Detective AgencyDetective Agency
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Detective Agency
NewsieMe | Added on: August 18, 2009
 
If you're looking for a challenge, the only one you'll find here is staying awake! Pretty basic storyline and I found myself clicking through all the dialogue to get onto the challenges, which weren't very difficult. I stopped playing altogether after 20 minutes because I wasn't challenged enough. This game is more suitable for younger people or if you just want to kill some time!
sullykfl2 | Added on: August 18, 2009
 
Extremely poor English translation, goes back to the same locations over and over, does not tally hints gathered correctly (it can't seen to go past 20). Some of the puzzles are interesting but overall not one I would recommend
bk2007 | Added on: August 18, 2009
 
I liked the pictures...but the only time I needed the "hints" were to figure out what the clue represented in English as the first language! Figuring out the language then solving the clue definately made it a puzzle within a puzzle, and tedious. Needs a good editing and I don't charge much...then it would be a simple, fun game. I liked the variety of mini-puzzles.
Deborah3s | Added on: June 18, 2009
 
the game was very good until you get to one part of the game and it goes into loading and does not continue. I don't know what to do. Do you reload to continue or just delete and leave it alone.
welshman | Added on: June 25, 2009
 
No originality in format plus annoyingly poor English make this game of value only if you're desperate and have played everything else! Why can't the game-creators at least employ someone who speaks the language if they're aiming at the English-speaking market? I wouldn't let my kids play this because of the poor language.
laters | Added on: June 18, 2009
 
Excellent game to play, and I will tell friend.
jmg1234 | Added on: January 9, 2012
 
This game was good, but Wish there was more to it. most of the objects were easy to find and I just want right through all the levels. so as a result I didn't get too many hours of entertainment out of it if it had more story to it, more levels, and more challenge I think I'd get more play time out of it. It's still a pretty good game.
Tayotae | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
The games its self was very easy, not very challenging at all. With one exception for a couple side games. The graphices were fine, like being in a house of a horder, but all object were very easly found. Never used a hint for help, got to 20 hints and stayed there.Most side games were so simple a small child could of got it. Music was catchy. Good game for the kids to play or maybe a first timer.
springsjulie | Added on: April 6, 2010
 
Horrible English translation--the minigame directions made no sense at all! Most of the time the left mouse thing didn't work, so was impossible to rotate pieces, etc. Sometimes the clues weren't clear or even in English (Schlagel? wtf?). Overall, boring game, same scenes over and over, and too clunky to enjoy. Don't bother.
ArmySSG39 | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
This game is definitely not for the advanced HOG players. The game is so easy it became boring. I stopped playing after 15 minutes. If you are new to HOG, or a kid this is a good game to play.
Mysterya | Added on: December 18, 2012
 
Overall graphics were good and objects for the most part easy to find. There was no real information in the help section. The magnifier was good but there was no clear instruction either however after awhile you knew if it beeped continually and flashed you found your object. As mentioned by others some of the language confusing. One clue said two busts which normally would indicate statue heads in this case it did not.. One was a statue and the other a playing card. The mini games gave you no option to skip. You had to finish one to continue game. I got fed up with the mini game and quit. Glad I downloaded the free option. Not sure if I will go back to the puzzle or just delete the game.
Brendarudd28 | Added on: July 7, 2009
 
I would probably like this game if it weren't for it not saving your place. I played for more than two hours and when I got back into the game the second day, I had to restart from the beginning. I tried again the next day with the same result. Bummer....
hankysis3 | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
Trying to read the story becomes a chore. The grammar is chopped and quite annoying. The "hint" is a magnifying glass that beeps faster as you get closer to the item you need to find. On the positive side, a lot of hints are available. However, the items are not hard to find. Each round is either the name of the item or a black shape of the item with a puzzle or two added. The music fits the pace. If you want a beginner hidden object, this might (notice that I said might) work.
bethmarie | Added on: April 12, 2010
 
This would be a good game if the English translation was correct. I looked for a "plate" in a scene for a long time only to discover they really meant a bowl. There are many incidents like this. When I did try the hint mechanism it was very frustrating because the idea is that the circle turns bright green and there is repetitive beeping--of course that happened many places in the scene when I was only looking for one item. I am glad I just did the free trial, would not buy it.