Enchanted Cavern 2Enchanted Cavern 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Enchanted Cavern 2
BetterThanYou | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
So this is a bit of a mixed game... For the most part the levels are easy and somewhat boring. Click away at the matched colors and power ups and you get through. However there are several levels that are REALLY challenging, require thinking about a good strategy, requires thinking about what order to match blocks, how to use power ups and then a little luck. From memory there is one level like this in Level 5, 1 or 2 in level 6 and then 3 or 4 in level 7. They are a real challenge and a lot of fun. A couple of levels took several sessions over several days to complete and it was satisfying when they were finally done. These levels actually make the game worth it and worth a 5 game rating. The other modes (Endless and Puzzle) don't open up until you have finished Adventure mode and were OK. They could have opened these up earlier (say after you finished level 5) As noted these is no storyline, background or anything else but then who really needs that in a match 3 game. I always click through these anyway when provided so I didn't miss them. So a 5 star game but with some 2 star components. Totally worth getting through the easy levels to get to the hard ones.
mek509 | Added on: December 16, 2011
 
I played in the timed mode and it took we many, many hours to complete it. In fact for the 6h level I had to take the timer off to complete it after I had played it for a week.
Marymay | Added on: January 12, 2012
 
enjoyed this as it was different again from other match three. I always like to see what the gamers have come up with to make it different.
Miako | Added on: December 7, 2011
 
highly repetitious, no challenge. Programmers should look to other games to see better game formats
Sen001 | Added on: December 8, 2011
 
I thought this was a pretty fun game i like the way the puzzles are
infinity | Added on: December 9, 2011
 
Pluses: nice graphics; cool bomb effect; fun to click on and break large groups of tiles Minuses: graphics of matching icons are humdrum; game play is repetitious from level to level; what on Earth is going on? There is no help menu, no instructions, no storyline, or narration. Even the "Game Details" on the GameHouse web page don't tell you much about the game. Behind the matching board is a scene during which something (incredibly little) happens between each matching level. No explanation of what you are looking at, or why. It took the first 8 levels just to open the door in a room full of artifacts, AKA junk. It's hard to tell, since no explanation was offered as to what was going on, the purpose of the room, or the reason for the artifact collection. I can understand a game being mysterious, but the player needs to understand why it's supposed to be mysterious, or adventurous, or wizardly, or whatever the point of the game is. You might even overlook the lack of information if the matching part of the game had anything interesting to it (other than the bomb special effect). Unfortunately, this game missteps in too many areas.
OwlSandy | Added on: March 18, 2012
 
This version of Enchanted Cavern moves more quickly than the 1st one and I think it's a little easier. There are still difficulties, no question. And, the screens that become obscured by "fog" are tricky. I'm really not very good at planning ahead in Match 3 games, unless it's on a screen where the goal is to clear the whole board. I rarely reach "expert" level in this game. But, this game is fun, challenging, but not too challenging. I do wish there was a way to earn some helpful tools, rather than rely on whatever the game supplies. If you like Match 3 games, try this one.
TAR671 | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
This is one of the worse games I ever downloaded. I gave this game a chance and tried to enjoy it, but even in the casual mode I found playing levels cover in "fog" where you end up clicking in the dark to try to find the matches to keep the game from becoming covered more is for me a total waste of time. This is onw game I gladly sent to the trash can with a smile. IMHO this game has no good features and scoring this as a "1" is grossly unfair to many other games, Total waste of my time !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
bonnygdane_2 | Added on: December 25, 2011
 
I expected a lot more form this game. The graphics for instance made me think its the first one and that the other one is the second due to graphics. Also game play is much easyer on the first one and so much more ramdom on this one.
devi | Added on: December 13, 2011
 
I don't know why some players are looking for a storyline in a match 3 but I found this game to be fun until I got stumped. 'Cyndig' said level 7-1 was as far as he/she could go. I couldn't get past 5-2. Beware, even the casual mode is timed (which I personally dislike in playing a game). I feel rushed all day at work, why would I want to play a game and get stressed with another deadline. Anyway, wish I could have gone further, but tried about 5 times and I wasn't even close to finishing before the time ran out. Background changes seemed to be just added fluff to extend the game. Give it a try for yourself. Hope you have better luck than me.
cyndij | Added on: December 8, 2011
 
I play Match 3 games when I want to be able to think about something else; meaning, I want it to be a little challenging, but not so much that the game can't be completed. This game fit the bill until I got to Level 7-1, which I have played at least 10 times, but cannot complete before time runs out. I would have liked to finish the game, but am now so frustrated that I'm uninstalling it. Thankfully, I have a GamePass and haven't lost any money.
curley | Added on: January 29, 2013
 
This game was quite a lot of fun and very challenging, but a tip for you all who can't get past Level 7-1 to finish the game: turn off the tiimer! I played that level every day for two weeks for hours before I realized I could turn off the clock to finish it. The next six levels after that were quite easy and fun.
PopcornLover | Added on: December 8, 2011
 
DISCLAIMER: I only played the free demo. I downloaded this game from another site where it got mostly rave reviews. I'm sure that there are a myriad of reasons why they rated this game so highly; unfortunately, I didn't experience any of these sterling qualities. The game was boring and unimaginative, with nothing really to differentiate it from the pack of 3-match games released by the truckload. There was no plot, no story, no goals, NOTHING to motivate you to keep playing. I quit after about 20 minutes. On a side note, I say if you want to check out a new quality 3-match game, try Heroes of Hellas 3 or 7 Wonders 4.