Dream Day Wedding - Married in ManhattanDream Day Wedding - Married in Manhattan
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Dream Day Wedding - Married in Manhattan
sunflower_215 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I adore the Dream Day series! Married in Manhattan is a lot of fun to play. You get to pick which couple you'd like to help and the storyline is built around that choice. As in the previous games, the artwork is beautiful, the story is fun and romantic and the music adds to the mood. A really fun and romantic hidden object game.
kiana78 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
this is my second time playing this I love it. would consider buying it for an even longer playtime
skluz | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
A traditional hidden object game - not particularly original but the story is cute and the graphics look nice. Finding the to-do lists was kind of fun but the mini-games were uninspired. I don't recommend this game if you don't have much available memory since it runs really sloooow.
PCW75 | Added on: February 12, 2010
 
It's a lot like the others in the series. You can do two weddings though. Unfortunately you will go to the same locations for the same things in the same place more then once. I liked the "find and use" areas where you get locked into a place and have to find items to get you out while the clock is ticking down. The objects aren't impossible to find so kids can help out or play. Overall a good game.
Misha | Added on: March 24, 2010
 
Kept returning to the same few scenes and looking for the same items. I generally enjoy hidden object games but this one was, unfortunately, boring and far too repetitive.
psychecc | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
The locations are fun to search, with lots of details to hunt through. The wedding storyline makes it more fun. Good mini games change the focus and give more variety. Graphics are pretty. I was hooked!
dixielady627g | Added on: February 11, 2010
 
This game has two weddings to prepare for, so you get a little extra with having two. If you liked the other games in this series, then you will like this one also. I may or may not get it after playing the one hour trial. It would be an okay rainy day game, when I want to play something without having to put to much thought into it. Again, if you liked the other games you will like this one, but the game is the same as the others.
lisalisalisalisa | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I really liked the music. Actual classical music, piano and cello. That makes it much more relaxing, and appropriate for the wedding theme.
Tallullah24 | Added on: February 12, 2010
 
Within this game, different puzzles are encountered when planning the weddings. It's not just finding objects, but there are mini-games as well as puzzle-based item searches. I enjoyed this game quite a bit.
purplecak | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
Graphics are good. Objects are well hidden, though some are a little too tricky. The storyline is fine; at points you can do a little "choose your own adventure" type of thing to decide how the people in the story meet and have their first dates. I like the mini-games and "trapped!" puzzles that show up. It helps to break up the monotony of H/Os. I would recommend this if you like H/Os with a twist.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: March 1, 2010
 
I am sorry I purcased this game. At first it seemed like a good Dream Day Wedding but the longer I played, the more repitition there was. Some scenes were the same for both couples. It got boring after a while. The graphics were good, it was fun trying to find the blue birds, the mini games were played over and over. I would not buy it if I had it to do over.
katz596 | Added on: February 12, 2010
 
This was a fun game to play. I would purchase this game.
infinity | Added on: September 2, 2013
 
You are a wedding planner organizing two different kinds of weddings: one in a grand ballroom and the other in Central Park. I didn't enjoy this game as much as the Bella Italia one. The HO scenes repeated a little too often, and the hidden objects remained in the same locations, so they were easy to find on the 2nd and 3rd repetitions of a particular scene. Hints flash across the screen fast; better not blink! Like the bluebirds of happiness that provide hints. Graphics are lovely. Fun, but not always fascinating.
amuzicon | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
Too easy for my level of interest. Nice audio, nice visual, smooth flow - a little slow to transition.
Jenany | Added on: July 19, 2010
 
I generally love the "Dream Day Wedding" games, but this one is the exception. The music gets repetitive and boring very quickly, which isn't such a big deal since it can be turned down in the "Options" menu. The puzzles are way too easy for me, and the settings are repeated so often that you feel like you've just played a level when you come back to it again. Also, clicking on objects was tricky .. you have to click in the exact right spot or it doesn't count -- very frustrating. All in all, not anywhere as fun to play as other games in this series.
smallfry091956 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
If you like seach object games, this one is one of the best in the series. It wasn't to hard and it wasn't to easy. It was an okay game
jk2the4th | Added on: February 12, 2010
 
This one is very much the same as the first in the series, and in this case, that is a good thing. Very cute story line, easy graphics to see. A few new things here and there. A great game to spend an afternoon or two going through.
kimtierce | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
i love the whole having to really hunt for items....at times there was so much going on in the picture that you REALLY had to focus....love it!!
fourds | Added on: February 12, 2010
 
I really like the mystery solving part of this game! It is fun to seek the clues for the things you will need to help solve the puzzle & get The List.
unicorn60 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
If you love weddings, scavenger hunts, hidden objects then you will love this game. It is colorful and will give you an idea of what a wedding planner has to do to make the wedding a success...You will enjoy it.....
kylakitty | Added on: March 22, 2010
 
Postive: Beautiful graphics Negatives: - Kept returning to the same scenes and in some cases, had to find the same items twice - Items too easy to find - When a hint was needed, hint shows a brief flash but not long enough to determine where the flash shows you the item. Other times the hint would show you the item and its name. Not sure why. Worth the hour trial, but if you really enjoyed the other Dream Day Wedding games, I would trial it first before purchasing.
RandiM | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
Very nice game. Relaxing with challenges at times. Beautiful graphics and scenes. I would recommend this.
SamanthaS | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
Another Hit from Dream Day Wedding! Same gameplay, but another great story with interesting features. I really enjoyed this one, as much as the others.
Leslo | Added on: February 17, 2010
 
A great hidden object game with lots of fun mini games and great story lines. Love it!
chrystinah5 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I loved the realistic New York pictures and graphics at the beginning of the game. The music is fantastic, and it feels as though the gamer is right there in the city of Manhattan, actually planning weddings. The scenes were so detailed. It feels as though the gamer is actually there, and it is a personal experience, a journey that is memorable. At the end of the game, there are photos that the gamer helps create. They design the cake, choose the wedding dress, help with gifts, and all aspects of planning a wedding! If you are new to the Dream Day Wedding games, I recommend playing the games in sequence, first. This helps you to get to know all the characters, and gives you the advantage of having wedding planning experience, and knowledge of some game hints and tips gamers would not have, otherwise. I also recommend buying all these games, because there is too much game to enjoy in a GameHouse 60 minute trial version, and you would really benefit from replaying all these games, because the story is always unique. The characters at the beginning are the same ones as in the other Dream Wedding Series games. This game starts out asking the gamer to choose a bride and help the bride plan her wedding. Once her dream day wedding is complete, another bride can be chosen to plan a dream day wedding for. Finish both weddings successfully, and unlock new chapters in career as wedding planner. This game has some new wedding locations than the previous Dream Day Wedding game series. It also has new stories, and new crisis levels! The major difference in this game than the previous wedding games is for every 5 bluebirds found, the gamer gets an extra clue! Also, there are new mini-games. If the gamer plays and wins all six mini-games, successfully, a bonus honeymoon level is unlocked. The mini-games are actually fun to play. This game can be replayed, because it is a unique story that the gamer helps create each time, and the ending and story depends on then gamers’ creativity and score and how many blue birds collected, as well as items from a list. It could be played in timed mode, which is the default setting, or un-timed mode, which must be set-up under the user options. Hope you enjoy this game as much as I did. I recommend buying it, so it can be replayed! If this review helps, please, rate it helpful. Thanks and happy gaming!
hankysis3 | Added on: February 18, 2010
 
OK fess up everyone who has had the "fantasy" wedding dream/play as a child. This game is childhood revisited. The hidden objects are fairly easy to find, and the puzzles are just fun. The graphics are great, and of course your "designer" results are such ego builders to see at the end. Overall just a fluff game that is a lot of fun. Applause! Applause!
ruthcmalave | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
Great game, I really liked that you make choices in the game
jtb_queen | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
Fun for adults and 10 and up, my grands love playing when they come over.
deev1961 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
Great game... got so involved that I finished it in 1 day!!! Really enjoyed finding the birds...liked the sounds that they made.
tonya15726 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
i like this game. the grahics are amazing. i like the mini game at the end. i like the fact that i can explore another city. objects are liitle hard to find. but that ok. good wedding game.
katy52191 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE ALL THE DREAMDAY GAMES BUT THIS ONE OVERALL WAS MY FAVORITE!...BEST GAME EVER!
sndgr3 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
This is a good hidden object game but some times its harder to find the blue birds (for the extra hints )than it is for the hidden objects.It is fun telling how the couples meet and their stories.
Jakesense | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
Typical hidden object game, nothing original or extra in it.
kalookalei | Added on: February 12, 2010
 
I liked the other Dream Days so it is no surprise I like this one too. Nice breaks between HO games with 'kiss the frog' minigames. Nice graphics as always. Overall just another good one.
sportygal2009 | Added on: February 12, 2010
 
Then you will enjoy this. In this game you are doing two weddings. If your looking for something very challenging then this isn't it but if you're looking for a relaxing although timed game of finding things which the majority are pretty easy, a few I wouldn't call them challenging really, you just have to look really close as they are kinda blended in with others. If you do need hints, there are birds that you find in each scene but you start out with 3 hints. There's also mini games which are pretty easy and you also just like the other ones get to choose how you want the story to go. I have purchased the other Dream Day games and sure enjoyed the hour of free play on this one but as far as purchasing, I haven't made up my mind yet.
LMZTROY | Added on: February 12, 2010
 
Perhaps to be expected with this series, but I was hoping for a little improved graphics with this new addition. OK but nothing real exciting.