Druid KingdomDruid Kingdom
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Druid Kingdom
Squidgal | Added on: June 24, 2013
 
In oder to finish most levels, you need to use gems to buy power ups. However, when you finish a chapter, you must have gems to buy the next chapter. Because you had to use the gems, you are short and must replay level after level just to earn gems to advance. This is not fun nor challenging....just annoying.
31518059 | Added on: June 25, 2013
 
I am a big fan of resource management games, and I don't mind having to work to achieve a gold star. But when you have to play the THIRD level of the game five times just to get gold, it takes a lot of the fun out of it. I enjoyed the graphics and the music, even the story line, but most of the levels are impossible to finish in gold time. You have to use your crystals to buy power ups, but since you have to have enough to purchase the next level also, I only used power ups at the last minute, which was usually too late. Very frustrating, especially for players who like to achieve gold on every level.
BrownSuga | Added on: July 19, 2013
 
I like this game. And I've played just about every type of strategy/time management game on this site. The graphics are really nice. It's actually pretty easy to get gold on all levels if you utilize your gems/help well. There is absolutely no reason, unless you just haven't been using your gems, that you should get below gold. It's actually quite easy, this game. Which for me, is just fine. When I play these types of games, I don't care to be too challenged. It's all about the graphics and sense of "accomplishment" for me.
32305835 | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
Much improved graphics. Good story. I like the ability to play through levels without worrying about time. Later, I like to come back and try to get all levels within the time limits.
southerncyn2000 | Added on: June 24, 2013
 
I enjoyed playing this game until I hit (more than one), level, that you cannot advance until you beat 'that' timer or get the require amount of gems! Nice game, but refuse to buy games where you have to keep playing a level over & over again in order to get to the next level! Wish Dev.s would quit making games like that. Would have bought it, but that made it a, "No buy".
cjay57 | Added on: June 27, 2013
 
I am not new to the resource management genre of games and normally would list them as my favorite. But this game beat me down to the point where I just said "I really hate this game!" and then quit playing for good. I don't mind challenge but this game is beyond that heading for impossible. I am really sorry I paid full pop for it. I don't recommend unless you really like playing the same level over and over again.
30755475 | Added on: June 23, 2013
 
The game is described as having 4 enchanting kingdoms to play, but I can not advance to the next level regardless of whether I get all achievements needed or if I finish the level on time! I bought a game I can only play the 1st level of.
30594123 | Added on: July 9, 2013
 
I don't know why all the reviews say it's too challenging. It IS more challenging than many TM games but not so challenging that it is stressful or impossible. I got it 6 days ago and now it's completed with gold on all levels. How hard can it be if it took me less than a week to finish? You just have to adjust your strategy based on what it is you're going for. Yes, I did have to replay the vast majority of levels several times to get there but I liked the challenge. I hate getting a game and breezing through it in 2 days. This game has great graphics and music and it's pretty much the perfect TM game in my opinion. My only complaint is you can't skip the conversation the characters are having during the game play. The other thing is after completing the four "worlds" there is another gate that says "coming soon." I have no clue what that means. I guess I'll try to go get the last 3 medals I'm missing and see what happens!
EMS01 | Added on: July 25, 2013
 
I'm not sure why other reviewers are calling this really hard. Admittedly, I'm in chapter (level?, whatever) 2, about halfway through it. But so far, I haven't had any problems getting gold on nearly every level. Did the others not notice that you could choose "easy" or "expert" play at the beginning? I admit I choose easy, just to see how it's going. When I finish it, I'll try expert, after I get gold on all the levels in "easy". (They should have a "normal" choice as well, not too easy, but not too hard.) The graphics are good; the storyline cute. One thing I really like is that buidling the houses, mills, etc. doesn't require using your workers; they just "magically" build themselves, which is great. Another good thing is that the tasks are numbered when you click on them, so you can see where they'll fit in. Another idea is that the squares next to buildings that will give you the wood, food or whatever can be clicked before anything appears on them, so they're in the queue, and when they're filled, your worker just goes to get them automatically, which is a great idea. A couple of things aren't clear, like the diamonds awarded. Yeah, they're used to buy things and award extra bonuses, but it seems as if the bonuses are awarded anyway. Another thing is that the extra resource bonus doesn't seem to do much of anything. It doesn't seem as if the buildings give more after it's clicked. So, I recommend the game to other TTM fans.
KeaganXOX | Added on: June 21, 2013
 
I am a great fan of the "resource" type TM games but on this game I cannot pass level 5 or 6 (can't remember the exact level)... The time bar which you cannot change to casual, normal nor advanced must be stuck on advanced or I've REALLY slowed down over the past week but NO matter how I try I cannot get past it.. It's SO frustrating...I thought games were to enjoy not get your blood pressure up and intense your level of anxiety...I just cannot play this game right now...It's driving me looney
haley458 | Added on: June 25, 2013
 
I'm sorry, but I tried to get through this game more than once. I made it farther than it appears most people have here (not like that's something to brag about, just more time on my hands probably), but eventually like everyone else, there is a level I can't beat. Plus, this game is SO poorly thought out -- you only get 10 gems for getting gold (which is rare after the first few levels) & 3 - 5 gems for the bonus goals - yet to get the cheapest power-up, you pay 3 gems; the next is 5 gems, & the last costs 10 gems! Why would I spend 10 gems just to win about 7 gems (IF I'm lucky) per level? And if I don't buy a power-up, I have NO chance of winning more than about 2 gems -- IF I pass the level at all! I was getting really mad at this game - & the reason I like to play games is to RELEASE tension, not to build it! Unoriginal, frustrating, annoying music, slow characters - UGH - even this review is making me tense!!!