ElementsElements
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Elements
an2gma | Added on: November 25, 2011
 
This game is different from other types of puzzle games, It's challenging without becoming frustrating. I like that there is an untimed option. Recommend for all ages except the very young (pre-schoolers).
Jules3130 | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
Nice to relax with after a long 16 hour work day, helps me fall asleep.
nermal | Added on: November 14, 2011
 
While hidden object games tend to be my favorite types of game, I have to admit I was quite happy with this puzzle game. No timer in the normal game which makes it quite enjoyable, gets more and more challenging as the game progresses, and a very addictive game! The information and storyline are also interesting. I highly recommend everyone to try it out if you are tired of regular puzzle games, this one is definitely refreshing!
OwlSandy | Added on: January 26, 2012
 
This is not the best game I've ever played; but it is certainly different. It sounds easy enough when you first start, yet as you keep going up in levels you realize there are hidden depths. And, I thought I knew what I was doing but now I'm not sure! I'm buying it because it makes me think, but I'm using a game credit.
Takethater | Added on: November 25, 2011
 
This takes a few levels to get the hang of it but once you get the concept, you can't stop playing. There are five levels to each element and the more elements you get in the puzzle the more challenging it becomes. You match elements which are presented like a book. Books join onto books to make bigger elements. The role of the game is to clear all the elements at the bottom of the grid. Elements must be matched by size unless you get a flashing element which can be matched to any of the same element at any size. You can challenge yourself to try and match three (or four) books with the same element to get a world. This world can then be matched with any element, any size. It sounds complicated but it really isn't. The starter levels get you used to the game before more elements are included in the grid. If you run out of matches before clearing the elements, the grid zooms out to give you more elements to try and clear the remaining elements. Give it a go. You'll love it.
Tayotae | Added on: February 2, 2012
 
Elements has been one of the best puzzle games I have ever played. I played for the trial hour, and have been addicted to it. Wonderful colors with simple artwork creates this one of a kind intriging game of grey matter and great music into a amazing game of skill and thought. Great job on this one.
Lisaendicott7 | Added on: December 1, 2011
 
I have played a lot of match/puzzle games in my lifetime, but I must say that "Elements" is one of the best games that I have ever played. The graphics are beautiful, the music and sound affects are quite good, and they do not distract from game play. You have to use your brain in order to match up the elements on the board in the correct number of moves, but you aren't going break any blood vessels while doing it. The game is not timed, so you don't have to hurry while figuring out the best way to match your element symbols. The game starts off fairly simply, but it gives you enough time to master the technique before the board becomes too challenging. You could spend a lot of time on this game and not really be aware of it because you get really involved. The game also has a relaxed mode if you just want to chill. I would definitely recommend buying the full download version. It is amazing fun that everyone in the family will enjoy...That is if the family can get you to stop playing it!
46er | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
I couldn't believe how addicting this game continued to be be as I moved from one level to the next. The story line was fantastic with great information. The game play got increasingly more and more challenging. If you like a challenge, this is it. For me, this was a step away from HOG, in fact, quite refreshing. I finished the game and have started again in the timed mode. Already, I am enjoying it as if I had never played. Tootles, I have to get back to the game!
izzylea21 | Added on: February 13, 2012
 
ELEMENTS is one of the best games I've played! It is so unique that I highly recommend it as a gift for family members and friends who love challenging puzzles! It takes two or three sessions, if not more, to understand how to play, but, just keep referring to the tutorial until you're on your way! LOL! I've mainly played the Classical mode. I enjoy the quiet music and element colors of the relatively simple game layout. Each element has its own color and appearance. There are hints available as you work to consolidate the different sizes of EACH element/color into one large element, until you can't combine any further. There are several elements to enlarge. I know this sounds easy, but, believe me, it's not! The game is VERY addictive and replaying it is a given!!! I think older kids will enjoy this game, too. I really love this game! GREAT FUN!!!
Cat_In_RV | Added on: December 3, 2012
 
Talk about an addictive game--for me, this is it! You start off with the basic elements of life: earth, fire, water, and air. And then you keep adding other elements. Each element has it's own shape and color to represent it. The basic premise is easy: combine each element until you can go no further. The execution is where strategy and thinking come in to play. In order to improve your score, you need to combine the elements in as few moves as possible. By the time you are dealing with 15+ elements at the same time, this becomes very tricky, and I might add, very addicting. The background music is gorgeous, and nothing is timed. So you can take as much time as you want between moves. The only negative I can give is that when there are a large number of elements on the board, the smallest individual elements can be very small indeed, making it difficult to know which specific elements you are dealing with. But once you combine those once, they become easier to see. I'm a Fun Pass member, so I can play this game whenever, but I like it so much I puchased it. The Classic form of the game may end, but there is never an end to the combinations you can create. This is a highly inventive and very enjoyable game.
Rosanna | Added on: November 18, 2011
 
Enjoying the matching up not just same objects but correct sizes and then combining large and small to complete the round. Can't stop playing soooo addictive. Love it. grafics great.
TracyMarie | Added on: November 10, 2011
 
I was looking for a puzzle game with no time restrictions! I needed a relaxing puzzle game. My cat was sitting on my arm. Fast movements, weren't really possible :-) This fit the bill perfectly. Kept me thinking and busy, but not stressed! Love it! Buster the cat says Mow.
feydragn | Added on: February 25, 2012
 
I find this game to be pretty easy. you do the same thing over and over so some may find it a bit boring after awhile. However, you can use logical thinking and combine elements in the least number of moves. This is more challenging. I do like the game and enjoy playing it.
Judyinseattle | Added on: December 8, 2011
 
This is a good game as a pass time and is not stressful. There is some strategy involved in making the best moves but not overburdened with thinking. Anyone familiar with games can play with a minimum of mistakes.