Dragon KeeperDragon Keeper
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Dragon Keeper
dcamp1287 | Added on: May 25, 2011
 
There are not even enough levels. There was 4 islands you played once did not take long to play this game at all. Should have been a lot more levels.
chava5706 | Added on: May 23, 2011
 
As mentioned by others, this can be compared to Magic Farm and The Fifth Gate; if you like those games, you will like this one. I'm not an accomplished clicker, so I didn't consider it easy, having only made 'expert',so far, in one level. Yes. it's short, but I'm on a re-play, and discovering more nuances in the game...there's a lot more going on than first perceived.
jps48 | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
My daughter and I loved Dragon Keeper, but I am only giving it 3 stars because it is just too short. Add some more levels or unlimited game play and it would get 5 stars.
DarkDragon | Added on: May 23, 2011
 
I like the graphics, very lively and cute, love all types of dragons. The music is kinda annoying. The story is not so much interesting. It requires some thinking as to what upgrades to purchase if you aim for an expert rating. It is very clicky later in game as more and more gems are produced. In the last levels, it is almost impossible to collect all gems. The upgrades are nice and helpful later in game. One draw back is the game is pretty short. It has only 4 venues. The days of each venues are unlimited, but for expert rating, they are 30, 20, 20, 20. So it is like 90 short levels (about 1 minute or so each). I would love it more if it were longer. If you have Funpass and like time management games, I recommend trying this out. I don't really feel it worth to buy though considering its shortness.
TiggerFan27 | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
Challenging, the dragons and other creatures are cute. I couldn't stop playing until I finished it, then created another player and played again.
SusiQ | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
I did not like this game as there seemed to be no aim to it other than clicking away collecting gems. There was nothing to indicate how to progress or indeed how far you had still to go. Don't bother play something else.
noonahs2000 | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
this game is quite easy but addictive. it will keep you entertained for hours.
shannonigans | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
This was a super cute game! Dragons and gems and time management, good times. The story line is weak, but the game play makes up for it.
rendur | Added on: March 27, 2012
 
I like TM games & so it is not surprising that I found this to be a FUN game. The object is to raise dragons that produce jewels which you collect while fighting off greedy heroes. At the end of each day you make different objects with the jewels & receive money for the finished products. It is very important to upgrade whenever possible. This game reminded me alot of The Fifth Gate (which I also liked very much.)
alysap | Added on: June 2, 2011
 
This game is very clicky, kind of fun for a while but then it just ends...i feel like I've played other games like this before.
Smedley | Added on: June 6, 2011
 
This is a real fun - and challenging - game! Don't be fooled by the cute animation - this is not a simple kids game! It may be short - for some, but it wasn't for me! Some real strategy as to when to trade in some (or even all) dragons for others. Be sure to buy food trays and treasure chests when you can. Also upgrade the meat to beef, and be sure to hire a cook - and upgrade the cook as many times as you can - those dragons get hungry!! The elves are quite useful, sometimes you can have a lot of them and use them to expand the cave from 5 dragons to up to 20 (again, have plenty of food!). The troll is helpful, but not needed to upgrade - key is to get maximum "essence" symbols whenever you can - you will use them in the store for upgrades. Also try to expand the chest to silver and then to gold. $ food trays and 3 chests usually do the job. I found the gnomes to be more of a hindrance. While they pick up gems for you, there are times when you want to be VERY selective about which TYPE of gem you want to collect. Use the edit feature to move items where you want them in the cave (treasure chests in center, to help you ward off attackers). If you get stuck, it's a good idea to exit back to the main menu and then re-enter the game - often the 3 choices will change to your advantage (say, from dragon eggs to "stuff", or vice versa). The real goal is to accomplish each Chapter (island) within the suggested number of days (20-30); I started by average approx 45 days! The game does end rather abruptly - but that's only because it's so much fun! I do wish they had made a list of top 10 scores for comparisons - but there's no counting of values earned, etc. There is a fun trophy page - if you complete the game you should get most trophies - hardest seems to be earning 500 coins in one night's work (you make jewelry with your gems while the dragons are sleeping). I bought this game, and really had fun with it. great to play with the kids/grandkids! ENJOY!!
Tala55 | Added on: July 14, 2011
 
I normally don't like time management games, but this one was way too fun. The little dragons are so cute and there was a good story behind it. I liked it so much I actually bought the game. I'll probably replay all the segments because it is so cute.
kesay17 | Added on: May 20, 2011
 
I think this is one of the shortest games I have ever played. There are only 3 areas of 30 days each. Don't think that the "days" are long- they really are very very short. This is not a real TM game. You buy dragons, feed them & they pop out gems. Your goals are to either collect a certain gem or money. It could probably be enjoyable for younger children if they enjoy clicking on things & fighting "evil" doer by clicking on them too. Would not recommend this for any avid gamer.
PatriciaE | Added on: June 2, 2011
 
I liked playing the game but was disappointed when I got to the 4th island and that was it. I could have spent my game credit on a game that I could have played for a long amout of time. I like the game just wish it had more levels.
Linda1 | Added on: June 9, 2011
 
Great game, but if you get stuck, there is no help button. As a matter of fact there isn't enough instructions on how to play it.
Bigdaddy | Added on: March 16, 2012
 
Bought this as a cheap game when purchasing another and pleased I did. I have found it fairly easy to get to the expert level and would have liked a little more challenge to the game and have more levels but over all it was very easy to learn and play instantly, and found it hard to put down until completed. Would not liked to have paid full price but at the offer price very good value for money.
JoLivla | Added on: January 26, 2012
 
I enjoyed this game. I played until I finished game and then some... More geared toward kids, but still enjoyable. My kids enjoyed watching me play and can't wait to play.
sstoof | Added on: May 23, 2011
 
Lovable characters, Very kid friendly. Easy and fun way to pass some time. Love the worm. It was a chalenge to catch!
emi1 | Added on: May 23, 2011
 
while this game is a fairly easy TMG, i still found it fun. think this game would be great for kids and gamers new to TMG's. the graphics and music are great. i liked seeing the various dragons grow up, the imps and other creatures evolve as i upgraded them. i liked the variety of jewlery to make. the quests were doable and i really liked the dragon that was helping me along. good job guys. how cool to help the prince defeat the evil witch. u go prince...
MissRaven77 | Added on: May 23, 2011
 
This is a really fun game. You have dragons that produce jewels, which you then make into jewelry. You have quests such as collecting 10 gems of 1 type. There are "heroes" (bad guys) who steal your jewels & freeze your dragons. It gets progressively harder as you go. You can make money selling finished jewelry, jewels, & dragons. I played it for over an hour the first time I played.
romasteel | Added on: April 28, 2012
 
I have gone on to replay this game several times, I wish there were more than 4 islands! It is definitely over too quickly.
SweetLilMe | Added on: March 13, 2012
 
It was a fun game to play. It was short though. I got this while it was a super saver deal and it was worth that price. I had fun playing with my little dragons, but I wish there were more levels and that the game would have lasted longer. Of course that would have likely added difficulty but that's ok, because I had no issues getting through to the end within two days of playing for a few hours each day. I would recommend it to someone looking for a game with a cute story and not too hard as something to get into time management type games. I will likely come back to it and play again after a break from it.
paladian | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
Only 4 levels! The game took just over 2 hours to fully complete, with a break here and there. Not as intertaining as anticipated.