Dominic Crane's Dreamscape MysteryDominic Crane's Dreamscape Mystery
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Dominic Crane's Dreamscape Mystery
shelby0321 | Added on: April 28, 2011
 
great game, interesting and good lkevel difficulty
Shirag | Added on: April 22, 2010
 
This was a great game. I liked the fact that all the mini games were a little challenging and not just time consuming. (all about finding the patterns) I didn't have to use any of the skips. I would like more games like this please!
RavenLV | Added on: April 28, 2010
 
A bit too short, but a great game, well worth a game credit. Played it twice just to enjoy the graphics.
flowermonkey | Added on: April 27, 2011
 
I thought the general set up of this game was good, hidden object with lots of different puzzles thrown in to make it interesting. I would have appreciated the option of a hint instead of 'skip' on some puzzles as they didn't seem to have any logical solution and I ended up just trying all the options. I thought the story line was dull and overall it was just lacking something to make this game more enjoyable. It does seem to be over very quickly once you get started.
magpye | Added on: April 20, 2010
 
It took a while to figure out the logic behind the game. Once I did, I loved it. It was very challenging, and the mini games were some of the best. The only real draw back is that it won't replay well. Once you have the solutions to the main puzzles, the challenge is gone. I would like more games like this one.
32296646 | Added on: February 3, 2014
 
IMHO, not worth the time or effort. What there was of a story line was lame and had a stupid ending. Glad I only played the free version as it would have been a waste of money to have paid for it.
madalmu | Added on: April 27, 2010
 
The game gives no direction as to what to do, where to go next, and seemingly no clues. Without direction it quickly becomes an exercise in frustration. I MAY stick with it just to see if i can figure it out, but all else in the household have given up on it and vote to delete!!! Sure glad I didn't pay to buy this one...
jmg1234 | Added on: January 9, 2012
 
Great graphics and sound effects. Only thing I really didn't like is not more levels to play. You don't get as many hours of play time when you don't have as many levels and such to it. Challanging, yet doable.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: April 16, 2010
 
I will not be purchasing this game. The 60 minute demo was enough for me. The graphics were good, but there was too much looking around for places to go next. I got stuck trying to piece the wires together and gave up on it. Maybe some of you will really like it, but I did not.
Mysterya | Added on: April 15, 2013
 
Storyline decent as well as the art. In the beginning the searches seemed much longer. The hidden objects for the most part easy to find. This is not a game for beginners or those easily frustrated. The mini games where challenging as with some you had no idea what to do. So you either fiddled around by trial and error or waited until you could skip it. Most HO if during a scene there is an extra object needed you pick it up and it stays in your inventory. This only happened about 50% of the time while the rest of the time you had to go back and try and guess what was needed. The hint recharged quickly yet you could not use it all the time as the game assumed you did not need to. Naturally the ending let on a sequel maybe in the future. If they decide on a sequel they need to have some basic instruction or an option if you wanted instructions on the mini games and allow the hint to show you what object in your inventory to use should you wish to do that.
Bevy | Added on: April 16, 2010
 
I am enjoying this game enough that I want to finish it. The graphics are well made and the story is short and consise. However, the game play is quite difficult only because there is not enough information regarding what you have to do to complete each chapter. I consider myself an intelligent educated person but I still need a little more information than "That dragon looks mean." The HOG part was great though, and I did enjoy that part. The whole game play was similar to "The Empress of the Deep" but without instructions.
jules_510 | Added on: April 19, 2010
 
I did not care for this game at all. I have played hundreds of HO games and this was my least favorite. There were no instructions on what to do next and some of the mini games had no logic to them. Glad I did not buy this.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
The negative reviews of this game were spot on! I thought I would give it a go since it was the free download for the day.....Peayew! No instructions at all! It isn't even worth going to the trouble of finding a walk through. No wonder it's free! Gamehouse cant even give this stinkeroo game away!
PipCat | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
I enjoy a challenge as well as the next player but when you spend more time looking through a walkthrough in order to progress even a little bit in a game it's just not worth it. I'm sure the designers thought it would be intuitive gameplay but it wasn't. I was so frustrated that I never made it past the first level. Not my idea of a fun time.
Ladyjen3 | Added on: April 16, 2010
 
I did not enjoy my experience playing this game. It is quite vague on what your next step may be is I was confused as to what and where to go next.
DarkDragon | Added on: April 1, 2011
 
This is a good game, not excellent but well enough. The plot is ok, and sometimes funny, in a good way. You play as Dominic and going to appraise a house as your boss's command. The former coworker who stayed in the house got a nervous breakdown, claiming there is a monster in the house. The HO and puzzles are good and interesting, though not very challenging. The graphics is acceptable. Average amount of playtime, not too short and not too long. Overall, I enjoyed this game. If you have FunPass and don't pay much attention to well articulate storyline, give it a try, but I don't recommend spending money on this game, unless it's like $2.00 LOL.
Dorte | Added on: April 26, 2010
 
Too easy, storyline too "thin" and when you finish the game it's like "Was that it?". Looks like they're planning a sequel and I only hope that the sequel will be more challenging than this. Best thing about this game was the mini puzzles.
Cheriedear | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
Not a bad game, but the graphics in hidden object screens were really poor. I often clicked on an unrecognizable blob, only to find it was one of the search items. People who are used to this type of game will find this one pretty easy. Those who aren't will NOT find this a good game to learn on, because it gives very few clues, unless you are on a hidden object screen. It's a little short, but then it's not so involved that it needs to be any longer. Makes a nice evening's diversion.
JGauci | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
Needed to follow a walkthrough to get past some of the more difficult tasks. Some of the solutions were not obvious and Crane was not always available to help me out! The picture puzzles were very beautiful and the pieces were the correct size so it was easy to assemble them.
sportygal2009 | Added on: April 19, 2010
 
Game play: Pretty much have to figure it out on your own because the game gives no direction other than "sparkles" here and there. When you do come across items that go into your inventory, just have to experiment as to how they belong in the scene. Hideen Object: Items weren't that hard to find as it did have a hint button which I only had to use a couple of times. Puzzles: I personally only enjoyed the jig saw and slider puzzles. The rest of them didn't make any sense to me so I skipped them which the skip seemed to take FOREVER. Overall: I found the game to be very addictive as I wanted to figure it out just to see how it ended which I thought could of been better. Definitely challenging and thinky. Some parts of the game even became a little frustrating. Oh and the game was relaxing as there is no time limit so you can play at your leisure. I give it 3 stars overall.
emi1 | Added on: April 20, 2010
 
WHAT?????????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! maybe i'm just a little slow, but i couldn't figure out how to play this game. it annoyed me soooooo much. where r the directions?? where is the help?? glad i didn't buy this 1...