Enchanted CavernEnchanted Cavern
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Enchanted Cavern
vickster_castle | Added on: November 5, 2009
 
This is the first game I found worth purchasing because I have not found it to get too monotous or boring. It's easy yet challenging and keeps me wanting to come back for more.
Crazy4games | Added on: May 6, 2011
 
I almost gave up on this game, thinking it was too easy, but after the first half hour or so, it became much more challenging, with the addition of locked and frozen blocks. It is very clicky though, basically all you do is click away groups of blocks, but strategy does come into play to unlock those frozen blocks. Not the greatest match 3 out there, but still a good way to spend some time.
Lenianne | Added on: September 22, 2010
 
Enjoyed a new kind (for me) of Match 3 game. I was disappointed when it was over. Fun and easy to learn, wish it had more levels.
Mysterya | Added on: September 22, 2013
 
This is one match game you really need to think. Graphics are clear and the cut screens really nice. Also unlike other match 3 you can not click and drag to make matches nor if a match three happens to fall it stays there until you click on it. You just need to click on one of the tiles and all tiled of that color will fall. Bonuses nice but you have to be careful how you choose them. Each level has about nine stages. Each level adds a slight twist and difficulty. When you are finished, you are given a ranking. When you finish, and average of your ranks is made and consolidated into one. Good replay for those who wish to improve their score and ranking.
OldGuy | Added on: February 24, 2012
 
I can come home, sit down at the computer, and play for an hour. It lends itself to clearing my mind.
Minxski | Added on: July 8, 2010
 
I really liked this game, but I have to say I found it really challenging. The graphics are good and easy to follow. Nice explosive tools/bombs ~ and I love explosive items in M3 games (I know I should grow up!) Unfortunately, I couldn't finish this game as it out-wit me (which I don't think is that hard). But enjoyed up to the part I could get to. Definately worth a try ~ and I'm sure you will do better than me!
barbless | Added on: May 11, 2009
 
This is a match-3 game for people who love a challenge. It isn't a game for someone looking for an easy way to pass some time. It is challenging, without being frustrating. One must move and think quickly to pass all the levels. This game is one of those that can be played over and over. I highly recommend it.
laurelleaf | Added on: May 11, 2009
 
the game wouldn't play right. It kept throwing me out in the middle of a set. Couldn't complete one set. Game closed down 3 times in the middle of a set and went back to the Gamehouse quit screen. Got tired of logging back in to try to play.
emi1 | Added on: September 17, 2010
 
great match 3 game. i like the colorful graphics-the opening scene was cool-the cavern-the way the creators made the scene move/turn/etc was cool. i really liked the music, too. very inspiring to me. can't wait to see how this game goes-i feel like i'll b able to play it over and over, and never play the same game twice...
Lisa522 | Added on: October 25, 2010
 
Cool game! This isn't a typical match 3 game, in fact it's not played like one at all. Instead of making matches by moving pieces, you remove pieces by matching groups of colors. The game gives you challenges such as locked pieces or boulders you must clear, bombs you must set off to clear certain portions of the board. This game was a lot more fun than I expected it to be. One thing I really like about this game is that you can pick it up and start or stop whenever you'd like and it's easy to get back into. You can also play for 10 minutes, half hour or 3 hours straight. I like to have a few games like this that I can play on the fly. I found the game to be very enjoyable. Every certain number of levels, you get a puzzle level - in this, you are given only a select amount of tiles and you must clear the board down to nothing. Nice touch to add a bit of additional challenge.
xenutia | Added on: September 20, 2010
 
This is another game I might well have not tried if it hadn't been given as a free game of the day, simply because there are so many to choose from, but I was very pleased I gave it a go. It is a very superior Match Three game, with beautiful background graphics and good music. It is a challenge though, and even the early levels are hard enough to make you do a bit of serious thinking. It does make a nice change though for a Match 3 game to need some concentration, as often they are so easy that they rapidly become boring. I started playing it with the intention of killing a few minutes before I started work, and found myself continuously saying, 'Oh just another five minutes.' After an hour and a half I had to force myself to quit. Lol. That says it all really. A great Match 3 game.
katesgram | Added on: May 16, 2011
 
This game is a new twist on match 3. I rarely like match 3 games but I like this one. Once I found by reading another forum and found that speed clicking was more important than strategic clicking I progressed much better so that is my advice-forget strategy click fast!
Cat_In_RV | Added on: August 22, 2012
 
I'm not a great Match 3 player. I sometimes have to play a level a dozen times before I can progress to the next, so I don't finish most games. But this one is a little different, in that something happens after each level: a column is magically raised out of the water, or bolts of fire come down, etc. To me this is an incentive to keep playing, which makes it a step above other Match 3s. I enjoyed the game play. Match 3 players should really like it.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: July 8, 2011
 
I am just not good enough a player to get past the next level so I am hanging it up. I am not a big fan of Match 3 games that let you run out of time. I gave it a good shot though. I am sure you Match 3 pros will love this game.