Elven Mists 2Elven Mists 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Elven Mists 2
Cat_In_RV | Added on: July 29, 2012
 
I didn't care for this game at all. It's not my definition of a "Match 3." Shaped blocks had to be matched to wake up fairies, and the blocks had to go through an energy field. But what worked in one round did not work in the next one, and there were no further explanations. I played through Level 5 and didn't understand it any better than I did at the start. I rarely delete a game, but I deleted this one.
emi1 | Added on: July 29, 2012
 
i really enjoy playing this game. not your typical M3G. it's hard to describe. u put different sized blocks on a board to set fairys free/to get gold/to burn stumps. these blocks are different colors and have to be touching magic flowers. that's a very simplyfied description. the game is really fun and challenging to play. i like the graphics and the story is cute. nice alternative...
Hillbilly_Gal | Added on: July 31, 2012
 
To me, this game is more like a Puzzle than a Match 3 game because there are 3 squares and you have to place them where they will fit. I deleted this game soon after I started playing the trial because if I wanted to play a puzzle game I would have downloaded one. I downloaded this game believing it would truly be a Match 3 game but the minute that I began playing it, I was very disappointed. To me, Elven Mists 2 is extremely B-O-R-I-N-G .... Yawwwwnnnnn .... Z-Z-Z-Z-Z. Oh, I'm so sorry ... remembering what this game was like just put me to sleep. Hey, I have an idea ... the next time I suffer from insomnia, I'll play this game (I have about 55 minutes left in my free trial) ... it'd be a better cure than an over the counter sleep aide. (Lol)
mek509 | Added on: August 11, 2012
 
In reading the other reviews I don't think the players gave it a fair chance. The game gets progressively harder and is timed. In order to release the fairies and coins you have to match the same color of tiles to two of the fires. A review of the game is really unfair if your only play it for a short time, I agree that this is not a Match 3 game, but, it is certainly entertaining.
infinity | Added on: July 31, 2012
 
When you launch the game, the graphics look promising. But the storyline doesn't make sense. The instructions went past so quickly that I had to reread them several times. As others noted, this isn't really matching but a puzzle strategy, where you place blocks of different configurations into a pattern that releases elves. I could do that with no problem (at least in the earlier levels). But what I couldn't figure out was why it only took a handful of blocks to release some elves, yet on other levels I filled up half the playing field with blocks before the elves were released. When you don't know how to win, how do you play? Honestly, GameHouse should create a Likes and Dislikes forum, where players can leave comments for game designers as to what they like and dislike about games (e.g., the lack of instructions, poor translations, etc.). Because some things you think would be common sense (like complete game instructions).
Tayotae | Added on: August 4, 2012
 
What cute elvens, and the graphics were delightful. This is a match 3 game with a twist. Little faries are freed when you get a row. They are so sweet. I think the whole family will enjoy this game.
sosborneknight | Added on: July 29, 2012
 
This game uses tetris concepts to make matches - tried it for an hour but just lost interest. It is a child friendly game, and involves practicing the concepts of shape and positioning them on the board to connect with squares with the power to delete and clear the board. You have to collect flowers coins etc. in order to finish the level. Not recommended for serious match 3 enthusiasts.
Teddi | Added on: September 5, 2012
 
It is a strategy match game. Instructions are a little weak but once you figure you out what each new power-up does ,away you go!! Can be very frustrating especially in the higher levels. But I finally conquered them all!!! Good replay, and can be addicting.
Crazy4games | Added on: August 22, 2013
 
Listed as a match-3, I would say that this is more of a puzzle game. You have to make different colored paths using Tetris-shapes on top of trapped fairies, connecting the ends of the paths to two different flaming flowers to free the fairies all while watching the timer tick, tick, tick. Some levels are easy, but it soon progresses to a race against the timer to complete the levels. As you progress through the levels new powers are added but also new obstacles. I haven't made it all the way through, yet, but I am getting there. I don't think there is another game I've played like it and I really have enjoyed the game so far.