Dream Chronicles® - The Book of Air™Dream Chronicles® - The Book of Air™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Dream Chronicles® - The Book of Air™
jennegirl | Added on: August 16, 2010
 
I love the Dream Chronicles series and was happy to see the story continue. I did expect more from the game. It seemed shorter than the others and was not as challenging. I also expected to see the character put up against some foe.
gamenut01 | Added on: August 26, 2010
 
I have all the Dream Chronicles games. This one was boring, to short, not challenging, the puzzle games were way to easy. The ownly good thing about this game is the graphic. I would not tell anyone to buy this game. I like games that make you think and this one didn't. I really wish I hadn't spend the money on this one as it was a big disappointment.
lore | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
This is the third "Dream Chronicles " Game I own. I am unable to complete a single one and do not know where to go for help. I wish I had never bought eighter one of them. I am 73 years old, love computer games, but these are to hard for me. I wish I could find out where to find "cheats" or help.
cjvp | Added on: August 16, 2010
 
Very short game. Puzzles uninspired. Very disappointng follow up to the previous Dream Chronicles games which I really enjoyed. Even the graphics weren't up to their usual standards.
heidi_s_wood | Added on: September 2, 2010
 
As with all the Dream Chronicles, Book of Air has the most beautiful graphics, intriguing story line, and is loads of fun too! i have them all and i love them! i play them in order then backwards and never tire of these games!
georgiarealist | Added on: August 16, 2010
 
What a letdown after the first 3 Dream Chronicles games. This one is much shorter and easier than any of the others. The graphics are beautiful, but that's about all I can say about it. The idea of having the dream pieces make jewels that actually do something is a good one, but they became more like glorified hint buttons than anything else. Why bother to have code if all you have to do is click on the jewel to have it translated? Not worth buying, and I can't see ever playing it again.
hankysis3 | Added on: August 24, 2010
 
This was a tough game for me. I guess I wasn't expecting it to be mostly puzzles. I used the casual mode and still had a difficult time figuring things out (had to use the walkthrough). Many have said this is the easiest of this series. If so, I don't think I want to go back and try the others. Not good for the ego - lol. The graphics were beautiful and the story cute.
kylakitty | Added on: August 13, 2010
 
I was expecting a HOG but instead found a puzzle game. If you like challenging puzzles, then you'll love this one. Nice graphics without an overbearing storyline, but overall, just okay to me - too much thinking required!
jadelzwadelz | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
I really love the Dream Chronicles games, and this ones good but it just seemed so short!! I started and finished the game in about 4 hours, so wasn't too happy with that - but they are great games that I love playing.
Pinkster | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
The game was fun and made you think. I think it was too short. I was done in a day.
emi1 | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
this game is very interesting. from the 1st scenes where Lyra is holding the crystal ball, and the scenes keep morphing into other places i was hooked. i played the easy mode. i find in this series i need lots of help. that's one reason i like it. it is challenging for me, and when i figure something out-the sense of accomplishment, the smile on my face. i like that u can skip puzzles, but have the leisure to take as much time as needed to figure them out if u want. finding the dream gems to unlock special powers was good-pretty easy to find, but the end result made me want to find every gem that much quicker. when i finally got the flying machine to fly, i liked the way it really looked like things were moving by the windows to give me the impression of taking off and landing. nice. the trial hr flew by...considering buying this one.
GrayFairy | Added on: August 12, 2010
 
This game was too short. I expected to visit many map areas yet there were only four. The puzzles were way too easy, requiring little thought. There are so many other games like this, in series as well, that give hours and hours of game play and thought provoking puzzles. This was a waste of a game credit. I should have read the reviews first.
Moogie | Added on: September 23, 2010
 
i own all the dream chronicles, i was sadly let down by this game i took a short time to finish and was ovverall not a good value
sparkleannie | Added on: August 11, 2010
 
I've loved all the Dream Chronicles games because of the stunning graphics and great storyline. I also enjoy the challenging puzzles. Yes, you do have to find hidden objects as well, but I'd say the puzzles dominate the game. You can play in Relaxed or Timed mode. I chose Relaxed. Thank goodness, because a couple puzzles were just sooo challenging I had to use the Skip Puzzle option that goes with the Relaxed mode. It's an enjoyable "thinky" game because you have to figure out the puzzles with no hints or choose to skip them in order to advance. The only reason I gave this game 4 stars rather than 5 is because I thought the game was a rather short play. With only five locations on the map to visit, it didn't take too terribly long to finish the entire game.
Linda494 | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
Sorry after being a fan of The Dream chronciles this game was a very big let down. The adventure after the other chapters was way to short for the money if the next one is like this afraid that this isn't one I would buy next time. Sorry loved all the ones up to this one.
JED62 | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
Not as good as the other Dream Chronicle games. Way too short. Liked most of the puzzles--not too easy/not too hard.
ChuBaca | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
Found the game to be a visual delight. Puzzles were fairly easy to solve but a wonderful experience none the less. I have played the entire series and this is probably the easiest. Well worth a look at.
pearlgirl | Added on: August 18, 2010
 
Loved the game. Makes you think and fun to play. Great graphics. Was shorter than I would have liked but at least it didn't drag. Definitely worth the play.
maggs3696 | Added on: August 11, 2010
 
I have been waiting for this game for awhile and I must admit I was a little disappointed. The game itself holds up to the test of the previous games. I really enjoyed the game but it was very, very short. I finished this game in about 1 hour. I like the challenges and the game was just like the pthers but it was definitely too short. I would not allow this to prevent anyone from purchasing the game but just realize this will not take you very long at all.
Hayangirl360 | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
Okay game but to short. After 2 hours of playing the game then I passed it
barkn4 | Added on: August 12, 2010
 
The only reason I didn't put kid friendly was it is a rather challenging game. I have spent every waking moment since purchase playing this game. Still trying to get through some parts. There are twists and turns everywhere. This one is 100 times better than the last one. Love it.....
PAMWMS | Added on: July 18, 2011
 
love all the dream chronicles -- can't wait until the next
littlebit870 | Added on: August 12, 2010
 
To say I was letdown is an understatement. While it had a good story line and great graphics it was way to short. It did not come close to the previous Dream Chronicles games. Really short and just not enough action as in the first ones. Sorry but no way would I purchase this game at full price.
Maineiac | Added on: August 12, 2010
 
An enjoyable collection of innovative puzzles, and excellent graphics. The story line is less interesting, and the game is over much too soon. It was like reading only the fifth chapter of a very good ten chapter book.
georgia239 | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
This game was a little much for me I guess, had a very hard time; no hints and no real sense of direction. Unclear as what you should do next.
sammy_101 | Added on: February 21, 2012
 
I liked the game, but I feel like the game needed more explanation on what to do. In some parts they expect you to just figure out what to do on your own. Like I said good game they just need to add a little more explanation.
Suiqui | Added on: October 20, 2011
 
I'm with a lot of the reviewers in that the game was way too short, and honestly, I also skipped a lot of the puzzles because they were not fun to figure out. As with the other Dream Chronicles game I've played (The Lost Child), the visuals were beautiful, but taken as a whole that one was much, much more engaging.
zjbm1 | Added on: August 18, 2010
 
This seemed a lot shorter than the first Dream Chronicles games and although I played this in the harder mode, the puzzles were not that challenging and a bit repetitive. I love puzzle games and hurrah for something that is not hidden object as I end up finding them a bit dull and boring. Sadly though, all in all, I was rather disappointed in this game and it certainly doesn't warrant a second play. Wish I'd waited for it to be a 'free game' rather than having spent money on it.
STL1 | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
I have the previous Dream Chronicles and love them, but I am having trouble with this one. I am stuck in the 1st adventure and can't get any further.
wywind | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
Like the other Dream Chronicles this is a good game but very short. I enjoyed the first two more, more involving.
Robyn | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
Not too bad, at least the gem pieces are somewhat easier to find unlike the first game! The graphics are pretty. But it's s-l-o-w.
blueunicorn | Added on: April 21, 2011
 
I loved the other Dream Chronicles series and loved to replay them. Unfortunately The Book of Air was way to short! After the trial time had run out I bought it. After another hour of playing, I finished the game and was shocked to see how short it was! Now I wish I had not bought this game due to the shortness. The plot was like any other of the series we have to help the daughter get home. The jewels were easy to find and putting objects together took a little thinking on my part. Other than short play time the game was relaxing and the scenes were wonderful to see.
BigDBowler | Added on: September 3, 2010
 
I liked the game for the hour that I played it. It was challenging to me and really made me put on my thinking cap several times to figure things out.
CalGal | Added on: March 16, 2012
 
This game was fun to play and the graphics were beauiful. I did think it was too short. It seems to me the older ones had longer playing time. I got through this one in a matter of hours, rather than days.
Smedley | Added on: August 16, 2010
 
This is not so much a HOG as it is a series of challenges in logic! The hidden objects are mostly "dream gems" - they are in most screens and necessary to gain access to your powers! The graphics are awesome! The initial lift in the airship was a fantastic ride; however, subsequent trips just went from point to point. I recommend you start in "casual" mode - the "challenge" mode doesn't permit you to advance until you have solved a puzzle - the casual mode allows you to skip any puzzle. The decipher screens range from fun to frustrating - especially when runes are used instead of letters! The music world is very challenging - and frustrating in replicating the scribed stones. It get progressively challenging; lots of spatial relations tests in terms of fitting gears into claocks, and a balancing wooden scale that is truly hiar-pulling! It is quite original but it ends very sharply. It became rather tedious, though it doesnt take long to complete. One plus is that some of the puzzles change every game - which makes for great replay! However, if you are a HOG player, you may be disappointed in this. I bought it, and it is what it is - but not really a HOG.
babycakes0001967 | Added on: January 9, 2012
 
Challenging but Additive. Makes you want more. I love games like this because it gives me a challenge.
sinergy1 | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
This game was too easy as most hidden object games are today. Someone please make a challenging hidden object game!
sameyers | Added on: August 11, 2010
 
I love the Dream Chronicles games and this is just as beautiful and detailed as the rest. The puzzles can be daunting and I'm glad I choose the option that let me skip a couple (that walnut one almost did me in too!) The game is VERY short and that was disappointing. I look forward to the next game in the series.
TAR671 | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
This was my first "Dream Chronicles" game. The graphics are fantastic. As stated through out the reviews, the game was short, but still enjoyable for me. I like games that are more puzzle oriented than pure find the objects game/ I am going to find the rest of the series and see if they as as good. Have fun!
girl | Added on: August 12, 2010
 
This game was so-so. I finished the entire thing in less than an hour - very simple puzzles and very short. The puzzles are common sense and left me thinking, "This is it?" This isn't something I'd play again or buy and I'm thankful I didn't buy it since I finished it before the free hour was up. Some will like it and some won't. But if you're looking for long and complex, then this is not for you.
sportygal2009 | Added on: August 17, 2010
 
I agree with some of the other reviews as in regards to "where's the HOG" as this is mostly a puzzle game? This was just OK, nothing to write home about as they say. Yes and the walnut puzzle got on my last nerve and thank goodness for skip option is right. Sorry Gamehouse, didn't really care for this game. I give it three 3 stars overall. So glad I have Fun Pass and didn't buy this game.
StaceyWill | Added on: September 4, 2010
 
I love the Dream Chronicles games, but this is unlike the other ones. It normally takes me a few days to finish these games, but this one just took hours. While it was enjoyable and entertaining, it left me wanting more game time.
nnewell | Added on: September 28, 2010
 
This game is no where near as good as the other games in the series. Way to short, to easy and does not fit in with the other games. I think that this game is a money grab and just lures people in who have played the other games and liked them. Very disappointed, not a good value.
welshman | Added on: August 16, 2010
 
The graphics are as beautiful as ever in this latest Dream Chronicles episode and the puzzles are sufficiently taxing to exercise the mind without being frustrating. At least one gets some satisfaction in solving them! If I have any criticism it is only that the storyline seems to have drifted rather far from the original plot; it would be nice to see a little more relevance if this is to be an ongoing saga...for which I would hope!
Lara8 | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
I love the Dream Chronicle series, as well. I agree the game needs more levels and is way too short. I did find the Book of Air to be a little more challenging than previous titles, having to look at the walkthrough a couple of times to solve puzzles. Beautiful graphics and original. I am glad the intro wasn't as long as the last Dream Chronicles; I like to play the game, not watch a movie ;-)
PipCat | Added on: July 5, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this next episode in the chronicles but I found it to be shorter than the previous episodes. I did end up buying it (to keep the series whole) but would recommend you try it first before purchasing it. It's slightly less better than the first 3 but still a good game.
xenutia | Added on: August 31, 2010
 
Oh dear, what a disappointment. I loved the other Dream Chronicle games, but this one was a let down. I found refueling the airship and moving from one destination to another very frustrating indeed and rather pointless, and it was very short. I did love the graphics (as usual) and some of the mini-games were enjoyable, but I'm afraid that The Book of Air turned out to be more of a burst bubble. I played it through to the end because I have a Fun pass, but I don't think I would have bought it.
gamermom77 | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
I enjoy playing the Dream Chronicle games and this one is great too. This is more of a puzzle game than a HOG, which is fine as i like the puzzles. They weren't too hard and the story was good. I really wish it had been a longer game though.
stewscotia | Added on: November 25, 2011
 
A decent game for any age, the whole series is, a bit daunting having to do all the hidden objects constantly but id still give the series and this game a 8 out of 10
rooster62 | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
Took only a day to go as far as the game went. Too short a play time Waste of money to buy
Minxski | Added on: August 10, 2010
 
Ok well, I really don't think this is a HOG, to me this is a puzzle game. So I have based my review on a puzzle game. This is a stunningly beautiful game, you can choose to play relaxed or timed. I chose relaxed – so I could skip puzzles and boy am I glad I did – there was one puzzle that involves dropping a walnut into a hole and I nearly lost the will to live!!! Yay for being able to skip. You have to find your way back into your own dimension by finding 3 keys hidden in 3 different locations on a map. You collect little gems which give you power to cast spells, such as thunder and illumination. You have to put items together and solve puzzles in order to carry on your quest (there is quite a lot of repetition on some of these tasks so beware). The puzzles ranged from really easy to quite challenging (as said above, I skipped the walnut one but apart from losing some points no other penalty for doing so). As puzzle games go, this is quite nice with a nice little story line (even though, like in Clockwork Man, it had a woman with the weirdest English accent ~ seriously I’m from England and no one says some words like she does). It was, however, quite short so hence why not full 5 stars. I get the feeling a lot of people might not like this game as it has been put on the HOG area ~ but hey, I could be completely wrong ;-)
mindsnapped | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
This game was way to short, unlike the others it was way to easy ! my bad was buying this game!
DarkDragon | Added on: October 12, 2011
 
This is good, though the first 3 are better. Some puzzles and tasks require thinking, but most of them are pretty easy to figure out. Kinda short. Opening of another story, so not much there. Graphics is still nice.
flafun53 | Added on: December 13, 2010
 
One of the best games I have played in awhile....Followed right along with the others in the Chronicals series. I felt it was a little short though.
necie | Added on: August 17, 2010
 
Good game, but really not long enough - only 4 areas to visit on map so was quite surprised when it ended. Good puzzle games but wouldn't really call it a hidden object game
clown45 | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
Not as challenging as some of the earlier Dream Chronicles series, but beautiful and fun just the same. Played through Casual and Challenge modes and didn't see a whole lot of differences other than the option to skip the puzzles.
celticrider | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
I love the DC series, but I was a little disappointed with this one. It was way too short compared to the others. I enjoyed Lyra being the main character for a change & the fact that the dream pieces gave you power ups. Some of the puzzles were difficult to figure out as the hints weren't very helpful. All in all, it was a good game, other than the length. I also would say it was more puzzles than HO's.
DarkChylde | Added on: September 3, 2010
 
I have played all of the Dream Chronicles, and I must say, I am disappointed in this latest edition. The graphics are wonderful and you can take your time to play as well as enjoy the scenery. However, my biggest disappointment is the fact the game is so short. There are so many other potential places to explore on the map, but you're given only a few locations ..... and that's it. I was excited when it came out, because I enjoyed the series. If the storyline was longer, it would vastly improve playability, and I would have purchased it to play again another day.
MandaLynn | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
I loved the previous Dream Chronicles games, so I purchased this one outright without even trying it first. My mistake. This game was entirely too short and didn't really seem to fit with the previous games. It was like the leftover scraps of things they cut from previous games. The stuff that wasn't good enough to go in the previous games. I was highly disappointed. Still, it is better than some of the hidden objects/adventure games I've seen.
peentje | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
Just like all the other Dream Chronicles games I also love this one, although it was way too short! The end of the story is open, so I hope the next game will come soon. Good music, very nice graphics. Again a beautiful game!
dipsie | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
This is a GREAT game and I can hardly wait until the next installment comes out.
therry1 | Added on: January 25, 2012
 
After playing Dream Chronicles, It was so interesting/fun that I was FORCED to seek out the rest of the series! If you like a good story line that keeps you on the edge of your seat, buy this series. It takes you places that are totally unexpected.
Fanob | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
Expectation not met!! Haveing been a fan of the Dream Chronical series, anticipated the next installment... what a let down! Does not have the charm or intrique of it's predecessors. is also much too short. But will still watch for another, with the hope it will improve on this one.
bella24 | Added on: August 17, 2010
 
I've played all the prior Dream Chronicle games and liked this one the best. Generally, puzzle games are too easy and designed for a younger audience. But not this game - it reminded me of the Myst series with its beautiful graphics and challenging puzzles. My only complaint (and it's a small one) is that I think it was a bit too short.
auntiefish | Added on: August 12, 2010
 
I've loved every one of the Dream Chronicles games and this didn't disappoint, although I agree that it did seem a little short compared to the first three. But it was every bit as challenging as the others. I also played in the relaxed mode - those walnut trees got me too and I had to skip two of them! All in all, another great Dream Chronicles installment, and I can't wait for the next one!
mavethrave | Added on: August 11, 2010
 
This isn't much of an hog. It really is a puzzle game and a lot of them are very difficult. It is hard to figure out what you are supposed to do. I'm tired of messing with it and have uninstalled it. I will say the graphics are great (what I saw) and I'm sure some people will think this is a great game. Just not for me.