Elementary My Dear MajestyElementary My Dear Majesty
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Elementary My Dear Majesty
haley458 | Added on: February 16, 2012
 
I really had fun playing this game. The dialogue was hilarious -- I laughed out loud at some points (shooting the sheep and missing the target -- "Poor Dolly, we'll miss her!"). This was a nice break from the intense H/O-adventure games I'm used to playing. Yes, the graphics were primitive (to our increasingly high standards) and there were occasional glitches. But it was worth it for the laughs. Plus my 7 y/o nephew played this with me (after I played it through) and he had a blast. In fact, I'm probably adding an extra star that I would normally not have given this game (due to glitches, etc.) based on that last fact.
hankysis3 | Added on: February 28, 2012
 
I was surprised that I enjoyed this game as much as I did. I don't usually do well playing them. This one must be a little easier. I loved the "island" segment the best. I could not follow those dance steps and was getting ready to bribe the dancers lol! The game has such great sound effects - listen to the cannon go off, or the island music. I don't have 3D glasses, so if they make an improvement, the depth to the locations would be super. This game's story is not serious, and I loved that it was lighthearted. What a welcome change from all of the death/curses type of games. Hope you enjoy it too.
meme1945 | Added on: March 17, 2012
 
Refreshing change from the dark, depressing HO games so prevalent today. Had fun with this one; graphics and sound very fun. Great game
nvyank | Added on: February 6, 2012
 
I thought it was kind of fun with the 3D, etc., however, the skeleton got on my nerves pretty quick. Also, if you were searching for the books in the library and wanted to stop, there was no menu button?? Maybe something was wrong with my install. Anyway, I deleted it.
devi | Added on: January 31, 2012
 
This 3D beauty is a little bizarre in it's graphics as well as characters. It goes from easy to very difficult, not necessarily in that order. I think children will find it a little too difficult. Heck, I found it a little too difficult in some situations! Hint button recharges quickly, but if you're not in the right position, you will need to rotate to see where it's pointing to. Downside, very small objects. You have a zoom button to magnify, but some objects are still very difficult to find. You not only have to zoom, but the scene rotates in 3D fashion left, right, forward and backward. Game is challenging. Hope you enjoy.
mstwster1 | Added on: February 2, 2012
 
I liked this game, it was way to short and could have been a little more challenging. It was fun!
Jem888 | Added on: January 31, 2012
 
I played the demo just to check it out. Definitely not a game adults will enjoy playing but for children this is the best hidden object game I have seen to date. Very interactive in a 3D environment. Adorable graphics, easy to follow and figure out with a fun storyline. Neat features like having to target items, combine items, remove and replace items. If you have younger children this game is tops!
fairedust43 | Added on: February 2, 2012
 
I REALLY ENJOYED THIS GAME... i THOUGHT IT WAS GOING TO BE A SIMPLE LITTLE GAME - BOY WAS I SURPRISED. THIS GAME REALLY HOLDS YOUR INTEREST - I SO ENJOYED THE DIFFERENT GAME PLAY INVOLVED. I LOVED THE STORY LINE - WHAT A HOOT. I HOPE YOU ALL ENJOY THIS AS MUCH AS I DID. THIS WAS SO WORTH THE MONEY.
emi1 | Added on: January 30, 2012
 
guess i'm a little slow figuring some things out. i played this game for about 40 mins w/out realizing i could zoom in and turn the scenes. what a DORK. it does say this is a 3d game. boy, did i waste time. i think this game is interesting. the graphics are very colorful. the music complements the game. trying to figure out why the princess turned into a monster and ate the king's guests @ his tea party. hmmmm. i did get frustrated with the magnet and gears on the 1st level-trouble getting the gears where i needed them, but i found if u read what the hero says u can figure out where to go/what to do. i think this is a very original HOG. just take it from me-zoom in and turn the scene. it'll be much more satisfying.
Annaliese | Added on: February 28, 2012
 
A very fun game. Really enjoyed it. Really recommend it.
dsmith1500 | Added on: January 30, 2012
 
Absolutely, fantastically FUN! Crystal clear graphics, love the 3D motion and hints reload quickly. Directions are very informative, items you need to use either have a balloon overhead or flash yellow outline when you pass arrow cursor over it. A welcome break from the usual dark murder mysteries.
allnurses | Added on: January 31, 2012
 
First of all, I want to say that so many hidden object games are so dark. Lots of rain, spooky houses and many evil doers. This game was refreshingly just a lot of fun. It involves you immediately and keeps you coming back for more. The directions are clear and there is a lot of help to solve the different puzzles. At any rate, a delightful game. I am so glad I found it.
sapphiretown | Added on: February 3, 2012
 
Sorry but couldnt get into this game. Loved the graphics but it was just too childish for me. Would be a great game for the kids, but it was just too slow for me. Definately wont be buying this one.
Loopty | Added on: February 13, 2012
 
I like this game - it's certainly a bit different in style to a lot of other hidden object games, which is refreshing. The storyline and dialogue is quirky and lighthearted, which is also refreshing in itself. However, the gameplay and puzzles are very easy, and I'm not too big a fan of the kind of graphics this game has. Still, it's worth a a try if you want to mix up your HOG experiences a bit, and it's probably great for kids.
desertdreamer | Added on: January 30, 2012
 
My first thought when I started playing was that this was fairly childish, better suited to my children. However, before too long, I was stumped and had to look at a walkthrough. Wait a second, you mean it really is 3D??!! It is!! Several scenes and sound effects made me laugh. Some objects are really well hidden. All the objects to find fit the story line. Mini games were cute and different. It was nice to have a game that wasn't so occultish and dark for a change. GREAT JOB, GAMEHOUSE! Thank you!!
chrmn2k | Added on: January 31, 2012
 
I'm honored to be the first reviewer. I noticed this new game right away, since I own many HOGs. You could see how novel it was going to be. The graphics were cool, the action very 3D, similar to "The Clockwork Man" Hidden Object Game (HOGs). It took me 30 minutes to finish the first screen. The next 30 minutes were taken up on the second screen, where I was stuck anyway when the Free Trial ran out. Okay, would I purchase it? NO, but you might, so don't let me scare you away. I am not that dexterous a gamer, and my hand aches from all the silly clicking I had to do. If you like limited and difficult hidden objects and an arcade search for them, you may enjoy the game very much. I wanted to like it, but it's not for the HOG purist. Got to give Alawar its kudos, anyway!