Dream ChroniclesDream Chronicles
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Dream Chronicles
Takethater | Added on: January 14, 2010
 
Downloaded this game because of the reviews it got and was not disappointed. You have to really think about how you are gonna play the adventure by clicking on items throughout your quest and working out how to use them to continue. Puzzles are great using brainpower to solve them. Yes, no hints was a bit scarey and some of the hidden objects you needed were very well hidden, but you can get walkthroughs for the game if you do get really stuck. Deserved of its five stars!
40483560 | Added on: September 28, 2013
 
If you like a good story to go along with your HOG, give this one a try. Kids and I had a lot of fun with this one. Only drawback is you have to get the other games, because the ending will leave you wanting more!
mmij58 | Added on: July 11, 2009
 
This is such a great game! It's a point click game where you need to find objects and resolve problems. Nice graphics and story. It is relaxing because there is no timer and it is a fairly easy game. Just too short :(
jodymae | Added on: July 11, 2009
 
well I guess I am used to games with some sort of hints or real instructions. I am in the music room where all the pictures have faded. Nothing tells me what to do about playing a tune. And it sounds like there are actually 3 separate tunes in the pictures. No matter what formula I try,,,,,,,nothing. am I stupid or what? Just seems that there should be somewhere that you could find out what to do next. HELP. I can not get out of that room.
Desperado_83706 | Added on: October 13, 2009
 
Interesting story line, fantastic graphics, and a variety of puzzles to solve. I really enjoyed this one.
playsforfun | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
Liked the graphics and the premise, but I didn't feel there was an intuitive way to figure our what to do next.
trvamp | Added on: December 1, 2011
 
This game draws you in and takes you on a fantasic adventure and once complete you want and need to carry on the story. A real must have game in your collection
MeghanB | Added on: June 19, 2009
 
Really good game. The puzzles were challenging and the storyline actually had a purpose. The added challenge of finding the gems made each level even more interesting. Also, the graphics were beautiful!
Hildie | Added on: September 1, 2010
 
This game was too easy. If you don't click on something soon enough it gives you a hint automatically. I couldn't find anything in options to turn off the hints. Otherwise it would have been a good game.
emilysmom | Added on: October 15, 2009
 
The minute the first scene opened I knew I would love this game. The storyline was interesting and the puzzles were really difficult. You really had to put a lot of thought into each one in order to figure them out. The graphics were really beautiful which made things even better. I definitely recommend playing every game in this series!
sportygal2009 | Added on: December 14, 2009
 
Wow! I've never played anything quite like this. I got hooked from the beginning cause it was different from anything I've ever played. As mentioned I'm use to playing the games with a little instruction and some hints. In this game you are pretty much on your own. Figuring out what to do next and solving the puzzles. Well every once in awhile you might get a little "hint" as something would sparkle on the screen. Other than that you are on your own. I started out with the free trial but when that was up I immediately purchased the game cause I wanted to see how it ended. This game didn't challenge me too much until I got to the room with the piano and pictures and then it got really challenging after that. I also admit it did get a little frustrating and confusing at times but I stuck with it and made it through. Also thank goodness for no penalties as to wrong clicks as you pretty much have to "click" around on the screen until you stumble upon something. Defintely a relaxing game as there is no time limit. The one thing I really didn't like about this game is if you had to quit for one reason or another, you have to start back at the beginning of the chapter you left off and have to repeat things you'd already done. Seems like you'd be able to come back to where you left off. Overall I give it 4 stars.
barnacle | Added on: January 11, 2010
 
I played this game through once on my old mac and I loved it - the story, the graphics, the whole general feel of the game. I distinctly remember being disappointed when I finished it and there were no other Dream Chronicles games in the series for mac at that time. A year or so later I figured it had been a while since I played so decided to play it through again on my new computer, only to find it crashed every time in OS 10.5, so I have effectively lost this game now as I had to delete it. This prompted me to download Dream Chronicles The Chosen Child, which I enjoyed just as much and ended up buying. I'm still annoyed that Dream Chronicles 2 The Eternal Maze is available only for PC. I've said it's kid friendly, but some parts are rather involved so that should probably say "kid friendly with adult assistance". Ultimately I would say fab game but download the trial first to check it's compatible with your system.