Egypt Series - The Prophecy - Part IEgypt Series - The Prophecy - Part I
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Egypt Series - The Prophecy - Part I
Daunya | Added on: September 6, 2011
 
A very interesting concept, but very short. A plea to gamehouse to get the sequals quickly. It is a bit frustrating to move around without the help button being activated or the permanant help under the "options" button in the main menu being pushed. There are little arrows that show where it is possible to go, and the area around them that is active is quite small so if they are not turned on you end up doing a lot of clicking around an area just to figure out where you can take the next step. Other than that, I really liked the potential in the story line. I really hope parts two and three are longer. I have fun pass. If all three parts are this short Gamehouse really should offer all three as a package deal.
covingtonmom | Added on: September 6, 2011
 
This game is far to reminiscent of the recent Nostradamus game. Lots of walking around looking for something to do and unskippable dialogue when you have to talk to someone. I've quit after a half an hour.
PAMWMS | Added on: March 4, 2012
 
A game that allows you to think. I can't wait to download Part 2. My only complaint is the game is a little short.
CardPip | Added on: September 6, 2011
 
I enjoyed playing this game. The graphics were good and the story line was interesting. It involves exploring Egyptian sites, looking for people and objects to interact with. It is like exploring a maze, not the kind of maze where you can get lost, but the kind where you need to keep track of what has already been explored and how to return to a location that you have been before. While exploring, you look for circle target symbols which allow you in interact with a person/object or hand symbols that allow you to add objects to your inventory. If an inventory object or skill object is selected, it will automatically be used during an interaction. You move from scene to scene by finding and clicking on arrow symbols, rather than having an avatar walking around. I could not believe it when words "End of Part 1" appeared and the end credits started rolling. I felt like I had just gotten started and was just getting the hang of the game.
bella24 | Added on: September 8, 2011
 
Okay, when a game starts out and you have no idea what to do, you know you are in trouble. I realized that I was in a bad dream wandering around, clumsily, trying to figure out how to get out of this place. I shook myself awake and said: "wake up and end this nightmare" - which I did. Very confusing, non-intuitive and difficult to maneuver. A little more thought and this game might have been good. Didn't even get far enough to discover whether this game was too short - as others have stated - it was too long for me.
Emeraldblack | Added on: October 4, 2011
 
I downloaded this game thinking "Okay, it really can't be as bad as everyone said." Well,to my surprise it sure was as bad. No tutorial.. No help... Its too bad since I love Egypt. I won't be downloading parts 2 and 3 that is for sure.
mystic0623 | Added on: September 6, 2011
 
I think I would have liked this game but I found it very difficult to navigate. The story is very slow paced. Great graphics but the 3D made it hard to follow along.
TaintedLex | Added on: September 6, 2011
 
I just started the demo and had to shut it off because there is no introduction to controls and I have NO idea what to do. "I sense a secret passage behind this wall" OKAY I hear ya lady but what do you want me to do about it?!? You start out with one object and one power in the menu, but I have no idea how I'm supposed to utilize them. There are No hints or instructions? It's a shame because the game graphics and story line so far are very nice and detailed. I will go out of my way and look for a walk through and try it again. But as for first impressions, this game blew it!
Cat_In_RV | Added on: September 29, 2011
 
First, this game was issued as a three-disc, 8-chapter game. So why does this "Part 1" only give us the first two chapters? Second, you are dumped into the game without any explanations of what to do or how to use your acquired "skills." It takes some time to get your bearings. Third, while it's nice that the game allows you a 360 degree view around, up and down, you can only go where the arrows show. And there is no guessing or looking around for things you need to acquire, because only items with little target circles on them can be picked up. So forget thinking--the little circles make it a point-and-click mindless endeavor. Sorry, but this game is really poor.