
Takethater | Added on: June 16, 2010
 
The narrative between actually having to do something was way too long and slow. The objects were sometimes hard to find as they were not very distinctive. Used hints a lot and this took forever to charge up so a lot of waiting around with one thing and another. Could only play it for 15 minutes at a time before moving onto something else.
caw692 | Added on: June 2, 2010
 
To much of the story line then HO. It drags out for a long time. WHEN there is HO it can be diffcult to find items. I was really disappointed in this one.
Jem888 | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
Dissapointed I spent the money on this one. The graphics looked pretty good but I quickly realized there was TONS of narration you have to click through...so boring! Also some objects were so blurred into the background that the only way to find them was by using the hints which was frustratingly slow waiting to refill. Other than that there was no challenge to this game.
sportygal2009 | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
This ended up being a pretty good little adventure I'd call it here but will say it took me a bit to get into it because at first there was a bit too much story interruption. For example you would be asked to find roses and you would find one, sometimes 2 or 3 then the "chit chat story" would interrupt. I wish the game would of let you clear a scene and then do some story but overall in my opinion the story was interesting just a bit too much interruption. The hidden object was pretty good as well as it ranged from easy to a little challenging but nothing frustrating. Sometimes you were given a list and sometimes you would have to put things back in the scene. For example: Shoes in a box. You would have to find the shoes and then find the box they go in. The hint did take a bit to charge back up but not too bad if you need it and as mentioned would show you the area the item was in but you have to find it yourself. The mini games was also a nice variety as well and can be skipped if you can't figure it out without penalty. Also relaxing as there is no time limit. I also thought the game was long enough as it took me a few hours. I give it 4 stars overall. Not one of my favorites but pretty good in my opinion. Worth using your fun pass or free hour trial anyhow. Thanks Gamehouse.
mavethrave | Added on: June 2, 2010
 
Loved the graphics and story line. The story line is what kept me interested although it is a decent HO. The puzzles are varied and doable. If it weren't so short I would have given it a 5. I didn't time myself but I think I spent a couple hours on it.
TAR671 | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
Poor quality graphics, with very short playing time. Story line is interesting, but wasted on poor quality effort. Effort to match items with US terminology fails miserably. Spelling of words in writen text is terrible; ok, for rainy day with game pass but, I would not recommend purchasing this product.
emi1 | Added on: June 5, 2010
 
parts of this game were very easy-finding symbols. parts were very difficult-finding some of the items. parts were absolutely without directions. the hints took too long to renew. the story was annoying and slow. and there was entirely too much TALKING. drove me nuts. i was glad when the trial hr was up...
purplecak | Added on: June 2, 2010
 
Lost patience with this game very quickly. Such a poor attempt at 3D animations and graphics. I've played games from the early 90s that looked better than this one. It was too jarring to look at, so I stopped after not much game play. I can't comment on the storyline or anything after the first few scenes.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: June 2, 2010
 
About the only thing I can say negative is the female's voice. It is plain annoying. The game for me was addictive. I like the way you have to use the hints. They tell you the area where they are and show what they look like, but you have to look to find them yourself. The clues do fill back up slowly. Storyline is good. Not sure how long the game is because I just finished the 60 minute demo and purchased it
kylakitty | Added on: June 7, 2010
 
Downloaded the hour trial and was incredibly bored from the beginning. I stopped after 9 minutes. The next day I decided to give it another shot. I quit with 45 minutes left. Too much dialogue, not enough fun.
justcntry77 | Added on: June 2, 2010
 
This is my first time writing a review, but since I downloaded and completed the game in a little over an hour, I figured i would share my thoughts. First of all the game has some very nice graphics; however, the objects are EXTREMELY hard to see, especially the scene for finding the jewels. The story line was pretty good but the ending was a bit of a cliff hanger. Will there be a part 2? If you have a fun pass go for it and give it a try, otherwise I wouldn't waste my money.
playtowin | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
i was a little bored with this game. not the best hidden object game out there. It was so easy and the story was a bit boring. do not waste your $ on buying this one!