Entwined - Strings of DeceptionEntwined - Strings of Deception
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Entwined - Strings of Deception
emi1 | Added on: June 5, 2012
 
wow, what beautiful graphics. the dialogue really enhanced the game. the mini games were challenging-i had to skip a few. the story intriguing. the music gr8. the HO portion of the game was challenging. really good job on this one. i do wish i could have jumped from one room to the next on the map, but...
cherylpi | Added on: May 29, 2012
 
I liked this game so much that I have played it several times. Usually once I solve one of these games, I'm done. This is one of those games that you have to find all of the clues before you can progress.
428301406 | Added on: May 25, 2012
 
This is a game that is just to my liking. It is fun, nice looking and great for a not too long game before bed. It took me about 3 hours but I did have to start twice because it cut me off for some reason the first time. It has an interesting storyline and just enough thinking to not wear me out. I totally enjoyed it and may play again after I forget some of it.
KmK4Life | Added on: May 30, 2012
 
It's a great game with nice graphics and a decent story line. The puzzles aren't TOO challenging. It's a nice mix. The ONLY problem with the game ..for me at least... was that the hint system is very lacking. Other than that...it's a great game!! You should try it. :)
anneatplay | Added on: December 10, 2012
 
This is an OK game. It requires no deep thought. The HOS are numerous and they are clean, bright, and inviting, although not that easy, something I appreciate after all the dark and cluttered ones we get. It has a decent story line, although we're hand-held through it. It was good for a few hours kill time. Not the best, but absolutely not the worst.
fossils43 | Added on: June 3, 2012
 
Wow! After several days of trying to get back to the game, I was finally able to finish! Overall, the game was good, but I agree with other reviews that the hint button was not like most games I have played. It was like a stradegy guide and that was okay, but you had to work for it. At times, it seemed like there weren't enough hidden object screens. The game was relaxing overall, but I recommend taking notes as you go. Mini games/puzzles were good. There was no doubt as to "who did it", but you certainly had to work at proving it!
musicians2 | Added on: July 20, 2012
 
This game looked very intriguing--and I like Hidden Object games. But this one was much too hard. I couldn't gain entry to any of the areas where there were "objectives" without keys, but none of the areas to be searched had keys (at least ones that were added to inventory). Tried three time and gave up. I like both relaxing and challenging games, but not ones that leave me with a frustrated headache.
Natales | Added on: January 16, 2013
 
This was a good game but the direction was not always very clear as to what to do next. Also the sparkles continue to sparkle even after you have completed the task. That can make this confusing at times.
hms513 | Added on: September 21, 2012
 
There is a lot of back and forth and finding where to look next had no real sequence so you were left to go back and forth checking every room since there were no indicators on the map but was more than just a Hidden Object game in that you had to put pieces together (wish the puzzles were a little more difficult) though most were just remembering numbers or sequences.
new2gamesNloveit | Added on: May 28, 2012
 
This game surprised me because I expected to play something similar to many of the hidden object games I'm pretty new to. This was so refreshing to play, as a fan of Nancy Drew Games...This appealed to me to be involved in solving the mystery! It wasn't always perfect but no game is. I found it had great graphics, somewhat challenging HO puzzles...but you needed to click on the HO directly, perfectly and even sometimes a double click...but it was what made it challenging and at times frustrating...lol...but was great anyway! The mystery of the storyline is good as well. I played it twice, and found it was so enjoyable. The narrative of interrogating suspects wasn't too long as in Nancy Drew Games. (The two are actually almost not alike...but they both are mystery...question asking games...Nancy Drew Games usually are much more challenging, extremely long narrative...unlike this game. Which was nice...with the short narrative.) I think there could be some improving in the future...hoping they make more! It may not be that challenging...but it was really fun to play, look at the graphics...which were good..and the mystery was great! I loved that you were truly involved with solving the mystery. Collecting fingerprints as well as jewelery that went missing, and anything you may need to solve the mystery along the way. I feel the whole point of a game is to have fun...and I did...and was instantly drawn in...quite addicting. I hope they make more like this! Looking forward to the next one!
jljack | Added on: May 27, 2012
 
I really enjoyed the game. It's quite challenging and lots of HO's. Just the kind of game I enjoy. I had to force myself to stop playing it and get some shut eye. If you like challenging HO games you'll like this one!
MGM726 | Added on: June 4, 2012
 
I like a good story and I like a good guide when I get stuck because I am just in it for the enjoyment. If it can not be solved, I am done. This game was interesting and fun and help could be given to those in need but it wasn't thrust at you making it too easy or over leading. I enjoyed it. I would have liked it to be longer.
Eydie | Added on: June 26, 2012
 
I liked that this had a coherent thought-out storyline and that it kept you focusing on story. While there was some searching for tools that would end of useful for future tasks, that didn't seem the main focus on the game, as so often happens in HOS games. The search scenes were mostly well lit and the items well drawn. If it had one drawback for me, it was that the minigames were mostly not very challenging.
hankysis3 | Added on: June 5, 2012
 
Loved the story and how it interacted with the game. If you are a HO fan, you will find many throughout this game. The "hints" are great (think strategy guide), as they keep you from becoming stuck and giving up. I do not have a great track record for finishing these "mystery/HO" games, so it was gratifying to be able to do so. I played the normal mode, and found the HOs were well defined and the graphics right on. I only had difficulty with a few HO items such as cloth peg (clothespin), Aldrop (suitcase) and zip(zipper). If I could have had one improvement it would have been to be able to travel from one building/room to another via the map. This isn't for laziness's sake, just to avoid repetition. Good Job!!
Marymay | Added on: June 5, 2012
 
I don't know whether I'm getting old but had to seek out walkthrough to get past a few sections in the game. Didn't find all the fingerprints or bits of hidden jewellery, maybe have to go back and play again.
Summer | Added on: July 28, 2012
 
Pretty good overall, but definitely has some room for improvement, the most glaring being a navigation system where you could jump to a room via the map instead of all the tiresome retracing your steps. Agree with others, there are couple glitches where words are quite odd, and overly precise clicking is occasionally required, and I thought some items just didn't appear to be what they were supposed to be. Otherwise graphics were generally good and clear. Also, if you watch or play much other crime shows/games, it made me cringe a lot to see the main character doing things all wrong- asking the wrong questions, her evidence was illegally obtained & therefore inadmissible, plus she had no photographic proof of where the evidence were found. But, suspending disbelief to a higher degree, it still wasn't a bad game to play, just wish the ending had wrapped up all the loose ends, there were a lot of questions that never got answered. Oh and the controls were weird on the mini games, I ended up skipping most as they just didn't work right or didn't make sense. Don't know if it is, but It has the feel of a "first attempt" game. Maybe the developer will improve after this.
Cricket5461 | Added on: May 25, 2012
 
This a good game. Not my cup of tea, exactly, but a good game. There are a lot of HO scenes so if you really like those this game is a good one for you. The graphics are good too. Unfortunately, the game is lacking in one thing I like most in a good game and that is some personality. The scenery is lovely and well drawn but so stark and plain that it is very lonely in an unsettling sort of way. I didn't finish this game. Got bored with the the empty settings and the slew of window after window of HO scenes in order to reward me with objects so just closed it up for now.
redaf | Added on: December 12, 2012
 
The graphics nice, music non-intrusive, mostly hidden object with a few mini games thrown in. None were difficult, but had to use hints to find some of the hidden items. The only point that irked me was I saw a fingerprint at the last minute on a door right before I opened it and was unable to go back and get it. I would recommend keeping the pace as relaxed as the game so you don't miss anything by forging ahead too quickly. I played with funpass, and the only reason I would replay is to go back and get that fingerprint.
flaca | Added on: May 29, 2012
 
My only ONE complaint, and the only reason that I didn't give it five stars was that it didn't have enough mini games. Also, about the mini games, they were some that I hadn't seen in a long time. I absolutely loved that. It was kind sucky at the end how they couldn't really tie it up right with a REAL solid end. At least I didn't find it so solid. I would of liked to see some character interaction and the voice actors weren't all that good but the game per se was good all around really.
pcpat | Added on: June 8, 2012
 
Adventure & HOG Lovers alike can enjoy bright, colorful and crisp graphics as you, the Detective piece together clues and find needed items in this interesting and well-thought out murder mystery. I wish it had been much, much longer and certainly had the potential due to a complex, interwoven plot. Did the Butler do it? There are five suspects, brightly lit scenes peppered with hidden objects, mini-games and truly excellent artwork. You will recognize the Detective's voice if you played Syberia!! I believe it's Kate, but, please correct me if I am wrong!! This uncomplicated Adventure game has the right amount of hidden object scenes for HOG Lovers and you must also collect fingerprints and jewelry items. Alas, I didn't collect them all first time round and will play the game again to succeed!
Mysterya | Added on: December 10, 2012
 
Very nice graphics and images were clear. Objects were not too hard to fine a good blend of easily found and harder. Some terms for items may not be well known but usually by process of elimination you can find it or use the hint button. Yes you had to go back and forth to same areas but it really was not that bad. The mini games were a good variety and you could skip if you wanted to. If you were absolutely clueless the hint button would lead you to a walk through to help you achieve the goal. The journal also has answers to the puzzles. Definately a thinking game. I am sure there may have been many errors made in the collecting of evidence but it is a game. I really do not see any replay as the ending did not give you a choice of what if you did... I would suggest download the ad sponsored version, wait until it goes on sale or use your fun pass.
Tayotae | Added on: May 29, 2012
 
With no clues or direction this HO game was hard and lacked the fun which I play for. Give it a shot you may love it.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: July 3, 2012
 
This game is a great combination of HO scenes and action. It could be frustrating at times trying to find things to finish puzzles so you could open doors, but the HO scenes were well drawn, and consequently pretty easy. It's nice to have a cohesive story line. And the lips of the people being interviewed actually moved with the words, instead of just flapping up and down. The puzzles were a little different than usual, which was also a welcome change. Overall, this should make both HO gamers and action gamers happy.
null | Added on: December 13, 2012
 
I love hidden object games but often find them too dark and dreary. This one was perfect! The rooms are realistic and the story was interesting and none of the tasks were too hard to finish, except for one I struggled with but was able to skip. I hope to find others just like this one.
nvyank | Added on: May 28, 2012
 
Really like this type of HO game where you have to solve puzzles in addition to the HOs. Graphics were a little amateur, but overall this was a brain teaser.