Dracula 5 - The Blood LegacyDracula 5 - The Blood Legacy
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Dracula 5 - The Blood Legacy
tamryn | Added on: December 31, 2013
 
The previous Draculas' in this series all got "bad reviews".....why in the world would Anuman publish yet another one without addressing any of the reviewer's complaints? Do the trial before purchasing would be my recommendation. I'm disappointed GH wasted a slot with another bomb.
34604488 | Added on: January 6, 2014
 
This game is awful. Way to slow paced and no way to get a hint as to what to do next when current goals are completed and there is nothing left to do. Game did not start correctly the first time so that I had to close it out and restart it. I got bored very quickly, and it took too long to get anything accomplished. This game was not worth my time to have downloaded. My advice would be not to bother. The only good thing was the graphics.
cat_in_rv | Added on: January 20, 2014
 
I have been playing Microid games for quite a few years, and they have never changed their style. Although you can move your cursor for a 360 view, you can only move were you are told and look at what you are told. You can only interact where you see a symbol. It's stilted and clunky, and it doesn't change. And heaven forbid they should give you a hint button. I freely admit I would not have completed the game without a walkthrough as a crutch. It's too bad, because the graphics are great, but graphics don't make up for the rest. Plus, the story line here is poor, and the game play is slow. Don't bother with this one.
Teri | Added on: December 31, 2013
 
I played the trial first and liked it, so I purchased the full game. The story was good at first. It kept me interested. It is a little confusing at times. You can skip puzzles but it takes awhile for the skip button to show up. (It's not like hidden object games, where you can see the skip button "filling up." It literally just shows up.) I had to skip a couple of puzzles because I had no idea what to do. Overall I liked it but if you do purchase it be prepared -- it is very short. Including the trail, it took me about 3 hours to complete.
40949682 | Added on: December 31, 2013
 
Game is kind of boring, very long in dialouge and you can't skip it. Also the game has an error about 1/2 hour in, you get to one part and you can't choose the words you must choose to go forward. :(
redaf | Added on: January 2, 2014
 
I have played most of this series and throughout have enjoyed most of them. The only thing I would ask is for the full versions. Part 3 was a Big disappointment since it was the smart phone version and really cut to pieces for an adventure game. This 5th installment and the 4th were much better, but still limited as casual gameplay without the option of playing the full adventure version. The storyline is gripping and very well done and though there is a lot of dialogue, there almost always is in adventure games. Almost interactive movies, so I for one am not put off by this as others might be. The graphics are very nice, music and voice acting good. The puzzles are unique and some pretty difficult. A lot of the gaming aspect is compromised as you simply have to look around the scene to find items you need and in the full mode you would have to find them yourself. The challenge of this "casual" version is figuring out how to use what you have been given, and of course the puzzles. An interesting aspect of this game is the necessity of keeping your character Ellen alive by properly administering medication she has to treat an incurable illness. Giving her a choice of action at the end was interesting as well. As an avid adventure gamer I'd have to say it was a bit short, but that is the beauty of funpass, I got to play without purchasing it. Maybe the full versions of this very well done series will be available on gamehouse some day? Those would probably be worth purchasing.
charl | Added on: January 1, 2014
 
WHY ISN'T THERE ANY EXPLANATION OF HOW TO "NAVIGATE THROUGH THIS GAME". I HAD A REALLY TERRIBLE TIME TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHAT TO DO NEXT. I THINK THE "360" DEGREE VIEWING IS NOT WORTH THE TROUBLE - WHO CARES ABOUT SEEING THE CEILING OR FLOOR. I GOT STUCK AND JUST GAVE UP BECAUSE THE GAME DOESN'T OFFER CLUES OR A MAP. STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE. (IT ALSO TAKES A LONG TIME TO LOAD".
covingtonmom | Added on: December 28, 2013
 
I played this game for only 30 minutes and got so bored with the story and dialogue that I've uninstalled it. In that 30 minutes, I believe I had 3 things that I had to do. I usually skip storyline/dialogue whenever possible, but decided to get the background for the game. The intro was at least 5 minutes long! The dialogue can be skipped by clicking continuously in the dialogue boxes, but this is tedious. I like to actually PLAY a game, not READ a story. Bye, bye Dracula!
30684945 | Added on: December 28, 2013
 
Not worth paying for this unless already have Fun PASS, but it's a waste of time
werfamily | Added on: January 3, 2014
 
The game looked like it would be interesting. The story line is actually pretty good but the puzzles were easy. Characters weren't very well developed & you don't get enough background knowledge of the story. The game was WAY to short. I played the whole thing in about 2 hours. The ending was terrible. Wish I hadn't played it at all.