Demon Hunter - Chronicles from BeyondDemon Hunter - Chronicles from Beyond
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Demon Hunter - Chronicles from Beyond
haley458 | Added on: March 4, 2014
 
This game has a lot of good qualities - decent graphics, acceptable voice-overs, story line that is ok -though fairly typical - & not too in your face... But the other parts of it - all the ridiculous back & forth, never keeping a tool for more than one use, & could someone make a female character that is not a total wimp? This one can't even open a mailbox without the help of a huge crowbar. And when her car is ignited into vicious flames? She won't budge to stop it - in fact, the thing she has to get in the WATER next to the fire, she'll refuse to touch without gloves b/c the water is 'too dirty'! I would also love to see one game where the developers don't assume we are all stupid - there is a thing on the wall that she 'can't reach without help', yet in the scene there are a bunch of various chairs & a DESK that sits directly beneath the item! But if you can overlook these continual irritants as you play & are ok with being all but completely helpless as the main character, you might like this. I haven't gotten to the very end yet, but I'm dying to see how she plans to fight the evil spirit thing without getting her clothes dirty...
flaca | Added on: March 17, 2014
 
I found the storyline a bit bland for my liking, I like a game to have a strong, solid storyline. The graphics were great and mini games great. Just took me close to 10 days to finish it because I was so disinterested but there were no other HO games to play.
Craftgrandma | Added on: March 4, 2014
 
Very strange game. What the death of the professor had to do with the adventure I'm not quite sure.
Ms.Peach | Added on: March 6, 2014
 
HO are my second favorite type so I really looked forward to playing this. It did not disappoint. The graphics were crisp. The ho scenes were fairly easy and I loved the morphing objects. The mini games weren't overly difficult although I did have a problem with the blade game. No matter how I moved 2 of the blades they kept popping back out so I had to skip that one which did annoy me since one of the achievements was to not skip any mini games. I love when the map allows you to jump directly to that scene. Over all this was a really nice game with lots of extras. Definitely will be replaying this.
GroomerGirl | Added on: March 25, 2014
 
A decent game with great graphics but TERRIBLE English! There's a 'teleskop' and 'grinded coffee' for example. Even the spell checker on this review site is underlining those words, so I really don't think there's an excuse for that in a professionally done game. It is WAY too short. I finished it, and the bonus chapter, in a couple of hours, I prefer games that take longer. Plus it just sort of ended in the middle, I kept thinking it had crashed, or was frozen, because the ending didn't make sense. It's worth playing on Fun Pass, but I wouldn't buy it.
jkjennings | Added on: March 7, 2014
 
This had lots of scenes and many HO scenes where there were a lot of mistakes. Does the person in Yugoslavia (or somewhere like that) with the best English do the translation, but he's not good enough. It asked you to find "grinded coffee" instead of coffee grounds, and misspells harp (harph). A lot of work went into the making of this game, good map that you can move around with, and the hints actually work. Overall it's a game worth playing. As close to an Alawar game as I've seen.
Irisheyesmeg | Added on: March 7, 2014
 
I play a lot of HO games but I rarely finish them. Sometimes it's because I get frustrated after taking a break because I cannot recall the story-line or all the objects in my inventory. Other times I just get bored. So when I finish a game, I know that it offered me something extra to keep playing. Demon Hunter is a game I finished and I really enjoyed it. The good stuff: Lots of HO's, loved that some of the objects changed shape, a map that you can click on to travel around, beautiful graphics, achievements and optional collectibles hidden in most rooms. The bad side: typical silly storyline, some of the English was way off (in this day and age, I do not understand why games are being published in English that are replete with spelling errors. It's just plain lazy and I realize it's a small issue but I really find it annoying!) The mini games were all over the place, some way too easy, some didn't seem to work right, some were good. There is also a bonus chapter that offers up another set of rooms and more additional HO scenes and mini games. If you like story driven HO games, I highly recommend this one!
mimi2010 | Added on: March 5, 2014
 
From the start you know you're going to like it - the graphics are beautiful with crystal clear colours and you get drawn in straight away. The story-line isn't new but who cares? You work your way round the ghastly old building (although it does have its prettier parts) to conquer The Demon etc etc.but it has got some original scenes too, so I forgive it! :D The HOS are quite tricky in places - some things are so well hidden you do have to really look (or Hint), others are hidden n plain sight - dastardly! I did find the puzzles a bit daft as some you just can't do on a laptop with a pad (well, I couldn't) so hey, I skipped 'em. And the Hint recharges fairly quickly too, it you need it. I like this game a lot and I'll probably play again. I've given it 4 stars for the nasty puzzles ;)
MJ1234 | Added on: March 6, 2014
 
This game kept me entertained but I wasn't that into it. I think it's worth your time but I don't know if I would buy it, personally. There are 2 levels of difficulty. There is an interactive map that was very helpful - shows areas where you have an objective to complete and you can click on any area to be taken there. The graphics were great - characters were kind of inconsistent. Some looked real and their mouths moved - others looked drawn and their mouths didn't move. I don't really care, though. Voiceovers were good. There were achievements to unlock throughout the game like not skipping 5 puzzles, completing an HO scene quickly, etc...The HO scenes were very clear and pretty easy - each scene has a few items that morph into another item so one minute it might be the bottle you're looking for and the next it's a candle. Kind of a fun idea. You also had to use an item in the scene on another item to pick up the item on your list. Throughout the game you also look for "collectibles" - these were anything from a cameo to a glass science flask. I didn't realize you looked for these until I accidentally clicked on one. :) It never mentioned to look for them. There is also a fun bonus chapter once you've completed the game. Overall it is a good game - just not one of my favorites or one I'd rush and play again.
31469671 | Added on: March 10, 2014
 
best game and graphics I have ever seen, and hidden objects is the only games I play. actually looked up the publisher to see if ya'll had anymore hidden object games. roll on- strong wor