Dominic Crane 2 - Dark Mystery RevealedDominic Crane 2 - Dark Mystery Revealed
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Dominic Crane 2 - Dark Mystery Revealed
SilverSuki | Added on: April 21, 2011
 
If you liked the first Dominic Crane game then you'll like this one, as it's pretty much more of the same. It's more of a puzzle game than anything, with HO scenes to help acquire useful objects. Reminds me a bit of Ancient Secrets (Quest for the Golden Key) in terms of gameplay. It's got a decent amount of gameplay, it certainly isn't a short game, which has been my main complaint with many HO games lately. Replay value is good too as you'd never remember how to do all those puzzles! Only 2 complaints - I wish they'd improved the resolution of the graphics, they're just a tad too grainy for HO scenes; and they should have included at least a brief sentence of instruction for the puzzles - I don't mind working out how to solve a puzzle, but some of these just left me clueless as to what on earth I was supposed to do. Great overall though, hope there'll be another.
ArmySSG39 | Added on: April 4, 2011
 
I never give a game a bad review, but this one deserves it. The hidden objects are easy to find as you put puzzles together, match objects and go to different areas (the area sparkles where you need to be) the mini-games give no hint at all how to solve them. You do have the option to skip them, but where is the fun in a game when you have to skip everything just because you have no direction on how to solve it (I had to skip 2)???? If it wasn't for wanting to see how it ended, I would of deleted this game 15 minutes into it. Don't waste your money folks! There are much better games out there.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: October 2, 2012
 
Wow! No wonder this was a free game download of the day! Sheesh! What a complete waste of time. When it didn't cause my computer to freeze up entirely, it was very unclear with no instructions on how to proceed! Most of the mini games the player is clueless as to what to do because there are no instructions at all. The skip buttons take a long LONG time to fill too so you can just skip the stupid thing! When my computer mouse started jerking around and then froze up YET AGAIN I uninstalled it out of sheer frustration! It doesn't even deserve 1 star! Get rid of it Gamehouse!
VforVictoria | Added on: April 7, 2011
 
I was hoping for better but was disapointed. Original is all I can give it. Did it grab me nough to play past 20 mins.
keecemja4 | Added on: April 1, 2011
 
Not impressed. Very little story. When it comes to the mini games doesnt given even a slight idea as to how the game is played. Each level takes less the 5 minutes to solve.
pearlgirl | Added on: April 7, 2011
 
The game isn't bad it's just not wonderful. The mini puzzles don't have instruction and you have to flounder about or skip them which isn't much fun. Some of the solutions in the main game don't make any sense at all for example the car in the last sequence. You really have to look hard to find solutions. and that can be challenging or frustrating depending on how you play. It's worth playing as a Funpass member but I wouldn't buy it.
devi | Added on: April 7, 2011
 
I thought this was gonna be a good one, and it was up to a point. Sophisticated HO puzzle, great music and good graphics not to mention the handsome character. Anyway, it was a combination of puzzle, small HO scenes, and navigation to get the objects you needed to complete certain tasks. Not too much running around and I found that if the hint button was not activating, you were in the wrong location. The main problem and why I only gave it 3 stars, I blinked and the game was over. What happened? Did they run out of storyline (of which there was very little of anyway)? Wishing it were longer and being optimistic that Dominic Crane 3 will be better.
AstorGirl | Added on: July 7, 2011
 
After playing MANY HO games, this was my least favorite. Found the scenes to be poorly depicted & no puzzle directions were available; had to "SKIP" several. This was not challenging, just confusing.
PipCat | Added on: April 7, 2011
 
I played this for about 30 minutes, exited the game, and deleted it. Not much in the way of a storyline or dialogue to keep my interest. I also found that a lot of what you're supposed to do is intuitive and I got a little tired of wandering around trying to figure out what the heck I was supposed to do or be looking for. There are too many other superior games out there to waste time on this one.
DarkDragon | Added on: April 1, 2011
 
I played Dominic Crane 1 and I liked it. It was a fine game. So, I was eager to see how this one is, and got really disappointed. The graphics is better than the previous, but that's it. That's the only improvement it has, everything else falls flat on its face. The storyline is of course not related to Dominic 1, it is rather a whole different story about a long lost sister and a dream about her. So Dominic asked a hypnotist to help him search for his sister's clue in his dream. The end is a cliff hanger as the creator obviously prepare for a sequel. His sister is lost in a parallel world and sends him a letter to inform him that. Except for the opening, there is absolutely no conversation or voice from Dominic. The HO scenes are so-so, not challenging at all. The hint charges fairly fast and light clicking penalty. The puzzles are even worse, many are picture puzzles, and some simple others, I mean really simple. Many puzzles recurred with a slight change as he move through his different sets of dreams. It is very repeating and easily boring. The tasks are ok, though sometimes I got stuck and had to run around finding sparkling stuff and clicking them. It's because some of the tasks are unclear and there is no hint for what I should do. Very short amount of playtime, just like a few hours. If I wasn't curious about the ending, which also proved another disappointment, I wouldn't even finish the game. If you are looking for a good storyline and challenging gameplay, pass this one.
nipsen50 | Added on: April 7, 2011
 
ok if just learning to play also would be great for children to learn the hidden object with a game similar to this.