Doctor Who, Episode 1 - City of the DaleksDoctor Who, Episode 1 - City of the Daleks
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Doctor Who, Episode 1 - City of the Daleks
MsVeeVaLa | Added on: August 11, 2011
 
I don't know what I was expecting when I downloaded the game, but I didn't have very high expectations for it. After getting it installed, I found I enjoyed quite a bit! It's not so challenging that you can't get through the game in one (very long) night, which I actually like considering the title hints at this game coming out with different adventures over time. I'm really looking forward to the next episode :-)
tkeep123 | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
I was really excited to find this game, particularly with the real DoctorWho characters, graphics, sounds, etc. and while the game is somewhat entertaining, the most difficult part is learning the game controls. The little puzzles are something I would expect a grade-schooler to find challenging, and the 'mission' are basically wander around until something glows blue and then left click to Pick/use it. No real thought required. The most disappointing part is that it only contains 3 'missions' and leaves you hanging for more, assuming there will be an Episode 2... Overall, I would NOT buy this game again if I had the option.
DarkDragon | Added on: August 3, 2011
 
Interesting story (I like Dr. Who though I'm not a total fan), good graphics (recommend keep medium graphic, since high/very high graphics is nicer, but will slow down the control and loading), nice music and sound (really like the main menu music). Game is a 3D 3rd-person RPG, so it may take some time to get used to if you're not familiar with this type. No HOG, the puzzles and tasks are ok, though some are repeated (harder each time, but still...), objects are pretty easy to see. Short play time, I hate it when games are divided. Whole episode has 3 acts, totally about a few hours. It is recommended for FunPass members, but not for purchase since it is short.
angeladawn | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
I loved this game The storyline was riviting and I could not stop till I got to the end.
Cloudedleperd | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
I looked at the pictures & read some of the highlights. After downloading the trial version & playing for the hour, I decided to purchase it. At the end of the game it says something about pay again to get the rest of the cards. I have played it several times & never got all the cards or been able to get to the "Ice Age" that they show 3 pictures of in their screen shots.All in all, I wouldn't buy game again.
yost | Added on: August 3, 2011
 
The game was fun, but ended rather quickly. There are more collectables to go back for, but it isn't interesting enough to want to do it again anytime soon. Moving the people took some getting use to, but soon it was easy enough. I would have liked more episodes or at least more objectives to complete in the first release.
tiny17701 | Added on: August 11, 2011
 
I loved this game, even though it ended quite abruptly (I'm sure episode 2 will be out shortly).
mityquinn80 | Added on: September 22, 2011
 
The controls on this game were wayyyyy too wonky! It's a hand cramper trying to hold down a mouse button while moving around. As an experienced gamer in all types of platforms (360, ps3, wii, as well as pc) I would recommend this for a console game unless the controls were reworked. I love Dr. Who, but I'm not loving this game!
Zackfast | Added on: March 24, 2012
 
This game is quite original, in part skill on leading the Doctor in the scenes, in part solving puzzles the graphics is very good and the setting is very close to the TV series the gameplay is difficult when the moving control fails (a bug ?, that disappear during the game) the puzzles are a bit too simples, they may be more treacherous the real defect of this game is in it's shortness, the game ends after about 2 hours of gameplay
Menphah | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
The game was fun and easy to play. A nice game for Dr. Who fans regardless of their favorite Dr. Who. I really enjoyed it and would recommended to all Dr. Who fans
AtlantisHQ | Added on: April 10, 2013
 
Not a bad game, but very disappointed it ended so quickly. Went thru the entire games in less than 90 minutes. Used cashed in coins to buy the games, so was not worth the money I paid for it.