Delicious - Emily's True LoveDelicious - Emily's True Love
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Delicious - Emily's True Love
jisola | Added on: February 8, 2012
 
I just can't get enough of this series. Very addicting and an easy replay. The only downfall is waiting for new D. Emily games to be released.
Janelle | Added on: May 3, 2012
 
For myself True Love is the easiest of this series to make gold on. It is a very nice game with attractive graphics,good story,and fun to play. Taste Of Fame remains my favorite,however. I don't think fans of Time Management games can go wrong with the Delicious-Emily series. Hours of play and surely will be replayed often. :D
Purplefeather | Added on: February 29, 2012
 
Loved the storyline!! I like this kind of TM the most because you can play thru it first relaxed then you can play the timed version!! Keep going with Emily!!
lostdoctor | Added on: May 18, 2012
 
I loved this addition to the series. While it didn't quite stand up against the last game, it's great fun and it fixes a few complaints I had about the others in the series in regards to gameplay. Over all it's a bit too easy, but it was never intended to be a challenge. Definitely worth playing!
Daunya | Added on: February 13, 2012
 
My whole family loves these games. Keep the story coming.
mellow | Added on: October 19, 2012
 
I truly enjoyed this game. The story line was great it made you want to keep playing. The game was so enjoyable, I hated when it ended.
ElizabethRI | Added on: May 8, 2013
 
This game is okay. The graphics are nice. But the story line is nauseatingly romantic and sloppy, and you can't skip it. It interferes with the game play and totally spoils it for me,as all you do is click to move on. Otherwise I would have bought it.
infinity | Added on: February 10, 2012
 
My CursorFX cursor disappeared when launching this game, which made it difficult to get out, especially as there is no simple button to exit from the game. Unless I missed something, I had to click on "menu," then "calendar," where I finally found a way to exit to the main menu. As for the game itself, Emily is beautiful in the promo, then you launch the game, and the characters look like they were cut out of a coloring book, as do the food items. Is this the 1980s? Compared to the sophisticated graphics in so many other games, I don't get the appeal of these Delicious ones. The graphics are uninspiring, and the game play is repetitious. Sorry, GameHouse.
canadian70 | Added on: October 6, 2012
 
this story is very touching at the end it actually made me wept big difference from the earlier versions
pennyanne | Added on: June 26, 2012
 
Cute but predictable story. Enjoyed it. Was only my second time playing the Delicious games. Will try others.
shlbycindy | Added on: April 29, 2012
 
I've played the Delicious games with Emily since they first came out. I never get tired of them and the characters are like old friends. This game is no exception. The graphics are beautiful. You have a choice of playing at 3 different levels of difficulty so you can either go at a relaxing pace or a more challenging one. There are some new characters in this game but grandma, Emily, Francois, Angela, and her mom and dad are still there. The story is cute and starts out when Emily's mom finds a letter that her ex-boyfriend sent her from Paris sixteen years ago. One thing they've changed from the other games is when the characters are at the register, instead of standing behind a slow customer and getting mad, they will move to an empty spot in line. I thought this was an improvement since you really can't hurry the slower people in line and it was frustrating to see them get angry when they could have just moved over to the empty space next to the slowpoke. It is a clicky game since you are constantly trying to fill customers orders. There are the usual mini-games seen in other Delicious games such as signing for packages, finding another character who is hiding etc. This is game is like comfort food. It's nice to see all the old characters and the story lines for all these games are sweet but interesting. I haven't had any problems with a custom cursor and the game menu is easy to maneuver. I definitely feel like I got my money's worth since I think the replay will also be good.
LuckyLea | Added on: February 15, 2012
 
Oddly enough, there are some real cute things in this game - not just a diner any more - have you getting luggage in btwn, etc. Cute story Definitely addictive & challenging to get 1st place in each level I'm 40 & I loved it!! :)
angself | Added on: April 26, 2012
 
I love all things Delicious. I found myself rushing through this one just to see what happens next. Very lovely game.
Mommyto4kids | Added on: April 6, 2012
 
My kids were thrilled to have this game. We've played some of the other Emily games and really liked them. This one was a bit harder in some ways. But easier in others. I really liked the fact that when I gave the stuff to the customers that, they didn't all just eat. If it was a drink, you saw them drinking. If they had something to read, they read. All in all, we really love this new game and learning more about Emily.