Dracula 4 - The Shadow of the DragonDracula 4 - The Shadow of the Dragon
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Dracula 4 - The Shadow of the Dragon
ocnsangel | Added on: July 29, 2013
 
this game has no directions you are going around in circles. I haven't figured out it's purpose. I used a fun ticket and wish I never had.
jkjennings | Added on: July 26, 2013
 
Who made this game???? And why? I was dizzy going up and down walls, around rooms, etc. and never could understand what I was even looking for.
Berta620 | Added on: July 27, 2013
 
I was very disappointed with this game from the first 5 minutes of downloading it. There were no instructions, and moving from one scene to another was a joke.. I deleted it after 10 minutes of play.. Don't waste your time with this one.
30576783 | Added on: July 27, 2013
 
The worst Dracula game I've played by far. The game is designed and plays in a way that makes you feel as though you are in for a long, and interesting, game experience. I bought the game after the hour trial was up not having completed much or progressed that far into the plot, thinking that I was in for a treat. After I bought it, the game continued in the same fashion. For about an hour. Then the game abruptly ends, leaving the plot completely unresolved. It's like the developers couldn't be bothered to wait to release the entire game. This game is not a typical HOG, and I understood that from the beginning. But this game definitely need further work in order to make it an enjoyable playing experience. If I had a second chance, I would definitely keep my money.
Klouthan | Added on: March 27, 2014
 
This is not a hidden object game, but more of an old-style point and click. I really wouldn't have thought it was much different that the newer HOG games, but going by the comments, it seems to matter? Navigation was not that difficult, but it was not strictly linear and you had some freedom of movement, which isn't as common with the HOG's where you might move from static scene to static scene. This adds some nice immersion to the game. The graphics were appropriate and not too dated. I thought that marking everything that could be picked up or used was too much hand-holding. Inventory was managed by clicking on an icon to open another screen, rather than running along the bottom or top of the screen. Again, old school but you got used to it quickly. The medical situation sounded potentially annoying but only required a little managing and did not interfere with the game play. The dialogues could be clicked through, always a nice feature! There were no instructions for the puzzles, which were time consuming but not too difficult. A skip button came up within a reasonable amount of time. The game was nice and moody, without any hangups or gameplay issues. It moved along fairly quickly from area to area. Each one had to be cleared before you advanced, so backtracking was limited. The story was interesting, although a little on the short side - the peril of a series. I marked down a little for the length and the lack of puzzle instructions, as well as the blinking icons everywhere. But I think that the game aged well, and may have some replay value with the point and trophy system. Really, there was nothing wrong with the game at all and I'm glad that I picked it up. I think it's just important to know what to expect so you won't be disappointed.
31248536 | Added on: July 24, 2013
 
This game was very poorly created. The inventory is a major pain, once you figure it out that it. It is in a completely different screen than the game. There is no direction when it comes to objectives. It is in "3D" form so you have to manipulate around the room and the controls are backwards from every other type of manipulation I have seen. There are no directions on minigames and no notice of when you have completed them successfully. There is also no option for skipping minigames and there are no hints available if needed. This game is like someone new at creating games tried to take a game in a new direction and failed miserably.
LADY JAE | Added on: July 25, 2013
 
Completed the free trial completely dumbfounded. This game had no instructions .
Fayleen | Added on: July 29, 2013
 
This game is a total frustration. There are absolutely no directions on how to play so you are constantly guessing at what you are suppose to do. I couldn't find one of the books I was looking for and I couldn't figure out what was the important information I was looking for in the book I did find, I found the slide and slide holder, but couldn't figure out how to get the slide holder in the slide projector. I finally just gave up and uninstalled the game.
cat_in_rv | Added on: August 9, 2013
 
It's hard for me to believe that Anuman Interactive is still publishing awkward games. Heaven knows they've done it before, but this one is ridiculous. Yes, the graphics and scenes are well done, but that's the only good thing I can say about this mess. The action of up/down and all around makes no sense, and there is no direction. Items are difficult to move and pick up. I would never have gotten anywhere in this without a walkthrough, and even that wasn't enough to make me finish it.
sok30 | Added on: July 30, 2013
 
Don't waste your time on this. It's clunky, poor graphics, no direction, no skip button, not worth the time to load it.
KeaganXOX | Added on: July 27, 2013
 
I have no idea what the purpose of this game is really... NOT an HO game, NOT an adventure game, it's nothing really...It doesn't make sense and I was a nervous wreck after only 15-20 minute's of playing it then I quickly uninstalled.. HORRIBLE game
31888662 | Added on: July 27, 2013
 
I thought i was becoming stupid i have still not managed to work out how this excuse for a game works,i have unistalled 3 times this time i have given up on it. I will never try a game again by this outfit.I am glad i have fun pass and did not buy he game or i would have wanted my money back. These guys need tp go back and start again as this game is a disaster
Tiafl | Added on: July 30, 2013
 
This is not a hidden object game. GameHouse: please move the game before it gets any more reviews. The publisher has had other games such as "Syberia..." that received good ratings because the users who played were looking for that gaming genre.. I did play the game all the way through including the prologue. I did not find moving the character to be a pleasant experience. A simple forward, back, left or right is much easier than up, down and in circles. I did have to utilize a walkthrough many times to complete the game and prologue. What was needed, where to get the item and how to use it did not make any logical sense in this users mind. Both the game and the prologue ended abruptly. FunPass does make gaming entertainment easy to "get over it" when you try a game and it doesn't work for you.
devi | Added on: July 29, 2013
 
Not even the beautiful graphics could save this game. With a little extra programming (like hints) this game could have been a great one, but the constant rotating up and down, left and right, actually does make you dizzy. Struggled with it for about 30 minutes, then deleted.
tamryn | Added on: July 25, 2013
 
This is not a "Hidden Objects" game! It's a dud of a Adventure game in my opinion...same as the other Dracula games by Anuman. which also got very poor reviews. Give us HO fans a new game - it's been weeks!