Delicious - Emily's Wonder WeddingDelicious - Emily's Wonder Wedding
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Delicious - Emily's Wonder Wedding
31436144 | Added on: December 2, 2014
 
Love the music and action would absolutely recommend . Story follows Emily great
42257054 | Added on: July 12, 2014
 
I just starting playing these delicious series games. This one has a great story. The best story for a time management game I have seen so far. It kept me playing just to see what would happen next in the story I'm definitely playing the honeymoon one.
debkg | Added on: October 26, 2012
 
Loved that the episodes came individually! Tomorrow is the last episode and I am going to miss looking forward to a new episode twice a week. I can't wait for the next edition of Delicious Emily's!!! Hope it is like this one!
jamiejokenyon | Added on: August 6, 2012
 
I love this game. I love anything Delicious Emily. I have every game and hope this will not be the last. I do agree tho the challenges are harder than each day. But I love this game and love the story line. No real complaints here. GREAT JOB!!!!!! :)
goldfire | Added on: July 31, 2012
 
Firstly I would like to say that it's nice finally being able to give a review of the game, it has not been possible on the website, for unknown reasons :-( I LOVE The Deliciious series, and I can hardly wait for a new one to come out, but this one was a disappointment, unfortunately ... :-( I think overall the game is cute and fun, as usual, but I have to comment on the episode form, allthough GameHouse dont think it has anything to do with a review of the game. However I think it does. For it is extremely annoying that you have to wait a whole week to play the next episode, and for me it spoils the whole fun of playing the game. I agree with many of the other comments on the page, that the level themselves are too easy, but the "challenges" has just the right amount of skills, so you sometimes have to play them a few times before you reach the expert level, thats good! The story of the game is cute, but again, it is not enough to keep me interested because of the form of the game. Personally I will wait to download the entire game when all the episodes are released!
Gemziii | Added on: October 26, 2012
 
I did really enjoy this delicious game but i think it was very overpriced. this was the most expensive game iv ever purchased. I found this to be quite challenging although i managed to get expert on every level, this wasnt my fave game in the series, i much prefer true love but it was very good.
deafoever65 | Added on: August 27, 2012
 
I love the story line and the extra challenges. I like the soon to be mother in law causing problems that emily feels she must fix. I love going to the different places and picking out the wedding gown.It will be fun to find out who this new lady is. I do find that emily is moving slower than normal, especially during the invitation challanges. I do not like having to wait for more of the episodes to come out. That is very anyoing. It is an expensive game but like someone else said a lot of work is involved in making it and people need to be paid, I just hope they are in America!
Teresaismyname | Added on: July 3, 2012
 
I downloaded the trial of this game and have to say I was very disappointed in the challange to find the 25 mice. If I were to ignore everything else going on I might find them but then I would not meet the requirement for money. Why would you make it so hard to finish? Secondly the fact that the game comes in installements seems like you are just milking us for money. I'd rather just pay the price for the game and have all levels available. I won't be buying this game any time soon.
monicamartin | Added on: July 7, 2012
 
I have all of them. Only thing I don't like about it is you have to wait for the whole game week to week. I wanna be able to just play it! I'm not very patient. Already paid for the whole series. I should be able to do the whole thing. Grr. Otherwise its more challenging than the others and I like it so far. Just wish they would release it all at the same time.
Leeuin | Added on: March 13, 2013
 
Pretty similar to all the other Emily games. Lots of action, cute story. Somewhat varied levels. Would like even more relevant upgrades, and a less cheesy story in this one. Emily has been a much more modern woman in the earlier games. Plus for not making the game to easy. In the difficult mode it actually gets to challenging, at least when you're on a laptop without a mouse,
Kiasyd73 | Added on: October 12, 2012
 
A Time Management game with a story that is more than a couple of word bubbles between levels. Very enjoyable and this particular one is quite additive with the release of individual episodes. Probably my favorite TM line of games...definitely the reason why I play them so much.
sweetknees_30 | Added on: July 4, 2012
 
Love the game or what we got to play of it. Love all the Emily games. It's sure to be a hit as the rest have been. I have to give this game only a 3 out of 5 because the waiting for each and every episode is a huge dissapointment. In my opinion paying almost 25 dollars and not getting the full game is a real turn off and a big let down.
Alison509 | Added on: November 24, 2012
 
I've always love Emily series. From the first season until now, the characters and the graphic are getting prettier than the last ones. Big fan of this game! I hope that this is not the last season of Emily. =D
LittleBearI | Added on: January 25, 2013
 
I've played through 5 installments of the Emily series, and I'm disgusted! They took a strong, determined, go-getter kind of girl and made her into an idiot! This isn't the Emily who plowed through against the odds to build her own tea garden! Nor is it the Emily who bravely left her own TV show because it wasn't what she really wanted. This Emily is insecure, wimpy and just plain stupid. I was annoyed at the last game for making her a little too starry-eyed, but this game goes beyond! Please, make the next Emily a more of a real heroine.
roxy8279 | Added on: September 10, 2013
 
I had a fun and frustrating time with this game. I like the challenges they are actually challenging. The only thing I don't like is that sometimes the clicking I do doesn't work. I would click on the clams and nothing ten clicks later it would finally work. But by then I had lost the challenge.
Deebud1 | Added on: July 14, 2012
 
I am beginning to hate this game! You only get to play 2 episodes and then you have to wait a whole week to play again!! On top of that, you cannot proceed to the next episode till you complete the challenge! What if you cannot beat the challenge? You are stuck & might as well quit playing the game. I think if a person can't complete the challenge in three straight tries, then a skip button should be made available. It is really frustrating and I am considering never playing this game again ever!!
Crumb1023 | Added on: September 29, 2012
 
Love the game, however could we have more than 5 players
janielou | Added on: July 6, 2012
 
I debated but went ahead a tried the season pass. Waiting and dragging this out over 6 months is completely ridiculous. for that reason I give it a 2. I will not buy any more this way. I have all the other Emily's and play through and can't wait for next to come out. Just get into this and have to wait a week. I hope they reconsider and get the episodes out faster. And yes to charge more for it, they will lose a lot of long time fans. sounds like they already are losing them. As far as the game play on the first 2 episodes -the arrows that show you what to do keep coming up when you don't need them and then in one spot when you did need it nothing. trying to get 25 mice on the first invite is too many. You get too involved in trying to get the mice the customers get mad. As far logging in each time, I think you will have to do this until you have all the episodes. they really are charging too much for all the hassles. all these things really kinda ruin the game. I love these games, but this is really a HUGE TURN OFF. Like I said with price and the waiting and the arrows all over - big big disappointment and looks like an awful lot of people feel that way. I am sure I will rate the game itself higher in 6 months!
34382853 | Added on: November 25, 2013
 
I'm a huge fan of the delicious game series, the quality of the graphics is amazing, the challenges especially in this one are veery challeging which is good, and i love the fact that there's a story behind all of this, and we kinda go with emily through her life, it's really fun, and i enjoy the games a lot <3 keep doing them, they're amazing ;) can't wait for the honeymoon cruise to launch entirely! THANK YOU GAMEHOUSE
Tomisha | Added on: October 20, 2012
 
This game is great the story line keeps me hook. I just wish the whole game was available. I love this game and I expect more Emily games to come. This game is challenging because you have to invite the guest to the wedding and it is not easy.
dialyn | Added on: April 6, 2013
 
This review is not about the premium game. I could only play to the point at which Emily has gotten married (that may be a spoiler but, let's face it, the game title gives it away). Yes, Emily is more nervous than in previous episodes but she is dealing with a lost wedding dress, a nasty mother-in-law, an ex-girlfriend, and, worse, a someone missing who is essential to her event. I don't blame her for being anxious. Somehow Emily not only acts younger but she looks younger too, but the game itself is as involving as ever. There are three levels. It is perfectly possible to get a perfect score at the easiest level, and yet still find the game challenging. At the easy level, there were stages I had to play more than once to get the "Expert" rating, and you have to get the "Expert" rating to buy everything....though there is no particular reward for doing so. That's my small gripe with the game. One goes through a lot of trouble for Emily but there are no trophies, rewards, or necessarily clear advantages to the achievements. On the other hand, the game is charming and the storyline pretty engaging. After all this time, one cares about Emily and wants to help her succeed. Perhaps this isn't "modern" but, last time I looked, many women still look forward to getting married and planning elaborate weddings. This is the only wedding I'm likely to have a hand in and I enjoyed it very much. I've played it three times through with the different options and to improve my score...it was a very pleasant way to spend some spare time (it can get addictive, however).
ZenOm | Added on: July 23, 2012
 
Simply-- this game is addictive and so fun. You only need one hand to play (which helps because I have carpal tunnel in my left hand). I enjoy the Emily games more then the other kinds of time management games that are out there. The game is designed so that what you would intuitively do is usually the easiest route. I find it very challenging and can't wait for the next episode!
VirgoKid78 | Added on: July 10, 2012
 
Well the review isn't about technical issues, so I won't talk about those. But there are some. I played the first two days of this game and enjoyed it, then decided to pay for the rest of it. Turns out, I can't play the rest of it, even though I already paid for it. I have to sit and wait week by week for the next level to be released. I probably should have realized this before I spent the money, but I guess that's what happens when you don't pay attention. Had I realized that was the arrangement I would NOT have bought a season pass for this game. I hate to say it but seems like they bank on scatterbrained people like myself to make that mistake. I would have loved to give this a good review, and had I been able to keep playing I would have. But the premise and setup of how and when you get to play RUINS the whole game. I hope this is not the way things are done in the future because I don't have the time or patience for that. I WILL be canceling my Gamehouse account if this is the way things are going to be done now. Too bad, because it was a pretty fun game for the 20 minutes I got to play it.
PJnSlipprs | Added on: October 10, 2012
 
Awesome game! Interesting storyline and immersive gameplay. Check this game out.
kimsfinest1 | Added on: July 7, 2012
 
I have love Emily since the first one....I have been waiting on the new one and hope they continue forever....This game is great, waiting on the new episodes gives me anticipation....The invitation challenges are not hard (so far I have completed both episodes)....I vote to keep Emily going forever
ismandra | Added on: August 10, 2012
 
I like the extra challenges of obtaining trophies or finding easter eggs. The challenge of obtaining all the trophies is what makes the game even more addicting and re-playable. I do not like the series and have found as the game continues it is really getting repetitive. The extensive story line is just plain interfering and does not add to the game.
prettygirllost | Added on: September 21, 2012
 
As a Delicious fan I am disappointed with this idea of releasing 1 episode at a time. While you are playing the game it is exciting, but then comes the big let down that you have to WAIT to play more...especially when you have ALREADY PAID for them. As you can tell from the title of the game, Emily is getting married. Bad things begin to happen and Emily travels abroad to make things right. We see lots of the wonderful Delicious things we have come to love...one click items, two click items, an oven, a grill, drink dispensers, a table cleaner, an entertainer and the mice. You also see beautiful graphics as before. New are the challenges in each episode. A task is added (like helping fallen customers) to perform along with a truck load of customers to serve. Some are very difficult and I had to retry them many tiimes. As others have reviewed, there are no trophies in this game. However, you do achieve an invitation being sent to Emily's friend or family member with each successfuly challenge completion. I do miss the added bonus of trophies in that you can go back and complete different tasks (like burning x number of food items) to get a trophy. Normally I would grade this a 5 star, but the delayed gaming brings it down to a 4. I hope that the game creaters will hear our plea to go back to regular Delicious games and not do this again. Please, less wait...more filling.
stjmjj | Added on: September 28, 2012
 
I love this game and was so excited to see the episode idea! It gives you a chance to play one at a time, and enjoy it before moving on to the next. I waited a while to buy, so that several episodes would be out for me to play. It is the game series I have completely enjoyed, with a new twist. We see new characters, and we see Emily starting a new chapter in her life. New tasks, new recipes, love the story! For anyone not sure, a must buy! If you don't like waiting for a new episode, you can always play the other Delicious games :) ! The game is challenging and not always easy to make expert, but for me that just makes the game better. My 12 year old loves the Delicious game series too, so I help her as she plays too. For me, time management games are relaxing, and I like working to get the expert scores on each and every level. So glad to see this series continue! I knew the minute I saw it come out that I wanted it! Happily adding it to my list of Delicious game purchases!
Cloverods | Added on: July 5, 2012
 
I'm really excited to play this latest installment. I've enjoyed the Delicious games since slicing bagels in the cafe, to selling lemonade at the park, let alone all the fun that came with "Taste of Fame", "Childhood Memories" and "True Love". I feel this game's success is based not only on the game play, but how invested we've all become in the little characters "lives". I nearly cried when I thought Francois has been killed in that firework explosion. But I digress. This latest installment, so far, does not disappoint. Looks like it's going to have just the right number of twists and turns with the plot and characters, and so far, the game play is exactly how I expected. How the creators at Zylom manage to make preparing food and serving it even more engaging every time, I have no idea. They should be commeneded. I used to play "Diner Dash", but the games just grew repetitive, the Delicious series, never lets me down. I did not have trouble with the Mouse challenge like other users have stated, and when the time comes, Amelie will be at the wedding. On "Normal" skill level I got it the first time, on the "Challenging" level, I took me several tries, and I thought I'd never make it, but I finally did in the end. A tip, serve a customer, find five mice, serve the next couple, find five mice. Repeat. Try to keep sunflowers on your tray so you're ready for those customers. Stick with it, you'll get it. As for the episodic game play, I hate it. I bought the season pass, hoping I'd get to keep playing, but alas, I have to wait just like everyone else. Which is fine I guess, but I'm excited to play the game, and it's just a teaser. I'm afraid that the people responsible for this "new" method are hoping to cash in and make even more money. This is just a casual time management game, and I feel like, no matter how much I adore and appreciate this game and designers/creators, it shouldn't cost as much as they're charging in the end. Did I pay it? Yes. And I think most of you will too... so even though I don't like it, I'm convinced it will be successful. Will it make the users happy? Not likely. They better hope each installment is as fantastic as the first, or there's going to be a lot of very disappointed players. This will only work if it keeps getting better and better, and that's going to be hard to do. Good Luck! I hope we aren't all let down in the end!
Gevat1 | Added on: July 4, 2012
 
First off, I really enjoy the Delicious games. they're fun and I like the humor. I also like the way, you can choose the level of difficulty from easy to advanced. At the time I'm submitting this review, I only got to play 2 "episodes." That's why I only rated this game a 3. How can I honestly rate the game, when I haven't played it all the way through? I don't really like the way the game is being released with the "episodes." It's a game, not a TV show. Only being able to play a few levels each week, really changes the whole dymnanic of the game, having to leave off and trying to remember what happened last. It's like being served a yummy piece of cake, and only being allowed to have a few bites. And the price, is much higher than other Delicious games, so it does make me feel, like it's about making more money. I wish Gamehouse/Zylom would have released some advanced info on this game. After playing the last "True Love" game, I did searches to see if a new Delicious game was being released, and couldn't find anything. For those who are having trouble with the Amelie invitation level,I had no trouble and easily made expert. You may want to try this. Focus on the customers first, and in between orders, you can click on the mice. If you still haven't found all of the mice, when you have just 1 or 2 customers left, use this time to find the remaining mice, then you can cash them out. Hopefully, you'll make expert.
Gamediva2 | Added on: November 5, 2012
 
If you like Delicious game than you will love this one. The invitation challengings where as very intense and more fun. What not to love and no bugs!
amazonia84 | Added on: July 27, 2012
 
Let me start this review by saying that I love the Delicious series, especially the later games, and that I own every single one of them (save for the first Delicious game, which was not all that interesting). I'm thrilled that Emily is getting married and that they have made another Delicious game about it. However, I do have some major caveats about this particular edition, many of which have already been echoed by other players. First the good. While the $24.99 price for the season pass is very steep, this is not just 50 levels. Due to one challenge per episode, it's actually 75 levels. Hence why I think this game costs more than Emily's premium editions, which run $19.99 on this site and generally have 60 levels. I really enjoy the challenges in this game. They're incredibly hard, but that's the point of a challenge. I usually play the Delicious games on the advanced setting, but I have had to switch the setting to "normal" and even "beginner" on some of the challenges. I usually give myself the full week to try and pass the challenges on the advanced setting, but if I can't make it, I downgrade the difficulty. I also enjoy the new feature of the "Extra Tasty" coins given to certain food/flower items when you serve enough of them. Now for the not-so-good. Like everyone else, I dislike the episodic format and having to wait a week for each episode. I realize the developers wanted to release it early so we don't have to wait a year for a new game, but personally, I would have rather waited to get the whole game then have to wait each week for two more evels. It's tough to get really involved and excited with the game when there is an interruption in game play every two levels. Also, I don't always remember the exact storyline, so I feel the flow of the cutaways is disrupted and loses some of the appeal of what makes the Delicious series so enjoyable. in addition, not every level has something interesting to add to the storyline - this is not a problem with the past Delicious games, but is a problem when you only get two levels a week and desire to hear more about the storyline. For a steep price of $24.99, you only get 2,000 coins for a purchase. Emily's premium editions give you 4,000 coins and cost less than this game. Another disappointment I have with this edition is that the trophies are gone. Part of the fun in past Delicious editions was trying to get every single trophy. Maybe the developers will add it towards the end, once they finish the game. I sure hope so. At this moment in time, I'm really disappointed, because the trophies significantly added to the replay value of the game. I have finished one stage of this game so far (5 episodes) and can honestly say that the storyline isn't as interesting as some of the other editions. I'm hoping it picks up soon, because it's a little boring so far. The challenges are exciting so far, but the 5th episode's challenge was essentially a repeat of an earlier challenge. I was hoping the challenges would be more unique. I hope that they don't all begin to repeat themselves, or else the challenges will be a bore. And this is a minor complaint (and maybe there is a way to turn this off, and I don't realize it), but there are too many prompts in this game. For example, if I don't click the register and check out my customers in a timely fashion - namely because I am busy doing something else - a giant arrow appears "prompting" me to click the register. I don't need the hint, thank you. it's a little distracting. Sorry to write a novel. I will gladly update my review if upon the completion of this game, some of my dissatisfaction has been alleviated due to eventual changes to this Delicious edition. P.S. To the developers, PLEASE don't make your next game about Emily getting pregnant and having a bunch of kids! I enjoy Emily jet-setting around the world and helping out other restauranteers. Once you make a game about her having kids, I don't honestly see this series going anywhere else!
PrincessJane | Added on: July 27, 2012
 
I adore this game series and the current game is wonderful so far. I hope this series goes on for a long while yet. It was one the first time management games I played and it got me hooked on them. I have played every ep in this game so far and the invites. Great idea with the invitations. However; the first invitation challenge with the mice is driving me round the bend. Every time I see a mouse and go to click on it by the time my cursor gets there it's gone. In the challenge I am finding that they don;t stay up long enough. (I'm playing on easy) On all of the other invitation challenges I have manged to do them no problem (without expert scoring in mind) I really would like to see the length that the mice are visible extended. or have however many holes it is based on difficulty and once a mouse is found in said hole, the hole goes away. Other than that I enjoy the game very much and I am looking forward to the next part.
bcon8ive | Added on: July 12, 2012
 
I really like the story line so far and it's holding true to the great game play of the Delicious line. However, I have to agree with all of the other reviews that if each episode is way too short. The Delicious games were great because you could immerse yourself into the story a little. Each level is too short and not fun if you're looking for a game to kill an hour with. I also have to disagree with the Gamehouse response that reviews about the episodes are not valid. That is exactly what a review should be about since it has everything to do with "game play experience".
Canberra | Added on: July 7, 2012
 
The holiday one is still my favorite of all time. The series' story line and restaurant setup of all delicious differ and enjoyable so it's what can be expected from wonder wedding version. The new invitation mini games give the much needed challenge since the main game play is so easy to get expert level without much of a thought or any planning. I would have agreed with the episodic gimmick except that each release is so short (only 2 days) that the entire episode takes very little time to complete resulting in an unsatisfying game play. When all the episodes are available, I imagine this would be a lot more fun to play. Until then, I suggest you go with an alternative. I just bought Cake Mania 3 to save Jill's wedding. Cooking dash or other dash series will be more challenging and definitely give more satisfactory game play at this stage.
AstorGirl | Added on: July 4, 2012
 
After playing all games in The Delicious series, this may prove to be the best one, yet! As with the others, I found this to have the perfect balance of relaxing/challenging. Crisp graphics, clear instructions, interesting story line without a lot of extraneous dialogue. This would have received 5 stars, except for the "Episode" styling...would prefer to play the game in its entirety, rather than having to wait between episodes. Thanks to FunPass, there's no additional cost, but I like the continuity of playing an entire game. For the Challenge of finding the mice, I tried it in Beginners mode, til I got the hang of it, then switched to Normal. Overall, I enjoyed this Delicious as I have all the others! I play with sound muted, so can't rate this aspect.
Kimberley2 | Added on: September 16, 2012
 
I am now waiting till all 25 episodes are out before I play this game again. Hearing that "episodes" will be released twice a week makes things easier and faster. In the meantime I've been getting over my craving my playing my other delicious games if I haven't already reached expert on them. No more beginner level for me. Now I'm going full blast to get ready for this one again. As the past series are, this is an ongoing story so only playing once a week is a tease and slap in the face. I paid full price, yet I still have to wait as everyone does. Can't wait to play the entire game in one sitting.
mcorbin | Added on: July 16, 2012
 
I'm a huge fan of all the Delicious games. All I can about this one, after playing the 3 episodes that are out, is that the graphics are great. Playing 2 mini epsiodes a week is not fun as I'm finding out so I cannot say it is addictive like the other Delicious games, nor is it as fun. The other downside is why the $24.99 price?? When the entire game is complete it will most likely be the same length as other Delicious games that cost $6.99. My suggestion would be to wait until the all episodes are out and then buy it so you can play the game in its entirety - although even then I'm not sure it's worth $25! Maybe something extra special happens in later epsiodes to make it worth it! Final point -- love Delicious games but don't like the format or the proce for this one
bachibouzook | Added on: December 17, 2012
 
It was the first time I tried one of the game of the Emily series, and I've been captivated! The storyline is great, the challenge is quite nice, the graphics are enjoyable... everything you need. I'll definitely have a look at the other Delicious games...
Greta | Added on: July 11, 2012
 
I love all the Emily games. I don't like the idea of waiting a week for each day. The days are quick a week is long to wait. It would be best to wait until all episodes are available then buy the game. I do love the game but it's to slow now.
redneckangel | Added on: July 18, 2012
 
I LOVE playing the delicious emily games but this one has took all the enjoyment out of it. The fact that you only get 1 episode a week, which i can finish in 15 minutes, is just not worth it. I have bought the first 3 episodes but I will not be buying any of the others. I wish they would just release the whole game at one time. That I would buy.
Trishylynn | Added on: July 5, 2012
 
I have played all the other Emily games and found this one just as much fun. I had no problem with the challenge as other people mentioned in the reviews. It was actually pretty easy. I am looking forward to the next chapter!
shadowgirl | Added on: October 12, 2012
 
I have played all yes all of the delicious Emily's games from the start. However I I purchased the bundle pack of this game and don't at all like waiting to download new episodes. The trophies and finding all the mice were an added challenge. It was like Emily's signature and much enjoyed in the past, now you have taken half the fun away. Still love the game even though I am disappointed in the way it was created
Rocketmom | Added on: July 6, 2012
 
Creators do such a great job with the story line. One of the few I don't click the 'skip' button! I always rate these games high. This one I am rating lower only because of my confusion over the episode issue. I have not gone back and reviewed the initial download on Game House, but I was caught off guard with the game ending after three levels. Very disappointing. I wish I had read the reviews first. I really don't like this slow roll out. As a gamer this would make me wait until all the versions are out and not purchase as a current game. Which again is such a disappointment to start to view the Delicious Games that way.
nemellerina | Added on: August 31, 2012
 
The Invitation for episde 10 is impossible, the darn dog seems to be visible for only a few seconds, which dosent give you time to catch him. i have enjoyed the other challenges but this one, even on easy, is far too difficult. I have only managed to catch him three times before i fail the challenge. Having enjoyed the game so far, i hope that any future challenges will be easier to complete.
sgk622 | Added on: July 19, 2012
 
I like this game just all the other delicious games. The story line is cute as always. I like the invitations games, they are challenging. I don't mind that I have to wait to play the other series.
flojo36 | Added on: October 3, 2012
 
definitely, the most fun game of the delicious series. I found the game very addictive, intriguing story line, and most of all the challenges involved. MOST DEFINITELY WORTH THE BUY!
magsc1073 | Added on: May 21, 2013
 
This is the best one of the series. It is really fast paced so it doesn't get boring. The challenges are truly challenging and are a nice addition. The story is cute and the graphics are great.
pantaz | Added on: July 2, 2012
 
Just played the new game's 1st episode. Everything was great as usual until I got to the part where I could invite "Amelie" to the wedding. To accomplish this I was asked to find 25 mice, not 1 mind you, but 25 at one time while playing & passing the segment. I managed to "nab" 9 out of 25 and failed to get the required score to move on. I tried maybe 3 or 4 more times and finally gave up . Will give it a go later on today and see if I can do any better. I'm kind of hoping I read the instructions wrong, and I just have to catch as many mice as I can in each mini episode until I reach the magic #25 total. I'm also not so sure about having to wait 1 week between episodes, would rather have whole game at once. But we'll see how things go.......
lizzielovey | Added on: December 7, 2012
 
This game is definetly super addicting and fun! It is a great time management game with a cute storyline behind it. You can change the difficulty if its too easy for you and it can be very challenging! I beat it in 3 days staying u all day because I couldnt stop playing!
Kitty221 | Added on: July 6, 2012
 
I love all the Delicious games, this is a great addition to the Delicious Series. As with the others, I find this highly addictive, it's almost very hard to wait weekly I just want to keep playing. Excellent graphics, always great storyline. I never want the Delicious series to end. Two thumbs up!!
skymommy1999 | Added on: March 13, 2013
 
I had a lot of fun playing this game as I have all the delicious games!
lostdoctor | Added on: May 17, 2013
 
I love the Delicious games but in comparison to the previous games this one was a bit of a dud. Putting aside having to wait week by week, as it is now all available, the plot was frustrating at best and the two-part levels didn't quite work. However, the game was still beautiful and the levels themselves were quite fun, even if they were set out strangely. I'd love to see more from the team, something that could maybe mix in more of the old format with the new.
sunshine2012 | Added on: October 15, 2012
 
This game is fun I just think some of the invitation challenges are too hard even on easy they are difficult to do starting at invitation 17
LuckyLea | Added on: April 9, 2013
 
As a 40 year old female, I love this game - not sure if its for kids, but the whole emily series is great - enough of a challenge to keep you interested and enjoyable!!
synacious | Added on: July 3, 2012
 
The game series is amazing, but I had to rate this one 4 out of 5 stars due to the new episodic gaming concept. I love time management games and one of the best things for me whenever a new Delicious game was released was the ability to just come home after a long day of work and play the game for an hour or two. With the episodic gaming, I wait a week for what's approximately 15 minutes of gameplay for me and it's not very fun to wait for that. As for the game content itself, if you already are familiar with the Delicious series, expect the same top notch time management gaming that you're used to with this series. They've even added new bonus/challenge levels that really test your skill. They're not easy, but they're definitely doable. Another reviewer stated how they cannot seem to catch 25 mice on the bonus level, try playing it on expert mode and having to catch 40! It is tough, but it adds to the game's replay value, if anything. I'm open-minded about the whole episodic gaming concept and it's well within their right to try something new like this after cranking out so many Delicious games with the same format. However, I'm a fan of the saying "If it ain't broke, don't fix it" and hopefully, they'll return to the tried and true format in the future.
globug | Added on: May 17, 2013
 
I've played a few of Emily's games and this one is one of my favorites! as always great graphics and good challenging levels. I thought the story line was cute but a little much superstition for me *spoiler* but she wears her wedding dress to work & lets hubby to be see her in it. don't really make sense! I played it in all levels and then went back through to get expert. I love the invitation games some were very frustrating but still fun. My kids play on the easy levels and love to find the mouse. Sometimes hes tricky but you will almost always get expert when u find the mouse. Really loved this game!
pw0731 | Added on: July 11, 2012
 
This is a wonderful game . very addicting. i have played all of the emily games. What I dont like is that they have released this game in sections.. thats terrible.. just when you get in a groove.. you have to wait a whole week to play the next episode. If they continue to do this I will not play anymore..It is very very annoying. Dont release pieces of the game until you are ready to release the whole thing. Very upset about this new format
coffeebud | Added on: October 20, 2012
 
cant wait for the next available last 2 episodes, simply enjoyable and pace is set just right and truelly addictive
wngschic | Added on: July 16, 2012
 
...the format that the developers have decided to release this game in ("episodes") really takes away from the enjoyability I normally get while playing the Delicious Emily series. It is because of this I feel compelled to write a review about this game. I have been a funpass member for years and I've played many many games from gamehouse. I've played all the "episodes" thus far and this game really benefits from being able to be played for more than 10-15 minutes at a time. That is the inherent problem with these "episodes". I'm assuming the developers want the game to be like a T.V. series, where you have to wait a week for the next episode. What I think they fail to understand is that waiting a week for a T.V. show is much different than a game episode because the T.V. episode is much longer than they allow us to play on Emily. Why should I wait a whole week to play two days on Emily's Wonder Wedding that takes so little time? If they are dead set on this "episodic" format, it really would have benefited more to have them released by location. That way we are more immersed in the story. If I play all the days at Emily's Place and then have to wait a week to see what happens when she travels to a different location, I can guarantee you that would pique my curiosity much more than waiting to see what happens for the next two days at the same location. That being said, the story and Emily herself are just as amazing and fun to play as they have been in the previous installments. The story is cute and original. I just would have preferred to wait the 6 months and be able to play the game all at once instead of these little mini releases we will be receiving instead. I just hope that the next installment of this game doesn't follow in these footsteps.
BrownSuga | Added on: August 10, 2012
 
I'm so addicted to Emily and her life now...lol. Please don't stop making these games! Emily is such a hard worker that I wish I was more like her, too. Ha! I love the drama as well. I like the sassiness. lol
Demedoll | Added on: July 28, 2012
 
The graphics, mini games and difficulty levels are well done! I wish there were more games at this calliber, please make some more! Do a spin off of Francios!
momoffour | Added on: July 25, 2012
 
I love this game! I was so excited to see it come out that I really didn't pay attention to the whole weekly release thing. I thought If I purchased the entire season/ game for 24.99 that it would be immediately released to me. Anyhow, I have been a fun pass member since 2007 and already pay for my fun pass and could have been plaything them for free anyhow, so now I feel like I just wasted the 24.99. Any chance of a refund??? I saw they refunded one person for one episode...(Hint Hint) Love the game and love being a funpass member. My family and I really enjoy the games.
dbanimate | Added on: July 14, 2012
 
I really hate when people complain about a game being too hard like finding the mice because you are the reason game developers end up dumbing down games for the rest of us. I LOVE the mice game - yes it's hard but you can do it - I did after about 10 minutes - you have to keep at it. It's supposed to be a CHALLENGE. Anyway, for the developers, please don't dumb down the challenges - maybe just offer a simple/easy version (like you do on the levels) so people will stop whining. I enjoyed the trial version of this game (I've purchased the rest of the Emily series) but I agree that I'm not a fan of episodic release - I'll wait til the whole game is available and buy it then : ) And I'm probably the only one who didn't want Emily to get married (jump the shark! lol) so I hope she still has lots of adventures and doesn't end up with a house full of kids zzzz.
allnurses | Added on: July 3, 2012
 
I have been playing Delicious games for years. This is the best one yet. I agree with all the other folks who said that the challenge is IMPOSSIBLE. Too bad.....I would have loved Amalie to have made it to the wedding! I DO take exception to this new payment method. Not only do you have to wait a period of time to play the new episodes, you have to pay! I never minded buying the games...but...I want to buy the WHOLE game...not pieces.
30947337 | Added on: November 25, 2013
 
I do like the idea of Emilys consequent growing up of through the single Delicious-games. In this one are a few levels which are more challenging than in the other games. Nevertheless there should be an expert-mode, the advanced-mode is still too easy for me (refers to all Delicious-games). I did had some problems with the storyline!! Most of the time Emily is a hysteric, jealous and stereotype of a weak-nerved bride that cries herself through the episodes. Really silly, really annoying, really out-of-date! Beside that storyblabla the game is fun.
gamermom | Added on: July 27, 2012
 
Have played all the Emily games through to the end and will this one too! However not a big fan of this episode deal...Love the challenges, have managed every one so far (after several attempts) but I don't like games that are too easy. I feel the wait each week for the next episode interrupts the flow of the plot and I enjoy a plot in my games. However my grand-daughter (11) and myself wait for each Friday to roll around for our next installment. Would like to see the trophy awards like in previous Emily games (I like to obtain as many as possible...adds to replay value-for me at least). I will definitely replay from the beginning once all the episodes are available. I will admit that when I first downloaded the game I was shocked that it was just 2 days and challenge...so excited to see a new Emily game I didn't read the details. That's always been a big thing for me...I always knew I was going to get a great game if it was an Emily game and this one is no exception just have to get used to the weekly format. I have the funpass so the cost is not an issue...if I had to pay for it I most likely would wait and get all of it at one time...but yes, I feel it is worth the cost. Graphics are great, as usual. Quality game!
ladymj | Added on: April 4, 2013
 
this series what can I say this is emilys at her best and the game did not dissapoint. Got to get it and just play GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!! W
Beee | Added on: October 31, 2012
 
I'm very love Emily in every version. It's fun and relax, have story that make we are athe part of her life in ever her life-time.
Yankeesgirl | Added on: August 21, 2012
 
I have played all ten of the Delicious games. This one has been my least favorite. I have played all 8 episodes thus far and all the challenges. I have mixed reviews. The regular episodes are very easy. All the character interaction reminds me allot of the Holiday Season game. The mice are easy to spot and the food seems to be easy to make. The graphics and the updating of the characters clothes are a nice change. In my humble opinion, I feel that in the challenges that the game developers have made Emily slower at preparing food. It doesn't matter if you have the counter updated, she just seems to move slower when there is a character you have to serve fast. I noticed this in the pub challenge when you had to serve the tables first. I like it being harder and it took a few times to get the expert, I just thought it was strange that's all. The price and the weekly episode is something that I hope never happens again. There are no trophies this time or special upgrades as there was before. The trophies made it more fun and gave you more of a reason to play. I feel that the price is high for what you get. But, I also understand why. I know that it is expensive to develop games at a certain level and they have updated Emily to 3D. There is allot of time and money invested in these games. I do not know if I can ever do this again for a game, I guess it just my addiction to it and I am dying to find out if he is a runaway groom. Thank you for making such great and addicting games and I hope to see more in the future.
bronzbee | Added on: July 6, 2012
 
I have been hooked on Delicious Emily since the first rollout, and have always been anxious for the next game. I wanted to be open-minded about this installment concept but I find this is very frustrating. Just as I get started good I'm thru until next week. I really could understand if a location a week was released but to play a day a week come on now. What makes it so hard is that the game is great as usual. But since I have no choice I'll just try to be patient, it won't be easy. This game is, to me. more challenging with a quicker pace then the previous versions, especially the invitation challenges. Invitation challenges under advance mode requires quickness along with planning ahead. Love this version so far, on pins & needles for the remaining installments
Cat_In_RV | Added on: July 11, 2012
 
I'm haven't played many time management games, but I have liked a few. This isn't one of them. It's nice that the story line here has carried forward from previous episodes, which is probably one reason many reviewers are high on this game. For myself, I don't get a kick out of all the repetition involved with serving the same food over and over while trying to find mice or earn shopping money. Just not my cup of tea, I guess.
NicoleBt | Added on: July 12, 2012
 
Yup, all five stars across the board. Game loaded perfectly, plays beautifully and is great fun
M4g3nt4 | Added on: July 6, 2012
 
Yes, the first invitation challenge, is exactly that, a challenge, but it is possible (took me 3 attempts, but I got there!). Have loved all the other Emily/Delicious games and this one is no exception; visually pretty, great playability and challenging! Utterly addictive...roll on Friday 13th!!
laylahlauree | Added on: April 11, 2013
 
So far I am enjoying the game I just wish it was a bit more challenging. None the less it is very relaxing, and like all the Delicious games fun to play.
mheaston | Added on: November 1, 2012
 
I waited until all the episodes were available before downloading this game because I tend to play Emily's past games all in a day or two. The episodes go by real fast, however, the invitation challenges are extremely difficult and I usually play the difficult level, but not for the challenges. So far I've only got one invite but I'm going to keep working at it. The story line, characters, and graphics are wonderful.
yusef | Added on: July 19, 2012
 
This continues in the Delicious series with Emily running around serving people food, beverages and flowers. Typical time management with bonus levels thrown in. If you've played the Delicious games before, it's pretty easy to get Expert in Advanced mode---except for the challenge levels. Those are really hard because in addition to serving people you're faced with other challenges--1st episode slapping mice, 2nd serving donuts to an impatient cop, 3rd carrying one item at a time, and that's how many episodes have been released at this writing. These are hard to get in Advanced mode. Here is an example: In episode one you have to slap 15 mice in Beginner; 25 mice in regular; 40 in advanced. To pass through you can reset your difficulty level if you can't get Advanced. As for the story, Emily's future mother-in-law (if Emily really gets married which I hope she doesn't, at least not to her current beau) is an Irish lady with an attitude, unlike the Irish who are generally easygoing and super friendly. This lady acts more like she should hail from Dubai. As for the episodic releases, as a Funpass subscriber, I don't mind waiting a week for another episode--better that than waiting for the whole game to be released. I do wish the developers would give us a bit more substance each week, however. It's nice to have each new episode just show up on Fridays, no special downloading necessary. Good game, yes ma'am!
Stutheige | Added on: July 13, 2012
 
I really love the Delicious games and always look forward to them coming out. However, only being able to complete 2 days and then wait a week is I think a bit silly. We pay the $$ when do you care how or when we play. Not sure who thought this was a good idea but PLEASE re-evaluate next time!!! Also, I think this version seems a bit easier than past. I do like the invitation test at the end, that is more challenging than the actual days. I don't know, just not as excited about this one as the past ones due to having to constantly wait.
MomWiz | Added on: July 7, 2012
 
I've bought and loved all the previous titles in this series and was so looking forward to the next chapter in Emily's life! This one came as a surprise which made it all the more exciting - until I bought the first pack of episodes. The free first chapter was, I thought, a teaser for what would certainly be subsequent sections containing more chapters and a fuller game content. It isn't - if you download the first chapter, that is what you can expect from each of the following weeks: 2 "days" and a challenge. That's it. Although the math adds up (this game will have a similar number of "days", plus the added challenges) and the price is higher for, I guess, additional content in the challenges that wasn't part of the original series, I still feel gouged and frustrated by the slow release of this story one agonizing week at a time over several months. I'm not sure I'm addicted enough to the games to buy the rest, but maybe I'll wait until the whole game is available and play it then. Still, it is a good story very in keeping with the earlier games and gameplay is the same great one that made me interested in a time management title when I usually avoid them at all costs (I'm a hidden object girl!). Buy with your eyes open!
Motsysh | Added on: September 22, 2012
 
I've played all of the Delicious games now (yes - ALL of them) and I have to say this one is as great as the others. I love the storyline, I don't really know what is going to happen, and it's super fun to play. Thanks for another great game!
woolf | Added on: August 27, 2012
 
I am not going to get into any of the drama going on about this game. That said I still will not be purchsing the entire game. I will be passing on this game because the trophies were left out. One of the reason I own all the Emily games is the replayability. The trophies, easter eggs and mice are the main reasons I enjoy going back to these games again and again. Without the added challenge of the trophies the game is lacking and too easy to beat. Hopefully they will be put back into future games.
Daunya | Added on: August 3, 2012
 
It is amazing to see the length of so many of the reviews for this game. It just shows how many really care about this series. Great game. Would have given it five stars if not for the episode format. This is frustrating beyond reason. If you must do it this way, do it by location not by day. Its just not enough game time to justify the wait or the price. I have been a fun pass member for years, but I do occasionally buy one for the times I don't have internet access. It would be nice if Game House would explain the pricing logic behind this game. As for the game itself, I love the addition of the challenge levels, and challenge they are. I have discovered that if you play the challenge before you buy anything, you can figure out what aspect you need to boost with the things from the store (ie. patience, tips, etc). I really, really, miss the award/trophy part of the game. They were such a great part of the previous Emily games, and added to the replayability of the games. I love the storyline and heartly disagree with others about Emily having children. They would not restrict her mobility. Many people take their children all over the world. I think it would be great to see Emily doing that. On a last note to Game House, please reprice this game to bring it in line with the rest of the series.
Dejedanra | Added on: October 11, 2012
 
While I really like that they are extending the fun by releasing the episodes twice a week, I wish they would release more!
maurialove | Added on: July 10, 2012
 
The Delicious series has hit the mark on time management games form the first to the new eposodics. I love this game and can not wait until the other episodes come out. Great game to play to pass the time.
Charity29 | Added on: July 8, 2012
 
I liked the first episode. I am debating whether or not I want to pay for the second. Yes it's only $1.49 however, I already pay for the funpass monthly and don't think I want to be paying anymore. It's also annoying with the "episodes". You only get like 3 levels per episode then once that's done you have to wait for the next one. I really really dislike the way it's being done. Makes me not really interested in the game and that's sad to me because I loved the Delicious games.
tani | Added on: December 14, 2012
 
I love the delicious serious but I thought this game was monotonous. I did play all the episode at one time which might by why it got so tedious. For delicious fans its worth playing but I would buy all the episodes.
LifesLover | Added on: July 18, 2012
 
Having played all of the Delicious games up to now, I'll admit that I've been waiting for a new Emily game with baited breath. This one does not disappoint as far as graphics, story, and gameplay are concerned. Yet again, the game is absolutely beautiful and quite colorful. I even like Patrick's flower business being added to the game, which adds something else to the same old, same old. And I also enjoy the challenging third level included in each episode. It makes me want to try and get all of them, just like the mice in each level and a bonus star. I have to agree with every one else, though. The episodic layout is going a little far. Like other reviewers said, there just isn't enough to really enjoy. Three levels and that's it? It takes me all of fifteen minutes to play all three. Granted, the first levels are shorter, easier, and don't need much re-playability for bonuses, and I'm sure I'll have to play longer with later levels in order to get perfect scores, but this is still quite ridiculous. One reviewer suggested that the episodic layout be longer - like the levels at one place and then we'd have to wait for the next restaurant. I like that idea quite a bit more than this two/three level episode. All I know is that right now, I'm not waiting with baited breath for the next episode, I just end up frustrated that I can't play more. I do, however, like the idea of the episodes. I think it could work well if they just worked out the kinks and gave me a little bit more meat with my game. I think they should also give us the option of buying the game in one go and get it all now, like before. People can choose episode or not. This is just their way of making more money and I'm not a big enough fan to go for it. Hopefully, when all the episodes have been released, they'll release a one version buy. And hopefully, it'll be cheaper than 25 dollars because that price is just ridiculous for a fifty level game.
smac23 | Added on: September 3, 2012
 
Leaving the whole pricing issue out of this review, this is just an okay version of the usually great Emily title games. The game play is fairly easy, the invitation level are a nice added challenge, but each chapter takes about 10 minutes to play. The exclusion of trophies and easter eggs is disappointing cause this reduces the replay value. I also like when you have gotten to choose your own story path with some of the previous titles.
asdryer | Added on: September 11, 2012
 
I love all of the Delicious games and this one is no exception. However, the wait between episodes is ridiculous. Why, number one, should we have to purchase different "episodes" of the same game? Number two, you wait a week and then you forget where you were and just jump into a level that seems harder because you've forgotten where things are, how to strategize, etc. Also I miss the trophies of the previous games. I can live without them but honestly this waitng for a new level once a week is ridiculous. I may not even bother with the rest of the game.
SAVEDBYTHEBLOOD | Added on: July 7, 2012
 
I bought the full season pass and I am enjoying the game, the only thing I do not like is that I have to be connected to the internet in order to play. I travel a lot and sometimes I cannot get online I but the full games so I do not always have to be online so this new way of changing the Emily's game I do not like. Would have given the game a 5-star but that one change in the game ruined that.
Suzi | Added on: July 12, 2012
 
I'm with Charity29, I am unhappy with the episodic releasing of this game. I thought that by paying the $25 I was enabling access to all episodes. To find out that I have to wait is frustrating, especially since I am already a funpass member. If I had known that I still had to wait I would not have paid, but just waited to download free with funpass. The episodes released so far are basic intro ones, and I guess the difficulty level will increase with subsequent episodes. I like the invitation challenges - something a bit new. Sorry for the grumble. Enjoy Gamehouse heaps.
TeedyRo32 | Added on: July 25, 2012
 
I love the Emily Series and have purchased everyone that has come out but this is a little disappointing. The game itself is wonderful but the fact that the creators has gotten caught up in the illusion that people want to wait week to week for and episode that takes less than an hour to play is horrible!!!! WHAT IS THE BIG DEAL!!!! WHAT SENSE DO THIS MAKE?? Than they only release 2 days and 1 invitation challenge!!!! So disappointing 
jenn111 | Added on: July 4, 2012
 
The graphics and game mechanics are really nice. I enjoy this game
nekomiao | Added on: July 2, 2012
 
Have been following the delicious game series since the first game came out and I'm still loving it today. I do absolutely love the episode format as it forces me to stop and not get too obsessive with the game but yet every week I get a little bit more story. I will probably also buy the complete game when it comes out or get it on my ipad to go with the rest of the games I have. The story with Emily has always been such a wonderful one and I hope there are many more games to come.
lriley | Added on: July 2, 2012
 
Delicious games are my absolute favorite! But the trial only lets you play 1 level and the challenge is so hard it is almost impossible to do! If the real game is that hard on the first level - why would I buy it?
Alexis410 | Added on: September 9, 2012
 
I have played every Emily game..I love all of them..They just get better and batter each time...This one is no different..You can replay the games over and over and not get tired of it..Only thing I do not like on this one is the weekly episodes..You have to wait to long, I like to follow the story..You have to wait 7 days..My Life is busy with work and family. I find the story-line broken if I have to wait a week. Its not like umm flowing. I think Game-house should offer a option to buy the full game or play each episode..I would spend a little more cash to get it all at once.