DinerTown Detective AgencyDinerTown Detective Agency
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of DinerTown Detective Agency
 | Added on: August 18, 2009
 
What a great game! It was very relaxing to play, but had enough variety to keep it interesting. A variation of HOG with detective work included. I'd recommend it to anyone who would like a few afternoons of diversion.
 | Added on: May 23, 2011
 
The cases and the culprits' excuses are funny. There are no mention to penalties of the "crimes" since they are considered petty. The ending is a little surprising. HO scenes look nice and objects are well hidden even in plain sight. I played the relaxed mode so there is no click penalty. unsure about the timed mode. Puzzles are simple and a little bit repetitive. The identifying-culprit process is also simple and repetitive as well. Overall, it is a nice and relaxing game. It can be suitable for kids. The logics are sometimes a little bit silly even. I like the chatting between Bernies and Flo, pretty hilarious.
 | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
It was fun to play, but a bit short. Good kids game.
 | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
I like this game - the hidden objects are mildly challenging, but you have FOREVER to find them, and hints that reload fast. The puzzles aren't too hard to figure out. My 9 year old loves it!
 | Added on: August 11, 2009
 
Play for hours
 | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
This is a great game, 25 levels to complete, very fun and not too challenging. Good for anyone who like hidden object games.
 | Added on: September 2, 2010
 
This is definitely something different from the Diner Town Collection. I liked that it was a combination of hidden object & puzzle solving. I'm sure I will complete the game in a short amount of time, but it is fun, and relaxing.
 | Added on: August 4, 2010
 
While it is nice to see something other than a Dash game coming from the DinerTown franchise, this game was quite short and easy to complete. The concept was fun, though, a good mix of detective work and Hidden Object fun. A good starting game for kids, or people new to the Hidden Object genre.
 | Added on: September 13, 2010
 
This concept is a change from the other Diner games. This one seems to be geared more towards the beginner HO seeker. The screens are beautifully clear and the layout easy to follow. I found though that after I "solved" about 8 of the mysteries I was loosing my enthusiasm.The game started to feel repetitious. Some of the tools were actually aggravating (eye dropper as an example), as I felt as if I was cleaning my monitor screen. I haven't finished it yet (lost interest), so maybe there is more variety further along.
 | Added on: June 28, 2010
 
Great Game. Could be a little more challenging throughout. Possibly more variety with the mini-games, such as the fingerprint matching.
 | Added on: August 4, 2009
 
Easy search, not too difficult to solve. The older teens didn't care much for this one. They prefer the real-deal when it comes to Flo. Younger kids enjoyed the search, but sometimes solving the crimes became a little taxing for them when they filled in the wrong info. But they had a good time on a rainy afternoon. None of them would opt to buy it. Played on Fun Pass and then deleted it.
 | Added on: October 24, 2011
 
This game was so fun I love it. It was very relaxing no rush.
 | Added on: August 11, 2009
 
Overall, I liked this game. However, there were a few issues with it. First, the game was extremely short - I had it finished in about an hour. Second, the levels were pretty easy because they gave you fifty-five minutes to solve a level yet it only took me around five minutes to solve the level. So, I guess that makes it kid-friendly because a kid should be able to do it. I wish it was longer, but I'm glad I played it.
 | Added on: August 11, 2009
 
The storyline and characters are humorous but overall, probably more enjoyable for kids.
 | Added on: September 3, 2010
 
Liked the game. It was relaxing to play. Levels are pretty easy to solove but had enough variety to keep it interesting.
 

Sign up or sign in (for free)!

To play this game, simply enter your email and create a password to set up your free GameHouse account. This gives you lots of benefits, such as personalized game recommendations and discount offers!

X
Continue playing as guest »